It became known about the ultimatum of the United States to Saudi Arabia for oil


In early April 2020, U.S. leader Donald Trump, during a telephone conversation with the Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia, Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud, said that the United States would withdraw troops from the kingdom if OPEC + countries did not reduce oil production. This was reported to Reuters.


It is emphasized that the Saudi prince was so surprised by the ultimatum set by the US president that he asked his assistants to leave the room to discuss this topic with Trump in private.

During the conversation, Riyadh was informed that without this reduction in oil production, the White House administration “will not be able to prevent the US Congress from introducing restrictions against the kingdom, which could entail the withdrawal of US troops.”

It is clarified that later Trump admitted that he should not have said this, because the kingdom is experiencing problems due to low oil prices. At the same time, US Energy Secretary Dan Bruyett confirmed to the agency that Washington reserves the right to use any means to protect American manufacturers, including making military assistance dependent on meeting its requirements.

Recall that the OPEC + countries were able to agree on a reduction in oil production. It provides for a cumulative decrease in oil production in May - June by 9,7 million barrels per day, in July-December - by 7,7 million barrels per day, and in January 2021 - April 2022 - by 5,8 million barrels per day .

I must add that earlier Reuters Reportedthat Moscow and Riyadh were able to agree on a significant reduction in oil production without the United States. At the same time, Vice President of PJSC Lukoil Leonid Fedun сказалthat the new OPEC + deal became humiliating for Russia, calling it an analogue of the Brest Peace to the Bolsheviks. In turn, from Riyadh they recently announced that they are ready to take additional measures, together with OPEC + partners, to balance the global oil market.
Photos used: The White House
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 1 May 2020 02: 37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Is it so now the triumph of the “winners” looks like? laughing The photo is not impressive no Isn’t Churchill a bust on the right side of Trump? Minced however yes
    Photos are better. But what are the winners, such and photos. The photographer is not an artist, which is what he captured.

Стало известно об ультиматуме США к Саудовской Аравии по нефти


В начале апреля 2020 года американский лидер Дональд Трамп во время телефонного разговора с наследным принцем Саудовской Аравии Мухаммедом бен Сальманом Аль Саудом заявил, что США выведут войска из королевства, если страны ОПЕК+ не снизят добычу нефти. Об этом стало известно агентству Reuters.


Подчеркивается, что саудовский принц был настолько удивлен поставленным президентом США ультиматумом, что попросил своих помощников выйти из комнаты, чтобы обсудить эту тему с Трампом наедине.

В процессе беседы Эр-Рияду было сообщено, что без указанного снижения нефтедобычи администрация Белого дома «не сможет помешать Конгрессу США ввести ограничения против королевства, которые могут повлечь за собой вывод американских войск».

Уточняется, что позже Трамп признал, что ему не следовало этого говорить, ведь королевство испытывает проблемы из-за низких цен на нефть. При этом министр энергетики США Дэн Бруйетт подтвердил агентству, что Вашингтон оставляет за собой право использовать любые средства для защиты американских производителей, в том числе ставя оказание военной помощи в зависимость от выполнения своих требований.

Напомним, что страны ОПЕК+ смогли договориться о сокращении добычи нефти. Оно предусматривает совокупное снижение нефтедобычи в мае - июне на 9,7 млн баррелей в сутки, в июле-декабре - на 7,7 млн баррелей в сутки, а в январе 2021 года - апреле 2022 года - на 5,8 млн баррелей в сутки.

Нужно добавить, что ранее агентство Reuters сообщало, что Москва и Эр-Рияд смогли договориться о значительном снижении добычи нефти без США. При этом вице-президент ПАО «Лукойл» Леонид Федун сказал, что новая сделка ОПЕК+ стала унизительной для России, назвав ее аналогом Брестского мира для большевиков. В свою очередь, из Эр-Рияда недавно заявили, что готовы принять дополнительные меры, вместе с партнерами по ОПЕК+, чтобы сбалансировать мировой рынок нефти.
  • Использованы фотографии: The White House
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 мая 2020 02:37
    +3
    Это так теперь триумф "победителей" выглядит? laughing Фото не впечатляет no А справа от Трампа случайно не Черчиля бюстик стоит? Обмельчали однако yes
    Фото бывают и получше. А впрочем какие победители, такие и фото. Фотограф не художник, что есть то и запечатлел.