The confrontation is growing: the US wants to squeeze Russia in the nuclear industry


While oil is depreciating around the world, uranium is rapidly increasing its position. So, since the beginning of the year, prices for the deficient radioactive element have grown by 30%.


This situation is unacceptable for the United States, where nuclear plants provide 20% of the electricity, and raw materials have to be purchased abroad. In this regard, the US Department of Energy has developed a strategy that envisages not only restoring its own uranium production, but also “ousting” Russia from a leading position in the nuclear industry.

Despite the fact that the world has taken the trend to abandon the use of nuclear power plants, at the moment a contract has been signed for the construction of 100 stations (mainly in Africa and the Asian region) and 300 are still being discussed. At the same time, Rosatom has already received an order for $ 135 billion, and the Americans, naturally, want to squeeze our country out of this profitable market.

In its report, the US Department of Energy recommends the Nuclear Regulatory Commission to ban uranium imports from Russia for national security purposes. However, the purchase of nuclear fuel from our country is carried out not only by the States. And this means that such bans will cause an even greater deficit in the uranium market.

At the same time, the Americans are unlikely to be able to squeeze Russia by maximizing the production of the “valuable element” in their own country, where there is really a lot of it. Numerous “green” organizations rebelled against the plans of the Ministry of Energy, which had previously managed to “nullify” uranium production in the United States.

And what about Russia? Our country did not wait for the actions of the overseas "partners" and worked ahead of schedule. So, just a week ago, President Vladimir Putin instructed to develop a program for the development of atomic science and of technologies until 2024, which in the future will help maintain a leading position in this industry.

Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 5 May 2020 10: 55
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The US Department of Energy has developed a strategy that not only restores its own uranium production

    It is troublesome, expensive and long:



    but also “ousting” Russia from a position of leader in the nuclear industry

    And this is even more troublesome: firstly, we will resist, secondly, their ownership is a “sacred cow”, and Uranium One is the world leader, the most efficient company in terms of production volumes and the most profitable uranium reserves, by 51% owned by Rosatom for 10 years.
  2. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 17 June 2020 06: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It’s interesting if you stop supplying fuel assemblies - what will you pump the crap out of under the skyscrapers, our uranium is working at 20 out of 43 reactors and blather something else ?!

Противостояние нарастает: США хотят потеснить Россию в атомной индустрии


Пока нефть во всем мире обесценивается, свои позиции стремительно наращивает уран. Так, с начала года цены на ставший дефицитом радиоактивный элемент выросли на 30%.


Данная ситуация является неприемлемой для США, где 20% электроэнергии обеспечивают АЭС, а сырье для них приходится закупать за рубежом. В связи с этим Министерство энергетики Штатов разработало стратегию, предусматривающую не только восстановление собственной добычи урана, но и «вытеснение» России с позиции лидера в атомной индустрии.

Несмотря на то, что мир взял тренд на отказ от использования АЭС, на данный момент подписан контракт на строительство 100 станций (преимущественно в Африке и азиатском регионе) и еще обсуждается 300. При этом, «Росатом» уже получил заказ на 135 млрд долларов, а американцы, естественно, хотят потеснить нашу страну с этого доходного рынка.

В своем докладе Минэнерго США рекомендует Комиссии по ядерному регулированию запретить импорт урана из России в целях национальной безопасности. Однако закупку ядерного топлива у нашей страны осуществляют не только Штаты. А это значит, что подобные запреты вызовут еще больший дефицит на урановом рынке.

В то же время, американцы вряд ли смогут потеснить Россию, максимально нарастив добычу «ценного элемента» у себя в стране, где его действительно много. Против планов Минэнерго восстали многочисленные «зеленые» организации, которым раньше уже удалось свести на «нет» добычу урана в США.

А что Россия? Наша страна не стала дожидаться действий заокеанских «партнеров» и сработала на опережение. Так, буквально неделю назад президент Владимир Путин поручил в 3-месячный срок разработать программу развития атомной науки и технологий до 2024 года, что в будущем позволит удержать лидирующие позиции в данной отрасли.

Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 5 мая 2020 10:55
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Министерство энергетики Штатов разработало стратегию, предусматривающую не только восстановление собственной добычи урана

    Хлопотно это, дорого и долго:



    но и «вытеснение» России с позиции лидера в атомной индустрии

    А это еще хлопотнее - во-первых, сопротивляться будем, во-вторых, право собственности у них - "священная корова", а Uranium One – мировой лидер, самая эффективная компания с точки зрения объемов добычи и наиболее рентабельных запасов урана, на 51% принадлежит "Росатому" уже 10 лет.
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 17 июня 2020 06:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Интересно, если вам поставки топливных сборок прекратить - чем дерьмо из-под небоскрёбов выкачивать будете, на 20 реакторах из 43 наш уран трудится и ещё чего-то вякают?!!!