In the US: resuming production of the F-22 will not cope with Russia's growing ambitions


According to some American military analysts, due to the growing threats from Russia's technological ambitions, there is a need to restore the production of the F-22 Raptor fighter, and in a modernized form. About this writes the magazine The National Interest.


However, in the US military, there are many opponents of this idea. So, some generals believe that the design of the aircraft is too outdated to compete with fighters such as the Su-57 and J-20. In addition, the restoration of production lines will cost too much to the Pentagon budget.

A special report to Congress indicates that restarting the F-22 production program will take at least five years, and about $ 194-40 billion will be needed to purchase the necessary 42 aircraft. The total price of the restoration program is estimated at more than $ 50 billion.

The more money it takes to resume production of the F-22, the less money will go to other weapons programs. In addition, due to the high cost of the aircraft, the export capabilities of this aircraft will be limited. equipment. US partners are likely to refuse to buy an expensive military aircraft, even if Congress lifts the ban on selling this fighter abroad.

The US Air Force, according to the authors of the special report, can no longer afford to develop new aircraft in the same way as it did with the F-22 and F-35, since in this case they will give way to a qualitative superiority to Russia and China. In rapidly changing conditions, breakthrough technological solutions and approaches are needed.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 May 2020 15: 16
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    The National Interest Pushkova is our man !!!
    To cope with the 7th and not received by the Su-57, 160 available F-22 is definitely not enough.
    Experts rule!
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 1 May 2020 18: 08
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      They and the MiG-29, as an object defense aircraft, are doing it. After all, until the "invisibility" does not turn on the locator - it is blind.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 May 2020 18: 47
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        In close combat - probably yes.
        And the rest ..... Here are our military experts. They are forced to come up at random - "how could we use the Su-57 if we had them .....". And they do not need to invent, everything worked out .....
  2. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 1 May 2020 21: 34
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    ... to compete with fighters like the Su-57.

    - There is logic, how can one compete with an airplane that does not exist.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 2 May 2020 10: 15
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    A couple of years ago, the same thing about Caliber ached. laughing Say, so what, that it is better than the Tomahawk, but we have ten of them, and they have 100500 million. fellow
  4. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 3 May 2020 11: 07
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    The National Interest Pushkova is our man !!!
    To cope with the 7th and not received by the Su-57, 160 available F-22 is definitely not enough.
    Experts rule!

    Only those who did not finish the first grade of secondary school believe that knightly fights, with an honest warning of an emerging blow, are not left in the past. No one will put three of their own against hundreds of strangers. Now they will take precedence over the destruction of all at the airdromes, BEFORE ..... For some reason, all the "invisibles" disappeared from Turkey, it was worth appearing there S-300 and S-400 in Syria. Apparently, they suddenly became superfluous. Experts, unlike you, understand what they are writing about.
  5. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 12 May 2020 05: 08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The weakest point is that on the 22nd, on the 35th (just do not laugh) in their electronic filling, without which they simply do not fly. Any jamb in the program code, and these super planes with an iron go to the ground. They do not write about this, because there is a direct ban, for violation of which they will simply be put in prison in the USA. In a light case. Usually a person simply disappears for a while, and returns already completely different. Their invisibility is very relative, only for old-style air-to-air missile-assisted missile systems.

В США: возобновление производства F-22 не справится с растущими амбициями России


По мнению некоторых американских военных аналитиков, из-за возрастающих угроз со стороны технологических амбиций России, есть необходимость в восстановлении производства истребителя F-22 Raptor, причем в модернизированном виде. Об этом пишет журнал The National Interest.


Однако в военном ведомстве США есть и немало противников этой идеи. Так, некоторые генералы полагают, что конструкция самолета слишком устарела, чтобы конкурировать с такими истребителями, как Су-57 и J-20. К тому же восстановление производственных линий обойдется слишком накладно бюджету Пентагона.

В специальном отчете Конгрессу указывается, что на перезапуск программы по производству F-22 уйдет не менее пяти лет, а на закупку необходимых 194 самолетов потребуется около 40-42 млрд долларов. Общая же цена восстановительной программы оценивается в более чем 50 млрд долларов.

Чем больше денег уйдет на возобновление производства F-22, тем меньше средств достанется другим оружейным программам. Кроме того, из-за дороговизны самолета будут ограничены экспортные возможности этой техники. Партнеры США, скорее всего, откажутся от покупки дорогого военного самолета, даже если Конгресс снимет запрет на продажу за рубеж данного истребителя.

ВВС США, по мнению авторов специального отчета, больше не могут позволить себе разрабатывать новые самолеты так, как это делалось в отношении F-22 и F-35, поскольку в этом случае они уступят качественное превосходство России и Китаю. В быстро меняющихся условиях нужны прорывные технологические решения и подходы.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 мая 2020 15:16
    -1
    The National Interest Пушкова - наш человек!!!
    Чтоб справится с 7-ю так и не поступившими в войска Су-57, 160 имеющихся Ф-22 точно не хватит.
    Эксперты рулят!
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 1 мая 2020 18:08
      +1
      Их и МиГ-29, как самолёт объектной обороны, уделает. Ведь пока "невидимка" не включит локатор - он слеп.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 мая 2020 18:47
        -1
        В ближнем бою - наверно, да.
        А в остальном..... Вот наши воен.эксперты вынуждены придумывать наобум - "а как бы мы могли бы использовать Су-57, если б они у нас были.....". А им придумывать не надо, все отработано.....
  2. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 1 мая 2020 21:34
    -1
    ...чтобы конкурировать с такими истребителями, как Су-57.

    - логика есть, как можно конкурировать с самолётом, которого нет.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 2 мая 2020 10:15
    +6
    Пару лет назад точно так же про Калибры ныли. laughing Дескать, ну и что, что она лучше Томагавка, зато у нас их десять штук, а у них 100500 миллионов. fellow
  4. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 3 мая 2020 11:07
    +1
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    The National Interest Пушкова - наш человек!!!
    Чтоб справиться с 7-ю так и не поступившими в войска Су-57, 160 имеющихся Ф-22 точно не хватит.
    Эксперты рулят!

    Только не закончившие первого класса средней школы считают, что рыцарские бои, с честным предупреждением о наметившимся ударе, не остались в прошлом. Никто не станет выставлять трёх своих против сотни чужих. Сейчас будут первенствовать заботы об уничтожении всех на аэродромах, ДО того, как..... Почему-то все "невидимки" исчезли с территории Турции, стоило появиться там С-300 и С- 400 на территории Сирии. Видимо, они стали внезапно лишними. Эксперты, в отличие от тебя, понимают, о чём пишут.
  5. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 12 мая 2020 05:08
    +1
    Самое слабое место - что у 22-го, что у 35-го (только не смейтесь) в их электронной начинке, без которой они просто не летают. Любой косяк в программном коде, и эти супер самолёты утюгом идут к земле. Об этом не пишут, потому что есть прямой запрет, за нарушение которого в США просто посадят. В лёгком случае. Обычно человек просто исчезает на некоторое время, а возвращается уже совсем иным. Невидимость у них весьма относительна, только для РГСН ракет воздух-воздух старых образцов.