The world is arming itself: China is increasing spending on defense


The Stockholm Peace Research Institute reported that last year, the total value of the global arms business amounted to $ 1 trillion 917 billion, writes the Hungarian portal hvg.hu. This is 3,6% more than in the previous year.


During the presidency of Donald Trump, the US military-industrial complex received much more funding from the state than before. In addition, Trump encouraged or even forced satellites to buy weapons only in the United States.

The American leader explained to NATO members that they can rely on the protection of the United States only if they fulfill their obligation to spend 2% of GDP each year on military needs. Virtually no European NATO member state fulfills this obligation, but they quickly increased their purchases of weapons.

The Chinese also do not stand aside. Once, as noted in the text, China’s leader Deng Xiaoping based China’s reform plans, primarily on development economics. However, the current head of state, Xi Jinping, decided that now is the time to begin the modernization of the armed forces, having spent significant amounts on this.

While the Americans spent $ 732 billion on military spending over the past year, the Chinese took second place with 261 billion. However, the report notes that these amounts cannot be called absolutely accurate.

The same, the report says, is true for Russia, which in Soviet times officially allocated only 6% of national income for military purposes, but in reality the costs were much larger. Now the Chinese have long replaced the Russians from second place in defense spending. And the oil crisis probably means that in the future, Vladimir Putin will have to significantly reduce the military budget. Now Russia's spending on the army is 1,776 trillion rubles ($ 28 billion at the average exchange rate for 2019).

The same applies to Saudi Arabia, which is also one of the top five defense spending leaders. The country is the largest buyer of American weapons: the Trump administration alone sold its kingdom in the amount of $ 150 billion.

The hvg.hu portal also notes that of all countries, India showed the most dynamic growth in defense spending - by 7%, in absolute numbers - up to $ 71 billion.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, cherishing the dreams of a great power, made an alliance with Donald Trump against China

- the article says hvg.hu.

Quite a dual situation in Europe. While the French advocate equipping local armies, primarily with European weapons, other EU states rely solely on America. These include the Baltic countries and Poland, which, fearing Russia, see only the United States as a guarantee of their security.
Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 1 May 2020 16: 02
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    While the Americans spent $ 732 billion on military spending over the past year, the Chinese took second place with 261 billion.

    negative The value of the dollar in China is many times greater than in the USA .. It turns out that China spends many times more money on defense than the United States.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 1 May 2020 20: 22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The extremely helpless Development Strategy of Russia until 2024 and related materials, among other things, indicated that the share of army spending should be reduced from 4,4% of GDP to 2,8%. Then, in 2017, Kudrin was already considered the main, albeit informal, economic adviser to the president, and he was heard: in 2019, military spending will amount to exactly 2,8% of GDP. That is, the development of the process goes on Kudrin’s patterns.

    Kudrin’s hardware weight now seems to be higher than Shoigu’s: although the president trusts both completely, Kudrin is given the opportunity to influence all state structures, including the Ministry of Defense.

    https://tsargrad.tv/articles/kudrin-protiv-shojgu-dolzhna-li-rossija-tratit-dengi-na-armiju_218299)

    Something like this. And we are all waiting for the Su-57 and Armata to enter the troops. Kudrin steers. Pension reform is also the work of his hands!
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 May 2020 22: 41
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In order for Russia to become a leader on a par with the United States and China, it is necessary for its researchers to pay salaries not in 14 thousand rubles, but at least 3 times more.

Мир вооружается: Китай наращивает траты на оборону


Стокгольмский институт исследования проблем мира сообщил, что в прошлом году общая стоимость глобального оружейного бизнеса составила 1 трлн 917 миллиардов долларов, пишет венгерский портал hvg.hu. Это на 3,6% больше, чем в предыдущем году.


За время президентства Дональда Трампа американский военно-промышленный комплекс получал от государства гораздо большее финансирование, чем раньше. Кроме того, Трамп поощрял или даже заставлял сателлитов покупать оружие только в США.

Американский лидер объяснил членам НАТО, что они могут рассчитывать на защиту Соединенных Штатов только в том случае, если они выполнят свое обязательство тратить по 2% ВВП каждый год на военные нужды. Практически ни одно европейское государство-член НАТО не выполняет данное обязательство, но они быстро нарастили закупки оружия.

Китайцы тоже не остаются в стороне. Когда-то, отмечается в тексте, лидер КНР Дэн Сяопин основывал планы реформ Китая, в первую очередь, на развитии экономики. Однако нынешний глава государства Си Цзиньпинь решил, что сейчас самое время начать модернизацию вооруженных сил, потратив на это значительные суммы.

В то время как американцы за прошлый год израсходовали 732 миллиарда долларов на военные цели, китайцы заняли второе место с 261 миллиардами. Вместе с тем, в докладе отмечается, что эти суммы нельзя назвать абсолютно точными.

Это же, говорится в докладе, верно в отношении России, которая в советские времена официально направляла только 6% национального дохода на военные цели, но на деле затраты были куда масштабнее. Ныне китайцы давно вытеснили русских со второго места по оборонным расходам. А нефтяной кризис, вероятно, означает, что в будущем Владимиру Путину придется значительно сократить военный бюджет. Сейчас расходы России на армию составляют 1,776 трлн рублей (28 млрд долларов по среднему курсу за 2019 год).

То же самое относится и к Саудовской Аравии, которая также входит в пятерку лидеров затрат на оборону. Страна является крупнейшим покупателем американского оружия: одна только администрация Трампа продала его королевству на сумму в 150 миллиардов долларов.

Портал hvg.hu также отмечает, что из всех стран Индия показала самый динамичный рост трат на оборону – на 7%, в абсолютных цифрах – до 71 миллиарда долларов.

Премьер-министр Нарендра Моди, лелея мечты о великой державе, заключил союз с Дональдом Трампом против Китая

– говорится в статье hvg.hu.

Достаточно двойственная ситуация сложилась в Европе. В то время, как французы выступают за оснащение местных армий, прежде всего, европейским оружием, другие государства ЕС полагаются исключительно на Америку. К таковым относятся страны Балтии и Польша, которые, опасаясь России, видят только Соединенные Штаты в качестве гарантии своей безопасности.
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны РФ
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 1 мая 2020 16:02
    -2
    В то время как американцы за прошлый год израсходовали 732 миллиарда долларов на военные цели, китайцы заняли второе место с 261 миллиардами.

    negative Ценность доллара в Китае в разы больше, чем в США.. Получается, что Китай в разы больше денег тратит на оборону, чем США.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 мая 2020 20:22
    0
    В чрезвычайно беспомощной Стратегии развития России до 2024 года и сопутствующих ей материалах в числе прочего указывалось, что долю расходов на армию надо сократить с 4,4% ВВП до 2,8%. Тогда, в 2017 году, Кудрин уже считался главным, пусть и неформальным, экономическим советником президента, и он был услышан: в 2019 году военные траты составят аккурат 2,8% ВВП. То есть развитие процесса идёт по лекалам Кудрина.

    Аппаратный вес Кудрина сейчас, думается, выше, чем у Шойгу: хотя обоим президент доверяет полностью, но Кудрину предоставлена возможность влиять на все государственные структуры, включая Минобороны.

    https://tsargrad.tv/articles/kudrin-protiv-shojgu-dolzhna-li-rossija-tratit-dengi-na-armiju_218299)

    Как-то так. А мы всё ждём, когда Су-57 и Армата в войска поступят. Кудрин рулит. Пенсионная реформа, тоже дело его рук!
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 мая 2020 22:41
    +2
    Чтобы России стать лидером наравне с США и Китаем, нужно своим научным сотрудникам платить оклады не в 14 тыс. руб., а хотя бы раза в 3 больше.