German decision: Nord Stream 2 will operate at half capacity


The Handelsblatt newspaper reports that the German Federal Network Agency is planning to reject the Nord Stream-2 contractor Nord Stream 2 AG's request for the pipeline to be exempt from the updated EU gas directive.


The refusal was received due to the fact that the main requirement for the completion of work at the facility until May 2019 was not met. However, Nord Stream 2 AG announced that it is necessary to be guided not by construction -technical Agency requirements, and the fact that by the time the new directive appeared, large amounts of money had already been invested in the project in accordance with the legal regime adopted earlier. The agency, on the contrary, believes that the main principle in rejecting an application is the refusal to follow precisely the construction and technical principles, and not the functional and economic ones.

Earlier it became known that the Polish gas company PGNiG, as well as its “daughter” PGNiG Supply & Trading, were allowed to consider the issue of distributing articles of the Third Economic Package of the European Union to Nord Stream-2.

The third economic package - EU legislation on the liberalization of the gas and energy markets, adopted in 2009. The main goal of the package is to limit the possibility of monopolizing the supply of electricity and gas.

According to the European authorities, Russia, thanks to Nord Stream-2, will strengthen the status of a monopoly on gas supplies to Europe. And according to the terms of the package, if the monopolist owns the necessary fuel distribution networks, it is obliged to provide 50 percent of their volumes to competing organizations, or to reduce the pumping volume by an equal share. Therefore, SP-2 will operate in almost half of its capacity.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gardenstyle Offline
    gardenstyle (Sergey Gorovoy) 1 May 2020 17: 00
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    I don’t understand what is the problem for Gazprom to sell half of the gas to the laying company, and this company, as an independent supplier, will load the empty half of the pipe?
    1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
      Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 1 May 2020 17: 32
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      The problem is that you only think in the category of how to trick a partner, am and unable to think in economic terms. hi
      1. Digital error Offline
        Digital error (Eugene) 1 May 2020 18: 59
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Quote: Igor Pavlovich
        unable to think in economic categories

        Thinking in economic categories, we come to the conclusion about the inevitable subsidence of part of the margin in the pockets of the "pad." And these are lost taxes and not repaired kindergartens. The question is different - why play with cheaters, if since 2009 it was known that they were cheaters?

        The third economic package is EU legislation on liberalization of the gas and energy markets, adopted in 2009. The main goal of the package is to limit the possibility of monopolizing the supply of electricity and gas.

        Maybe they pressed the “strategist” after 2014, do not pamper yourself at all?
        I don’t consider the version of fools in our government - there would be fools, so they wouldn’t "climb" so high.
  2. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 1 May 2020 17: 05
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    As always: Gazprom’s strategists, and Kremlin’s ones, too. Make them pay for unprofitable projects from their pockets.
    1. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 1 May 2020 21: 27
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      So they are altruists, they have no money, everyone thinks about their homeland.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 May 2020 22: 28
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    If so much money had been spent on working with the people of Ukraine on the Nordic streams, then she would have long ago joined Russia, as the FRG did with the GDR.
  4. So why try for such partners?
  5. Potapov Offline
    Potapov (Valery) 3 May 2020 08: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It's time for girls in Gazprom to change. They don’t catch mice ... national treasure ...

Решение Германии: «Северный поток-2» будет работать в половину мощности


Газета Handelsblatt сообщает, что германское федеральное сетевое агентство планирует отклонение заявки подрядчика «Северного потока-2» компании Nord Stream 2 AG на то, чтобы газопровод был освобожден от регламента обновленной директивы по газу Евросоюза.


Отказ был получен из-за того, что не было выполнено главное требование об окончании работ на объекте до мая 2019 года. Однако в Nord Stream 2 AG заявили о том, что нужно руководствоваться не строительно-техническими требованиями агентства, а тем, что к моменту появления новой директивы в проект уже были вложены крупные средства в соответствии с принятым ранее правовым режимом. В агентстве же, напротив, полагают, что главный принцип при отклонении заявки – отказ следовать именно строительно-техническим принципам, а не функционально-экономическим.

Ранее стало известно о том, что польскую газовую компанию PGNiG, а также ее «дочку» PGNiG Supply & Trading допустили к рассмотрению вопроса о распространении на «Северный поток-2» статей Третьего экономического пакета Евросоюза.

Третий экономический пакет – законодательство ЕС по либерализации газового и энергетического рынков, принятое в 2009 году. Основная цель пакета – ограничение возможности монополизации поставок электричества и газа.

По мнению европейских властей, Россия, благодаря «Северному потоку-2», укрепит статус монополиста по поставкам газа в Европу. А согласно условиям пакета, если монополист владеет необходимыми сетями распределения топлива, он обязан предоставить 50 процентов их объемов конкурирующим организациям, либо уменьшить объем прокачки на равную долю. Поэтому СП-2 будет работать фактически в половину своей мощности.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gardenstyle Офлайн gardenstyle
    gardenstyle (Сергей Горовой) 1 мая 2020 17:00
    0
    Не понимаю в чем проблема для Газпрома продать половину газа фирме прокладке и эта фирма, как независимый поставщик, загрузит пустую половину трубы?
    1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 1 мая 2020 17:32
      -4
      Проблема в том, что вы думаете только в категории, как обмануть партнера, am и не способны мыслить экономическими категориями. hi
      1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
        DigitalError (Евгений) 1 мая 2020 18:59
        +2
        Цитата: Игорь Павлович
        не способны мыслить экономическими категориями

        Мысля экономическими категориями, приходим к выводу о неизбежном оседании части маржи в карманах "прокладки". А это - недополученные налоги и не отремонтированные детские сады. Вопрос в другом - зачем было играть с шулерами, если с 2009 года было известно о том, что они шулеры?

        Третий экономический пакет – законодательство ЕС по либерализации газового и энергетического рынков, принятое в 2009 году. Основная цель пакета – ограничение возможности монополизации поставок электричества и газа.

        Может, прижали "стратега" после 2014 по самое не балуй?
        Версию о дураках в нашем правительстве не рассматриваю - были б дураки, так высоко бы не "залезли".
  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 1 мая 2020 17:05
    +4
    Как всегда: газпромовские стратеги, да и кремлевские - обделались. Заставить их платить за убыточные проекты из своих карманов.
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 1 мая 2020 21:27
      -2
      Так они же альтруисты, у них денег нет, все о родине думают.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 мая 2020 22:28
    -4
    Если бы столько денег, как на Северные потоки потратили на работу с народом Украины, то она давно бы присоединилась к России, как это сделали ФРГ с ГДР.
  4. Так чего ради стараться для таких партнеров?
  5. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 3 мая 2020 08:38
    +1
    Пора девочек в Газпроме менять. Мышей не ловят... национальное достояние...