US media: Russia demonstrates the ability to intercept hypersonic targets


For the first time, Russian air defense forces demonstrated the capabilities of their S-400 Triumph anti-aircraft missile systems for intercepting hypersonic targets. It is reported by the American edition of Military Watch.


It is assumed that the interception of a ballistic missile warhead simulator was carried out using a 40H6E long-range anti-aircraft guided missile. Today it is the only Russian missile capable of hitting targets moving at a speed of 14 Machs. Moreover, this SAM is also compatible with S-300V4 systems.

40H6E can hit aerodynamic, ballistic and hypersonic targets. The minimum height for hitting targets is 10 meters with a minimum range of 5 km. The maximum range of destruction of warheads of medium-range ballistic missiles is 15 km, and the maximum range of destruction of aerodynamic targets is up to 400 km.

It is expected that this missile and even more long-range ammunition with a range of up to 600 km will be used by the S-500 "Prometheus" air defense system, which should be put into service by the end of 2020. Production of the S-500 began in 2018 and now they are at the final stage of testing.

Unlike the S-400, the new S-500 is better suited for the destruction of strategic intercontinental missile warheads, as well as promising hypersonic targets. It is assumed that over the next few years 40H6E can be integrated into existing S-400 air defense systems to further improve their combat capabilities.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) 2 May 2020 12: 35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Today it is the only Russian missile capable of hitting targets moving at a speed of 14 Machs. Moreover, this SAM is also compatible with S-300V4 systems.

    By the way, the photo shows the military S-300V4.
  2. Peter Tverdokhlebov 2 May 2020 14: 19
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this article, what is meant by "hypersonic targets"?
    Guided ballistic missile warhead?
    Aeroballistic rocket?
    A rocket with a hypersonic ramjet?
    1. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) 2 May 2020 17: 22
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      There are missiles for intercepting guided homing rifles ICBMs. But they are much more powerful and more expensive. There are fewer of them.

      ... the PRS-1M modified long-range interceptor missile does not have a nuclear, but a shrapnel warhead. And the author confused the parameters somewhat, citing the characteristics of the A-135 long-range missile, which had already been withdrawn from service. The height of interception lies in the range from 150 km to 750 km. The range reaches 900 km. The speed, according to various sources, is from 4,0 km / s to 5,5 km / s. However, this is not the most record for missile defense characteristics, contrary to the assertion of the German magazine. The three-stage strategic American GBI interceptor has a maximum range of 5500 km and an interception height of 2000 km. Well, the speed, in fact, is the first cosmic one, since GBI is a launch vehicle that displays a kinetic interceptor into space, which separates from the rocket before interception.

      But in terms of dynamic characteristics, the Russian missile defense is unparalleled. It withstands lateral overload approaching 100 g, and the permissible longitudinal - 210 g. That is, the rocket may well work with hypersonic maneuvering targets.

      https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/235592/
    2. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) 2 May 2020 17: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Peter Tverdokhlebov
      In this article, what is meant by "hypersonic targets"?
      Guided ballistic missile warhead?
      Aeroballistic rocket?
      A rocket with a hypersonic ramjet?

      It’s an uncontrolled ballistic missile warhead (meaning ICBMs). There are completely different speeds. And 40H6E will not pull them. Most likely, they worked on the target-simulator of the BRDS, which are a regular target for 40H6E. That is, most likely for

      Aeroballistic rocket?
      A rocket with a hypersonic ramjet?
      40H6E can hit aerodynamic, ballistic and hypersonic targets. The minimum height for hitting targets is 10 meters with a minimum range of 5 km. The maximum range of destruction of warheads of medium-range ballistic missiles is 15 km, and the maximum range of destruction of aerodynamic targets is up to 400 km.
  3. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 2 May 2020 15: 57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    S-300V4. It was developed to destroy Pershing -2 missiles.
  4. Nikolaevich I Offline
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 3 May 2020 00: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The maximum range of destruction of warheads of medium-range ballistic missiles is 15 kmand the maximum range of destruction of aerodynamic targets is up to 400 km.

    What kind of thing?
    1. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) 3 May 2020 08: 48
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Nikolaevich I
      The maximum range of destruction of warheads of medium-range ballistic missiles is 15 kmand the maximum range of destruction of aerodynamic targets is up to 400 km. What kind of thing?

      This is when working on ballistic goals. For example, BRDS. Can you imagine the path along which ballistic missiles fly, descending only at the end of the flight path? Hence, such parameters of their interception. For aerodynamic purposes, such as an airplane, the interception range is up to 400 km.

СМИ США: Россия демонстрирует возможности перехвата гиперзвуковых целей


Российские войска ПВО впервые продемонстрировали возможности своих зенитно-ракетных систем С-400 «Триумф» по перехвату гиперзвуковых целей. Об этом сообщает американское издание Military Watch.


Предполагается, что перехват имитатора боеголовки баллистической ракеты был осуществлен с использованием зенитной управляемой ракеты большой дальности 40Н6Е. На сегодняшний день это единственная российская ракета, способная поражать цели, движущиеся со скоростью 14 Махов. Причем эта ЗУР также совместима с системами С-300В4.

40Н6Е могут поражать аэродинамические, баллистические и гиперзвуковые цели. Минимальная высота поражения целей составляет 10 метров при минимальной дальности в 5 км. Минимальная дальность поражения боеголовок баллистических ракет средней дальности составляет 15 км, а максимальная дальность поражения аэродинамических целей – до 400 км.

Ожидается, что эта ракета и еще более дальнобойные боеприпасы с дальностью действия до 600 км будут применяться ЗРС С-500 «Прометей», которые должны поступить на вооружение к концу 2020 года. Производство С-500 началось в 2018 году и сейчас они находятся на завершающей стадии испытаний.

В отличие от С-400, новая ЗРС С-500 лучше подходит для поражения боеголовок стратегических межконтинентальных ракет, а также перспективных гиперзвуковых целей. Предполагается, что в течение ближайших лет 40Н6Е может быть интегрирована в существующие ЗРК С-400, чтобы еще больше улучшить их боевые возможности.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 2 мая 2020 12:35
    +1
    На сегодняшний день это единственная российская ракета, способная поражать цели, движущиеся со скоростью 14 Махов. Причем эта ЗУР также совместима с системами С-300В4.

    Кстати, на фото именно войсковая С-300В4.
  2. В данной статье что подразумевается под "гиперзвуковыми целями"?
    Управляемый боевой блок баллистической ракеты?
    Аэробаллистические ракета?
    Ракета с гиперзвуковым прямоточным воздушно-реактивным двигателем?
    1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
      Orange Big (Макс) 2 мая 2020 17:22
      +2
      Есть ракеты и для перехвата управляемых РГЧ МБР. Но они значительно мощнее и дороже. Их и меньше.

      ...у модифицированной противоракеты дальнего перехвата ПРС-1М не ядерная, а шрапнельная боевая часть. И с параметрами автор несколько напутал, приведя характеристики дальней ракеты А-135, уже снятой с вооружения. Высота перехвата лежит в диапазоне от 150 км до 750 км. Дальность достигает 900 км. Скорость, по различным данным, от 4,0 км/с до 5,5 км/с. Однако это не самые рекордные для противоракет характеристики, вопреки утверждению немецкого журнала. У трехступенчатого стратегического американского перехватчика GBI максимальная дальность - 5500 км, высота перехвата - 2000 км. Ну а скорость, по сути, первая космическая, поскольку GBI - это ракета-носитель, выводящая в космос кинетический перехватчик, отделяющийся от ракеты перед перехватом.

      Но вот по части динамических характеристик российская противоракета не имеет себе равных. Она выдерживает поперечную перегрузку, приближающуюся к 100 g, а допустимая продольная - 210 g. То есть ракета вполне может работать с гиперзвуковыми маневрирующими целями.

      https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/235592/
    2. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
      Orange Big (Макс) 2 мая 2020 17:32
      +1
      Цитата: Пётр Твердохлебов
      В данной статье что подразумевается под "гиперзвуковыми целями"?
      Управляемый боевой блок баллистической ракеты?
      Аэробаллистические ракета?
      Ракета с гиперзвуковым прямоточным воздушно-реактивным двигателем?

      Точно не управляемый боевой блок баллистической ракеты (имеется ввиду МБР).Там совершенно другие скорости. И 40Н6Е их не потянет. Скорее всего, отработали по мишени-имитатору БРСД, которые являются для 40Н6Е штатной целью. То есть, скорее всего по

      Аэробаллистические ракета?
      Ракета с гиперзвуковым прямоточным воздушно-реактивным двигателем?
      40Н6Е могут поражать аэродинамические, баллистические и гиперзвуковые цели. Минимальная высота поражения целей составляет 10 метров при минимальной дальности в 5 км. Максимальная дальность поражения боеголовок баллистических ракет средней дальности составляет 15 км, а максимальная дальность поражения аэродинамических целей – до 400 км.
  3. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 2 мая 2020 15:57
    +1
    С-300В4. Разрабатывалась для уничтожения ракет Першинг -2.
  4. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 3 мая 2020 00:22
    0
    Максимальная дальность поражения боеголовок баллистических ракет средней дальности составляет 15 км, а максимальная дальность поражения аэродинамических целей – до 400 км.

    Что за фuгня?
    1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
      Orange Big (Макс) 3 мая 2020 08:48
      +1
      Цитата: Nikolaevich I
      Максимальная дальность поражения боеголовок баллистических ракет средней дальности составляет 15 км, а максимальная дальность поражения аэродинамических целей – до 400 км. Что за фuгня ?

      Это при работе по баллистическим целям. Например, БРСД. Вы же представляете себе, по какой траектории летают баллистические ракеты, опускающиеся только в конце траектории полета? Отсюда и такие параметры их перехвата. По аэродинамическим целям, таким, как самолет, дальность перехвата до 400 км.