Turkish media: Buying S-400 could be Ankara’s biggest setback


Turkey’s purchase of Russian Triumph S-400 air defense systems will cost Ankara much more than the $ 2,5 billion indicated in the contract. This is reported by Turkish news Ahval's website, linked to Fethullah Gulen, a “voluntary exile” in the US, criticizing Turkish authorities.


S-400s were delivered to Turkey in the summer of 2019, and missiles arrived in autumn, for which, most likely, they had to pay separately. After the completion of the tests, the S-400s were left in Turkey, where there is already staff from the Turkish military who completed training in Russia to work on these air defense systems. However, the information about the delay with the S-400 being on combat duty may indicate that these air defense systems will simply stand and rot, and taxpayer money will be thrown into the wind.

Turkey’s purchase of the S-400 from Russia could be the worst weapon procurement failure in the country's history. The thing is that the S-400 can not be integrated into existing systems in Turkey, so their functionality will be close to zero.

The Turkish government decided to buy the S-400 only from political considerations. At the same time, some experts believe that the commissioning of the S-400 is also postponed due to economic problems that Turkey has faced recently.

If Turkey does not have American F-35 fighters, then this will result in unacceptable risks to the country's security. For example, Greece can gain air supremacy and take full control of the Aegean Sea. After that, the balance of power in the Eastern Mediterranean and the Middle East, including Cyprus, can be turned upside down.

The failure of the S-400 shows that the Turkish government is not able to take two or three steps forward. Turkey’s desire to have both the F-35 and S-400 demonstrates that the country's authorities do not fully understand what these systems mean for the United States and Russia.

The whole world, including the USA and Russia, saw that in Ankara there is an unpredictable government, which often performs incomprehensible actions. Moreover, loss of confidence will be the most significant damage.

Turkey can still be accepted into the F-35 program, although, most likely, this will mean years of delays in supplies and, possibly, a revision of prices. After all, Washington will seek firm guarantees that Ankara will not activate the S-400 in the future after it receives the F-35.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 May 2020 19: 48
    +3
    It does not make sense to integrate something with the antediluvian air defense missile systems of the KHOK, since this system is completely outdated. As for the S-400, they were bought, most likely, at the direction of the United States, with the aim of studying them, and all the Yankees' indignation on this subject was only to avert their eyes ... Earlier, the Yankees did not miss the chance to study the S-300 air defense systems delivered by Russia Greece .. But, firstly, these systems are delivered in export versions, and secondly, Russia is close to adopting the S-500 air defense system ... In general, the adventures of the United States and its allies did not give them much!
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 3 May 2020 20: 33
      -1
      So far, Erdogan’s gamble has given him nothing but great hemorrhoids, and the United States has completely achieved its goal.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 May 2020 21: 02
    -2
    that these air defense systems will just stand and rot

    And when is the Russian weapon, and where did it stand and rot? The Turks are trained, the missiles are delivered, the main thing is not to use them for us. That’s how they are, Russian patriots have brains!
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 3 May 2020 23: 02
      0
      That’s how they are, Russian patriots have brains!

      “It seems to you.”
  3. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 May 2020 07: 17
    0
    What can an American mongrel write, even if it is Turkish?
  4. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 4 May 2020 09: 54
    -1
    It seems so.
  5. Miron_1 Offline Miron_1
    Miron_1 (Miron 1) 4 May 2020 11: 11
    +3
    Su-35 is significantly superior to the F-35.
    If the United States wants to lose the buyer of the planes, and then the Incirlik airbase, nothing good awaits them.
  6. koksalek Offline koksalek
    koksalek 4 May 2020 19: 28
    +2
    The message is clear - the S-400 is bad, the F-35 is cool. Actually, how much they paid, sings on so many songs.
  7. radiootdel4 Offline radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 7 May 2020 14: 23
    +3
    The thing is that the S-400 can not be integrated into existing systems in Turkey, so their functionality will be close to zero.

    Washington will seek solid guarantees that Ankara will not activate the S-400 in the future after it receives the F-35.

    Some kind of cognitive dissonance - the S-400 does not work, and the SGA shouts - "do not turn it on." So does it work anyway? And if not, why be afraid?
    It turns out that the S-400 works, and how it works, since the penguins are so scared.

Турецкие СМИ: Покупка С-400 может стать большой неудачей Анкары


Покупка Турцией российских ЗРС С-400 «Триумф» обойдется Анкаре намного дороже, чем $2,5 млрд, которые указаны в контракте. Об этом сообщает турецкий новостной интернет-сайт Ahval, связанный с Фетхуллахом Гюленом, находящемся в «добровольном изгнании» в США и критикующим власти Турции.


С-400 были доставлены в Турцию летом 2019 года, а ракеты к ним прибыли осенью, за которые, скорей всего, пришлось заплатить отдельно. После завершения испытаний, С-400 были оставлены в Турции, где уже имеется персонал из числа турецких военнослужащих, который завершил подготовку в России по работе на этих ЗРС. Однако информация о задержке с постановкой на боевое дежурство С-400 может говорить о том, что эти ЗРС будут просто стоять и гнить, а деньги налогоплательщиков окажутся выброшенными на ветер.

Покупка Турцией С-400 у России может стать худшим провалом закупок оружия в истории страны. Все дело в том, что С-400 не могут быть интегрированы в существующие в Турции системы, поэтому их функционал будет близок к нулю.

Правительство Турции решило купить С-400 лишь из политических соображений. При этом некоторые эксперты считают, что ввод в эксплуатацию С-400 откладывается также из-за экономических проблем, с которыми столкнулась Турция в последнее время.

Если у Турции не будет американских истребителей F-35, то это обернется неприемлемыми рисками для безопасности страны. Например, Греция может получить превосходство в воздухе и установить полный контроль над Эгейским морем. После этого баланс сил в Восточном Средиземноморье и на Ближнем Востоке, включая Кипр, может быть перевернут с ног на голову.

Неудача С-400 показывает, что турецкое правительство не способно сделать расчет на два или три шага вперед. Желание Турции иметь одновременно F-35 и С-400 демонстрирует, что власти страны не в полной мере понимают, что эти системы означают для США и России.

Весь мир, включая США и Россию, увидел, что в Анкаре находится непредсказуемое правительство, которое часто совершает непонятные действия. При этом утрата доверия будет самым значительным ущербом.

Турция все еще может быть принята в программу F-35, хотя, вероятней всего, это будет означать многолетние задержки с поставками и, возможно, пересмотр цен. Ведь Вашингтон будет добиваться твердых гарантий, что Анкара в будущем не активирует С-400 после того, как получит F-35.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 мая 2020 19:48
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Интегрировать что-то с допотопными ЗРК ХОК вообще не имеет смысла, так как эта система полностью устарела. Что до С-400, то покупались они, вероятнее всего, по указке США, с целью их изучения, а все негодование янки по этому поводу было лишь для отвода глаз... Ранее янки не упустили случая изучить ЗРК С-300, поставленные Россией Греции.. Но, во-первых, эти системы поставлены в экспортных вариантах, во-вторых, Россия близка к принятию на вооружение ЗРК С-500... В общем, авантюры США и их союзников мало что им дали!
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 3 мая 2020 20:33
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      Пока что авантюра Эрдогана ничего, кроме большого геморроя, ему не дала, а США вполне таки добились своего.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 мая 2020 21:02
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    что эти ЗРС будут просто стоять и гнить

    И когда это русское оружие, и где, стояло и гнило? Турки обучены, ракеты поставлены, главное, чтобы по нам не применили. Это они так, российским патриотам мозги пудрят!
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 3 мая 2020 23:02
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Это они так, российским патриотам мозги пудрят!

      - Это, похоже, вам.
  3. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 мая 2020 07:17
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Что может написать американская шавка, даже если она турецкая?
  4. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 4 мая 2020 09:54
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Похоже, так и есть.
  5. Мирон_1 Офлайн
    Мирон_1 (Мирон 1) 4 мая 2020 11:11
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Су-35 значительно превосходят Ф-35.
    Если США хотят потерять покупателя самолетов, а затем авиабазу Инджирлик, их не ждет ничего хорошего.
  6. koksalek Офлайн
    koksalek 4 мая 2020 19:28
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Посыл понятен - С-400 плохо, F-35 это круто. Собственно, сколько заплатили, на столько песенки поет.
  7. radiootdel4 Офлайн
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 7 мая 2020 14:23
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Все дело в том, что С-400 не могут быть интегрированы в существующие в Турции системы, поэтому их функционал будет близок к нулю.

    Вашингтон будет добиваться твердых гарантий, что Анкара в будущем не активирует С-400 после того, как получит F-35.

    Какой-то когнитивный диссонанс - С-400 не работает, а СГА кричит - "не включать". Так все-таки работает? А если нет - чего бояться?
    Получается, что С-400 работает, и еще как работает, раз пингвинам так страшно.