The European way: Coronavirus in Russia is becoming rampant


Despite the so-called “self-isolation” regime introduced, coronavirus in Russia is not losing ground. The number of cases is growing, doctors warn of a risk of further manifestation of the second and third waves of the epidemic. We have not been able to repeat the Chinese experience in combating COVID-19; the country is following the “European path” in the worst sense of the word. In St. Petersburg, empty refrigerated cars are already being driven to hospitals.


Is a repeat of the Italian scenario possible now in Russia, and what preliminary conclusions can be drawn from the current crisis?

COVID-19 touched all countries of the world, but they met him in different ways. China, where the virus first appeared, did not hide the problem, instead imposed strict quarantine, effectively blocking its epicenter of Wuhan and the surrounding cities of the province. Thanks to this, the outbreak was quickly localized: only about 83 thousand infected were registered, 4,6 thousand patients died, and 77 thousand recovered. In general, the Chinese experience at this stage can be considered successful.

And then unpleasant questions arise. Since the end of last year, all world and Russian media have written about what is happening in China. How dangerous the epidemic can be if it spreads in our country, писал at the beginning of 2020 and the "Reporter". Despite the awareness of the existing risks, the authorities of all states showed amazing negligence and negligence, not taking measures to prevent the penetration of a dangerous disease.

In Italy, the epidemic began in late January and continues to this day. The worst situation in the north of the country. According to reports, over 28 thousand people have died there, more than a thousand are infected every day and from 150 to 500 people die. Paradoxically, the United States is the most affected by COVID-19, where about 1,2 million people fell ill and about 68 thousand died from coronavirus. Despite the "superpower", paid American medicine "not for everyone" was unable to help the broad masses of the population.

Unfortunately, in Russia itself, which is demonstratively providing assistance to others, not everything is in order. The country met a pandemic with significantly “optimized” medicine. It is very significant that the chief doctor of the hospital on Kommunarka, where patients with infectious diseases are treated, is Denis Protsenko, an anesthesiologist and resuscitation specialist by specialty. And before that, the “non-trivial” personnel decision of the Moscow Department of Health Protsenko was appointed head doctor of the City Clinical Hospital No. 40 with in-depth competence in oncology. With all due respect to the head physician, who is struggling daily for the lives of patients, and without the slightest “run over” personally, this whole situation indicates an obvious personnel problem in the healthcare system. And this is the capital.

The coronavirus and "pseudo-quarantine" have paralyzed normal life in Moscow and St. Petersburg, the main Russian metropolises, which are directly tied to the business life of the entire country. COVID-19 is spreading across regions. More than 145 thousand infections have already been registered, more than 14 thousand patients have recovered, more than 1200 have died. Expert in the field economic Aghasi Tavadyan's research based on a mathematical model made the following predictions:

The total number of infected in Russia will be about 350-450 thousand, judging by model calculations.

According to his calculations, up to 170 thousand people will get sick in the capital, and the epidemic will recede by August. In the second decade of May, the peak incidence rate will be in the North-West and Siberian Federal Districts, in the Volga and Far Eastern Districts - in early May, in the South - at the end of the month. The longest, until mid-June, will drag out an epidemic in the Urals District. Moreover, more and more specialists at the highest level say that there is a high risk of the second wave of coronavirus coming. The head of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation Mikhail Murashko said:

This may be another peak, we are talking about the fact that the virus will still circulate a certain time.

That is, this whole story with COVID-19 is quite long. It remains to be asked why the Russian authorities did not take timely measures to close the borders in order to prevent the coronavirus from entering the country? It is already known that a Russian who arrived from Milan became our zero patient. If everyone who traveled abroad after the outbreak of the epidemic in China were promptly placed in forced quarantine, this would allow Russia to go not the Italian, but the Chinese way of fighting COVID-19, and the results for the domestic economy would not be so devastating.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 May 2020 13: 46
    -1
    Here is the boasting of the authorities and the media and comes around ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 4 May 2020 13: 47
    0
    Even now, in those regions where the incidence is still insignificant, they do not want to impose strict quarantine, but are limited to self-isolation. The level of education of the henchmen of power is amazing. They don’t want to answer for anything!
    1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 5 May 2020 19: 36
      +1
      Late to drink Borzh. Quarantine should be entered at the very beginning. Especially in relation to those who came from abroad. Also, the emergency mode was not introduced. Only recently began to introduce the mandatory wearing of masks. Prior to this, due to the lack of such (there were no masks and a banal thirst for profit affected, they were simply bought for further resale), all the media convinced that the masks were not a panacea, but the need only for doctors, perhaps this aggravated the situation.
  4. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 4 May 2020 14: 06
    +2
    If everyone who went abroad after the outbreak in China were promptly placed in quarantine

    If I am not mistaken, this is done at the observators, starting on April 1. Prior to this, arrivals were issued decisions on compliance with the quarantine regime at home.
    And the fact that not everyone complied with them - so there are enough fools everywhere - both here and abroad.
    Someone probably just had hopeless situations - for example, who will feed an elderly parent living separately? Not everyone has money for accommodation in a boarding house ...

    this would allow Russia to go not along the Italian, but along the Chinese path

    China is easier. We have constitutional democracy, and if excessive, in the understanding of the electorate, “prohibitive measures” are taken, there is a risk that the election elections will not go according to the plan of those in power.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 4 May 2020 14: 52
    +2
    And it’s not customary for us to put elderly parents in boarding houses even if they have money - the mentality is not the same, traditions, way of life. In China, a different attitude to life is also why the Chinese path is impossible with us.



    The little girl in China was moved twice on the road, and no one rushed to her aid:

    https://www.1tv.ru/news/2011-10-18/115702-malenkuyu_devochku_v_kitae_na_doroge
  7. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 May 2020 15: 28
    +1
    Western media, "appointed" two countries, "responsible" for the so-called epidemic ..
  8. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 4 May 2020 21: 33
    +1
    DB, there is nothing more to say about officials ...
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 May 2020 11: 55
    +6
    It was necessary to put in strict quarantine those who were brought to the Russian Federation from abroad, as they were either already sick or sick and carriers of the virus. And now, because of them and Vova’s softness towards this supposedly elite, which has drunk and has been chopped off, the whole of Russia is turning into one large infectious diseases hospital.
  11. Oyo Sarkazmi Online Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 7 May 2020 21: 49
    +1
    And again, the author with his "everything is gone, the plaster is removed, the client leaves !!!".
    Coronavirus quarantine in Russia is the result of world hysteria. Now the incidence of coronavirus and mortality from it against the background of total mortality are noise fluctuations, at half a percent. In Moscow, 700 people die DAILY, among them from the "crown" - three or four.

    At the moment, on May 4, 2020, only 248 567 people worldwide have died.

    While 5 million people die in a month in the world, that is, more than 4 million people died on May 26 (counting from December last year).
    Moreover, the already established fact, statistics on morbidity and mortality from coronavirus, in the United States is inflated. After Trump began to send $ 13 to hospitals for treatment for the crown, and $ 40 with the use of mechanical ventilation, the "morbidity" from the corona jumped 5 times in one day. Everybody wants a denyukh. Plus, the budget also unfastens for the funeral of those who died from the coronavirus. As a result, 80% of deaths in hospitals are from the "corona".
    If it weren’t for the Chinese with their curiosity, they simply did not notice the seasonal acute respiratory infections. Here's the news of the last hour - in France, a case of coronavirus was detected in October last year. Moreover, he did not go to China, did not communicate with Chinese tourists.

Европейский путь: Коронавирус в России приобретает угрожающие масштабы


Несмотря на введенный режим так называемой «самоизоляции», коронавирус в России не сдает свои позиции. Количество заболевших растет, медики предупреждают о риске проявления в дальнейшем второй и третьей волны эпидемии. Китайский опыт борьбы с COVID-19 повторить у нас не удалось, страна идет по «европейскому пути» в худшем смысле этого слова. В Санкт-Петербурге к больницам уже подгоняют пока что пустые автомобили-рефрижераторы.


Реально ли повторение итальянского сценария теперь и в России, и какие предварительные выводы можно извлечь из сложившегося кризиса?

COVID-19 коснулся всех стран мира, но встретили они его по-разному. Китай, где вирус проявился впервые, не стал скрывать проблему, вместо этого ввел жесткий карантин, фактически заблокировав его эпицентр Ухань и прилегающие города провинции. Благодаря этому вспышку заболевания удалось быстро локализовать: зарегистрировано всего около 83 тысяч зараженных, 4,6 тысячи больных умерли, а 77 тысяч выздоровели. В целом, китайский опыт на данном этапе можно считать успешным.

А дальше возникают неприятные вопросы. О том, что творится в КНР, еще с конца прошлого года писали все мировые и российские СМИ. О том, насколько опасным может быть эпидемия в случае ее распространения в нашей стране, писал в начале 2020-го и «Репортер». Несмотря на осведомленность о существующих рисках, власти всех государств проявили поразительную беспечность и халатность, не приняв меры по предотвращению проникновения опасного заболевания.

В Италии эпидемия началась с конца января и продолжается до сих пор. Наихудшая ситуация на севере страны. По имеющимся данным, там умерло свыше 28 тысяч человек, ежедневно заражается более тысячи и умирает от 150 до 500 человек. Парадоксальным образом наиболее пострадавшими от COVID-19 являются США, где заболели порядка 1,2 миллиона человек, а скончались от коронавируса около 68 тысяч. Несмотря на «сверхдержавность», платная американская медицина «не для всех» оказалась неспособной помочь широким массам населения.

К сожалению, в самой России, демонстративно оказывающей помощь другим, не все в порядке. Страна встретила пандемию со значительно «оптимизированной» медициной. Весьма показательно, что главным врачом больницы на Коммунарке, где лечат больных инфекционными заболеваниями, является Денис Проценко, анестезиолог-реаниматолог по специальности. А до того «нетривиальным» кадровым решением Департамента здравоохранения Москвы Проценко был назначен главврачом ГКБ №40 с углубленной компетенцией в онкологии. При всем искреннем уважении к главврачу, ежедневно борющемуся за жизни пациентов, и без малейшего «наезда» на него лично, вся эта ситуация свидетельствует об очевидной кадровой проблеме в системе здравоохранения. И это столица.

Коронавирус и «псевдокарантин» парализовали нормальную жизнь в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге, главных российских мегаполисах, на которые напрямую завязана деловая жизнь всей страны. COVID-19 распространяется по регионам. Уже зарегистрировано свыше 145 тысяч заражений, выздоровело более 14 тысяч пациентов, более 1200 умерло. Эксперт в области экономических исследований Агаси Тавадян на основании математической модели сделал следующие прогнозы:

Общее число зараженных в России будет около 350-450 тысяч, если судить по модельным расчетам.

По его расчетам, в столице заболеет до 170 тысяч человек, а эпидемия отступит к августу. Во второй декаде мая пик заболеваемости будет в Северо-Западном и Сибирском федеральных округах, в Приволжском и Дальневосточном округах – в начале мая, в Южном - в конце месяца. Дольше всего, до середины июня, затянется эпидемия в Уральском округе. При этом все больше специалистов на самом высшем уровне говорят о том, что велик риск прихода второй волны коронавируса. Глава Минздрава РФ Михаил Мурашко заявил:

Это может быть еще один пик, мы же говорим о том, что вирус всё равно циркулировать определенное время будет.

То есть, вся эта история с COVID-19 довольно надолго. Остается задаться вопросом, почему российские власти не предприняли своевременно меры по закрытию границ, чтобы не допустить коронавирус в страну? Уже известно, что нулевым пациентом у нас стал россиянин, прибывший из Милана. Если бы всех, побывавших за границей после начала эпидемии в Китае, своевременно помещали на принудительный карантин, это позволило бы России пойти не по итальянскому, а по китайскому пути борьбы с COVID-19, и результаты для отечественной экономики не были столь разрушительными.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 мая 2020 13:46
    -1
    Вот хвастовство властей и СМИ и аукается...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 мая 2020 13:47
    0
    Даже сейчас, в тех регионах, где заболеваемость ещё незначительная, не желают вводить жёсткий карантин, а ограничиваются самоизоляцией. Уровень образования ставленников власти - поражает. Ни за что не хотят отвечать!
    1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 5 мая 2020 19:36
      +1
      Поздно пить боржом. Карантин следовало вводить в самом начале. Особенно в отношении тех, кто прибывал из-за границы. Так же и режим ЧС введён не был. Только недавно начали вводить режим обязательного ношения масок. До этого, ввиду отсутствия таковых (масок не было и сказалась банальная жажда наживы, их попросту скупали для дальнейшей перепродажи), все СМИ убеждали, что маски не панацея, а необходимость лишь для врачей, возможно этим и усугубили ситуацию.
  4. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 4 мая 2020 14:06
    +2
    Если бы всех, побывавших за границей после начала эпидемии в Китае, своевременно помещали на принудительный карантин

    Если не ошибаюсь, это делается в обсерваторах, начиная с 1 апреля. До этого прибывшим выдавали постановления о соблюдении режима карантина на дому.
    А то, что не все их соблюдали - так дураков везде хватает - и у нас, и за рубежом.
    У кого-то, вероятно, просто безвыходные ситуации были - например, кто накормит престарелого родителя, проживающего отдельно? Деньги на помещение в пансионат не у всех есть...

    это позволило бы России пойти не по итальянскому, а по китайскому пути

    Китаю проще. У нас конституционная демократия и в случае принятия избыточных, в понимании электората, "запретительных мер", есть риск, что голосования-выборы пойдут не по плану власть предержащих.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 4 мая 2020 14:52
    +2
    Да и не принято у нас престарелых родителей в пансионаты помещать даже при наличии денег - менталитет не тот, традиции, жизненный уклад. В Китае иное отношение к жизни, еще и поэтому китайский путь у нас невозможен.



    Маленькую девочку в Китае на дороге переехали дважды, и никто не поспешил ей на помощь:

    https://www.1tv.ru/news/2011-10-18/115702-malenkuyu_devochku_v_kitae_na_doroge
  7. Serge Tixiy Офлайн Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 мая 2020 15:28
    +1
    Западные СМИ, "назначили" две страны, "ответственные" за так называемую эпидемию..
  8. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 4 мая 2020 21:33
    +1
    ДБ, больше нечего сказать в адрес чиновников...
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 мая 2020 11:55
    +6
    Нужно было сажать на жесткий карантин тех, кого привезли в РФ из-за границы, так как они были либо уже больными, либо заболевшими и носителями вируса. А теперь, из-за них и мягкотелости Вовы к этой спившейся и сколовшейся якобы элите, вся Россия превращается в одну большую инфекционную больницу.
  11. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 7 мая 2020 21:49
    +1
    И опять автор со своим "всё пропало, гипс снимают, клиент уходит!!!".
    Коронавирусный карантин в России - результат мировой истерии. Сейчас заболеваемость коронавирусом и смертность от него на фоне общей смертности - шумовые флуктуации, в полпроцента. В Москве ЕЖЕДНЕВНО умирают 700 человек, среди них от "короны" - три-четыре.

    На данный момент 4 мая 2020 года умерло всего 248 567 человек во всем мире.

    В то время, как в месяц в мире умирает 5 млн человек, то есть, на 4 мая умерло более 26 млн человек (считая с декабря прошлого года).
    Причём уже установленный факт, статистика по заболеваемости и смертности от коронавируса, в США - дутая. После того, как Трамп стал направлять в больницы на лечение от короны 13 тыс долларов, а с применением ИВЛ - 40 тыс долларов, "заболеваемость" от короны за один день подскочила в 5 раз. Денюх хочется всем. Плюс на похороны умерших от коронавируса бюджет тоже отстёгивает. В результате в больницах 80% смертей - от "короны".
    Если бы не китайцы со своей любознательностью - сезонное ОРЗ просто не заметили. Вот новость последнего часа - во Франции выявили переболевшего короновирусом в октябре прошлого года. Причём в Китай он не ездил, с китайскими туристами - не общался.