Destruction of satellites from an airplane: Russia has implemented a long-standing idea of ​​the USSR


Once again, images appeared on the Internet, in which Russian MiG-31 fighter-interceptors carry a missile on the suspension that looks like 79M6 “Contact” - a combat component of the Soviet Krona system. This indirectly confirms the fact that the long-standing plan of the USSR is fully realized, and Russia received a kind of “space umbrella”.


Work on the Krona project began in 1984 in response to the implementation of the US Strategic Defense Initiative, dubbed Star Wars. The latter involved the deployment in low orbit of a network of reconnaissance and attack vehicles capable of destroying enemy satellites and intercepting ballistic missiles outside the atmosphere.

In turn, the essence of the Soviet project was the construction of three ground control systems with the ability to intercept space objects at an altitude of up to 600 km using a three-stage 79M6 Contact rocket. However, due to the collapse of the USSR, the creation of ground-based complexes was “hindered” at the pilot stage, and the turn did not reach the warhead at all.

Nevertheless, Russia continued to work on the project, and in 2000 the Krona radio-optical complex took up combat duty. In the process of modernization, the installation received a laser channel, which significantly increased its efficiency. Now the complex is capable of recording up to 30 thousand objects (with a diameter of 5 cm or more) per day at a distance of 40 thousand km.

Regarding 79M6 “Contact”, it is only known that a three-stage rocket is launched from an altitude of 15-18 km and is capable of hitting targets in orbits from 300 to 600 km. The flight time is from 100 to 380 seconds.

However, the fact that the second part of the Krona project has also been implemented is not just the pictures. Back in 2015, a representative of the General Staff of the Russian Federation made a statement in which he emphasized that there were no comments on the combat system of the complex.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 May 2020 12: 44
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Wah. At last. The old Soviet idea, back in the 90s, was discussed, and they wanted small satellites to display this way (for money, of course).
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 May 2020 12: 52
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    That's just in vain at the beginning there was given a bold hint at the sleek efficient loafers, with manicure and imitating activities on an empty laptop ....

    And Reagan is already 16 years old, as he died.
  3. radiootdel4 Offline
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 7 May 2020 16: 47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Good news. More good and different missiles ..
  4. Alexander Denisov (Alexander Denisov) 7 May 2020 20: 45
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    If Putin strikes back, it’s only against Voronezh. :)))) laughing

Уничтожение спутников с самолета: Россия реализовала давнюю задумку СССР


В очередной раз на просторах Интернета появились снимки, на которых российские истребители-перехватчики МиГ-31 несут на подвеске ракету, внешне напоминающую 79М6 «Контакт» - боевой компонент советского комплекса «Крона». Это косвенно подтверждает тот факт, что давний замысел СССР полностью реализован, а Россия получила своего рода «космический зонт».


Работы над проектом «Крона» стартовали в 1984 году в ответ на реализацию Стратегической оборонной инициативы США, получившей название «звездные войны». Последняя предполагала развертывание на низкой орбите сети из разведывательных и ударных аппаратов, способных уничтожать вражеские спутники и осуществлять перехват баллистических ракет за пределами атмосферы.

В свою очередь, суть советского проекта заключалась в строительстве трех наземных комплексов контроля с возможностью перехвата космических объектов на высоте до 600 км посредством трехступенчатой ракеты 79М6 «Контакт». Однако по причине развала СССР создание наземных комплексов «тормознулось» на опытном этапе, а до боевой части и вовсе очередь не дошла.

Тем не менее, Россия работы над проектом продолжила, а в 2000 году радиооптический комплекс «Крона» встал на боевое дежурство. В процессе модернизации установка получила лазерный канал, что значительно увеличило ее эффективность. Теперь комплекс способен фиксировать до 30 тыс. объектов (диаметром от 5 см) в сутки на удалении в 40 тыс. км.

Касательно 79М6 «Контакт» известно лишь то, что трехступенчатая ракета запускается с высоты 15-18 км и способна поражать цели на орбитах от 300 до 600 км. Время подлета составляет от 100 до 380 сек.

Однако о том, что вторая часть проекта «Крона» также реализована, говорят не только снимки. Еще в 2015 году представитель Генштаба РФ выступил с заявлением, в котором подчеркнул, что никаких замечаний к боевой системе комплекса нет.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 мая 2020 12:44
    0
    Вах. Наконец-то. Старая советская задумка, еще в 90-е обсуждали, хотели и небольшие спутники выводить так (за деньги, естественно).
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 мая 2020 12:52
    0
    Вот только зря в начале дан жирный намек на лощеных эффективных менеджеров-бездельников, с маникюром и имитирующими деятельность на пустом ноутбуке....

    И Рейган уже 16 лет, как умер.
  3. radiootdel4 Офлайн radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 7 мая 2020 16:47
    +3
    Приятная новость. Побольше хороших и разных ракет ..
  4. Александр Денисов (Александр Денисов) 7 мая 2020 20:45
    0
    Путин если и нанесёт ответный удар, то только по Воронежу. :)))) laughing