What the Russian "Silicon Valley" lacks


Recently, a film by Yuri Dudya was released, where all the colors tell about the California "Silicon Valley" and Russian developers who went there for the "American Dream". However, in fairness, it is worth noting that we have our own analogue to the aforementioned headquarters of the global IT giants. And now it’s not about Skolkovo.


The Innopolis project, founded in 2012, is a "city of programmers" with its own university and infrastructure, which is located in Tatarstan. Designed for 125 thousand inhabitants, it was to become a center of attraction for IT-specialists from all over Russia and even abroad.

Today, Innopolis has not become the capital of innovation, but over 100 residents, including representatives of S7, Sberbank, Alfa Bank, etc., already work here. At the same time, the University of the domestic Silicon Valley already earns about 1,5 billion rubles a year on orders from third-party companies.

At the moment, 4,5 thousand people live in the city. They are engaged in highly specialized tasks. In particular, the development of technologies for “smart cities”, “smart agriculture”, unmanned vehicles, etc.

So what is missing in our Innopolis? Why can't the Russian "city of programmers" compete with the American "Silicon Valley"? After all, we have many large IT companies with a worldwide reputation: Kaspersky, Yandex, 1C, etc.

And we do not have enough "dreams." The very one that the USA could “sell” to the whole world, and without which Silicon Valley would be just a battlefield for numerous startups where only 1,5% of applicants survive.

  • Photos Used: Lesya Polyakova / Innopolis Media
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 7 May 2020 11: 54
    +3
    over 100 residents, including representatives of S7, Sberbank, Alfa Bank, etc. ... In particular, the development of technologies for smart cities, smart agriculture, unmanned vehicles, etc.

    In other words, the owners of big capital seek to get rid of intermediaries (people) in order to increase profits. People "extra" what will you do, "gentlemen"? Or say again - did not fit into market digitalization?
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 May 2020 12: 22
    0
    It's time to remember how to read between the lines ....
    S7, Sberbank, Alfa Bank - are IT companies? No. That is, they do something there for themselves and that's it ....
    Could have done in the former "super-mega Russian silicon valleys"; Zelenograd, Skolkovo, Rusnano, Taiwan ... or even in their offices, like the rest.

    Oh Taiwan is not Russia? What about Elbrus processors?

    In general, the text is noodles, but we’ll see the video, we’ll see ....
  3. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 9 May 2020 22: 19
    +1
    What the Russian "Silicon Valley" lacks

    The problem, probably, is that its creators tried to make a copy of "Silicon Valley", but somehow they couldn't cope with the copy. Probably, the format had to be worked out more carefully, taking into account the specifics and size of your country and not in Moscow, but for example, somewhere in Siberia.
  4. Smirnoff Offline Smirnoff
    Smirnoff (Victor) 12 May 2020 09: 40
    +1
    What the Russian "Silicon Valley" lacks

    Brains !!! That's what is missing. They are interested in money, not in the development itself. Development should come first, and money is not an end in itself, but as an honest reward for labor. Previously, scientists worked for an IDEA, and money was in the background, but now it's the other way around. Due to the little things BARBAR crazy money. That's why VALLEY is mired in a slip.

Чего не хватает российской «Кремниевой долине»


Недавно вышел фильм Юрия Дудя, где во всех красках рассказывается о калифорнийской «Кремниевой долине» и российских разработчиках, отправившихся туда за «американской мечтой». Однако, справедливости ради, стоит отметить, что у нас есть свой аналог вышеупомянутой штаб-квартиры мировых IT-гигантов. И речь сейчас пойдет не о «Сколково».


Проект «Иннополис», основанный в 2012 году – это «город программистов» с собственным университетом и инфраструктурой, который расположен в Татарстане. Рассчитанный на 125 тыс. жителей, он должен был стать центром притяжения IT-специалистов со всей России и даже зарубежья.

Сегодня «Иннополис» так и не стал столицей инноваций, но здесь уже работает свыше 100 резидентов, включая представителей S7, «Сбербанка», «Альфа-банка» и др. При этом, университет отечественной «Кремниевой долины» уже зарабатывает около 1,5 млрд рублей в год на заказах сторонних компаний.

На данный момент в городе проживает 4,5 тыс. человек. Занимаются здесь узкоспециализированными задачами. В частности, разработкой технологий для «умных городов», «умного сельского хозяйства», беспилотных транспортных средств и др.

Так чего же не хватает нашему «Иннополису»? Почему российский «город программистов» не может конкурировать с американской «Кремниевой долиной»? Ведь у нас есть немало крупных IT-компаний с мировым именем: Kaspersky, Яндекс, 1С и др.

А не хватает нам «мечты». Той самой, которую смогли «продать» всему миру США, и без которой «Кремниевая долина» была бы просто полем брани для многочисленных стартапов, где выживают лишь 1,5% претендентов.

Использованы фотографии: Lesya Polyakova/Innopolis Media
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 7 мая 2020 11:54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    свыше 100 резидентов, включая представителей S7, «Сбербанка», «Альфа-банка» и др... В частности, разработкой технологий для «умных городов», «умного сельского хозяйства», беспилотных транспортных средств и др...

    Иными словами, владельцы крупного капитала стремятся избавиться от посредников (людей) ради увеличения прибыли. Людей "лишних" куда девать будете, "господа"? Или снова скажете - не вписались в рынок цифровизацию?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 мая 2020 12:22
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Пора вспоминать, как читать между строк....
    S7, «Сбербанка», «Альфа-банка» - это IT компании? Нет. То есть делают там что-то для себя и все....
    Могли бы делать и в прежних "супер-мега российских кремниевых долинах"; Зеленограде, Сколково, Роснано, Тайване... а то и у себя в офисах, как остальные.

    О, Тайвань не Россия? А процессоры Эльбрус?

    В общем, текст - лапша, а видео посмотрим, посмотрим....
  3. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 9 мая 2020 22:19
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чего не хватает российской «Кремниевой долине»

    Проблема, наверное, в том, что её создатели пытались сделать копию именно "Silicon Valley", но с копиркой как-то не справились. Наверное, формат надо было тщательней прорабатывать, учитывая специфику и размеры своей страны и не в Москве, а к примеру, где-нибудь в Сибири.
  4. Smirnoff Офлайн
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 12 мая 2020 09:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чего не хватает российской «Кремниевой долине»

    Мозгов!!! Вот чего не хватает. Их интересуют деньги, а не сами разработки. На первом месте должны стоять разработки, а деньги не самоцель, а как честное вознаграждение за труд. Раньше учёные трудились за ИДЕЮ, а деньги были на третьем плане, а сейчас наоборот. За счёт мелочёвки НАВАРИТЬ бешеные деньги. Вот почему ДОЛИНА погрязла в пробуксовке.