Poles accused Russia of "the temptation to use nuclear weapons"


A report appeared on the website of the US State Department about the importance of low-power warheads, which the Americans began to deploy in submarines. The power of the W76-2 warheads discussed in the report is 5-6 kilotons.


Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova criticized the report, noting that any attack using such weapons would be perceived by Russia as a nuclear attack, which would entail an adequate retaliatory strike.

Journalists of the Polish publication wPolityce.pl in this regard believe that the Russian Federation can apply the strategy of “escalation for the sake of de-escalation”. That is, in the event of a Russian attack on Poland or the Baltic countries (which official Warsaw does not exclude), the Russian authorities can use tactical missiles with nuclear warheads.

What response opportunities will NATO and the US have? Since Russia is stronger than its overseas “partner” in the field of tactical nuclear weapons, the United States will have no choice but to apply the doctrine of “massive retaliation”, at the risk of unleashing a full-scale nuclear war.

However, since Eisenhower’s presidency, such a scenario has not been seriously considered in the United States. Therefore, according to some Polish experts, with such a development of the situation, Russia may be tempted to use nuclear weapons - after all, it is unlikely to receive an adequate answer, the Poles are sure.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 May 2020 13: 52
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    The Poles themselves chose the fate of the "battlefield" or "neutral strip", politicians are modestly called the "sanitary cordon." Now some have realized that both Poland and others will shoot at Poland, in case of conflict. What will remain of Poland?
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Online
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 4 May 2020 14: 59
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Serge Tixiy
      politicians still modestly call it a "sanitary cordon."

      No. They proudly call the Baltic states, Poland, Ukraine - EARTHWORK between Russian resources and German technologies. Germany is still an enemy of the United States, albeit in a muzzle.
  2. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 4 May 2020 14: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... Russia as a nuclear attack, which would entail an adequate retaliatory strike.

    laughing You know in color permanent half measures from "our everything" in such a scenario something is not believed at all, we will be frank. You can even yell tomorrow and heel yourself in a terribly patriotic and powerful chest to beat yourself. But as they say, that is, that is. It will be at first right up to forgive, for example, the loss of our group of forces (bases, ships ..). Then ... maybe. In short, skliKhasovsky. laughing Bullshit is all frivolous. And there is still a lot of all "our" most expensive in the West. wassat Including their kids, girls, money, etc. etc. Oh! Let's not even discuss this garbage.
  3. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 4 May 2020 15: 41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Poland is not a country, but a territory through which Russians and Germans go to fight with each other.
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 5 May 2020 18: 57
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Poland was recreated 100 years ago as the main limitrophy that impedes cooperation between Russians and Germans. For the union of Russia and Germany is a terrible nightmare of the arrogant Saxons.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 5 May 2020 11: 08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: Serge Tixiy
    The Poles themselves chose the fate of the "battlefield" or "neutral strip", politicians are modestly called the "sanitary cordon." Now some have realized that both Poland and others will shoot at Poland, in case of conflict. What will remain of Poland?

    Not this way. They will not shoot at them. I mean tactical nuclear weapons. This is what it will be: there, to Warsaw, our charges will fall, and STRIKED aliens. Of course, I do not mean the city, but the country.

Поляки обвинили Россию в «искушении использовать ядерное оружие»


На сайте Госдепа США появился доклад, рассказывающий о важном значении боеголовок малой мощности, которые американцы начали размещать на подводных лодках. Мощность боеголовок W76-2, о которых идет речь в докладе – 5-6 килотонн.


Официальный представитель МИДа РФ Мария Захарова раскритиковала этот доклад, отметив, что любая атака с использованием такого оружия будет восприниматься Россией как ядерное нападение, что повлечет за собой адекватный ответный удар.

Журналисты польского издания wPolityce.pl в связи с этим полагают, что Российская Федерация может применить стратегию «эскалации ради деэскалации». То есть, в случае нападения России на Польшу или страны Балтии (чего официальная Варшава не исключает), власти РФ могут использовать тактические ракеты с ядерными боеголовками.

Какие возможности для ответа будут у НАТО и США? Поскольку в сфере тактического ядерного оружия Россия сильнее своего заокеанского «партнера», Соединенным Штатам не останется ничего иного, как применить доктрину «массированного возмездия», рискуя развязать полномасштабную ядерную войну.

Однако со времен президентства Эйзенхауэра такой сценарий в США всерьез не рассматривается. Поэтому, по мнению некоторых польских экспертов, у России при подобном развитии ситуации может появиться искушение использовать ядерное оружие – ведь адекватный ответ она вряд ли получит, уверены поляки.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 4 мая 2020 13:52
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Поляки сами выбрали участь "поля боя" или "нейтральной полосы", политики ещё это скромно называют "санитарным кордоном". Теперь до некоторых дошло, что стрелять по Польше, в случае конфликта, будут и свои, и чужие. Что останется от Польши?
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 4 мая 2020 14:59
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Serge Tixiy
      политики ещё это скромно называют "санитарным кордоном".

      Нет. Они гордо называют Прибалтику, Польшу, Украину - ЗЕМЛЯНЫМ ВАЛОМ меж ресурсами России и технологиями Германии. ФРГ по-прежнему - враг США, пусть и в наморднике.
  2. Наблюдатель2014 4 мая 2020 14:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ...Россией как ядерное нападение, что повлечет за собой адекватный ответный удар.

    laughing Знаете, в цвете постоянных полумер от "нашего всего" в подобный сценарий что-то вообще не верится, будем откровенны. Можно хоть до завтра орать и пятками себя в страшно патриотичную и могучую грудь себя бить. Но как говорится, что есть, то есть. Будет сначала вплоть до простить, например, потерю нашей группировки войск (базы, корабли..). Потом... может быть. Короче, "склиХасовский". laughing Фигня это всё несерьёзная. А там ещё куча всего "нашего" самого дорогого на Западе. wassat Включая их деток, девок, денег и т.д. и т.п. Ой! Давайте эту фигню даже не обсуждать.
  3. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 4 мая 2020 15:41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Польша это не страна, а территория, через которую русские и немцы ходят воевать друг с другом.
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 5 мая 2020 18:57
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Польша воссоздана 100 лет назад, как главный лимитроф, препятствующий сотрудничеству русских и немцев. Ибо союз России и Германии - тяжкий ночной кошмар наглосаксов.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 5 мая 2020 11:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Serge Tixiy
    Поляки сами выбрали участь "поля боя" или "нейтральной полосы", политики ещё это скромно называют "санитарным кордоном". Теперь до некоторых дошло, что стрелять по Польше, в случае конфликта, будут и свои, и чужие. Что останется от Польши?

    Не так. Свои по ним стрелять не будут. Я имею в виду тактическое ЯО. Будет вот что: туда, на Варшаву, будут падать наши заряды, и СБИВАЕМЫЕ чужие. Конечно, я имею в виду не город, а страну.