Poland will save Ukraine from "gas blackmail" from Russia


The Italian company Saipem, a subsidiary of the Eni oil and gas concern, has signed a contract with the Polish company Gaz-System for laying an underwater section of the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline. It is reported by the Polish online publication BiznesAlert.


The contract price is 280 million euros. For this money, the S-Lay method will lay a gas pipeline 275 km long at depths from 4 to 57 meters. The agreement includes the construction of microtunnels (to protect beaches), work on the coast of Denmark and Poland, as well as test filling of the gas pipeline after its laying.

All work is planned to be completed by October 2022. The capacity of the gas pipeline will be 10 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year. The Italian company will begin preparatory work in the second half of 2020. The gas pipeline itself, through which gas from Norway will go to Poland, will begin in the summer of 2021. The contract was signed on April 30, 2020.

We intend to become the gas hub of Europe. We are going to buy gas not only for our own needs, but we are also ready to ensure the energy security of neighboring states

- said Polish President Andrei Duda at a press conference.

This is an element implemented as part of the Three Seaside initiative. Now we are building pumping points on the border with Ukraine. This is very important because Poland will be the guarantor of energy security for a state that has survived many years of blackmail by Russia. So from the point of view of Ukraine’s independence, these plans are very relevant

- summed up the president.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 May 2020 11: 32
    +2
    There are nuances.
    1. An increase in gas production in Norway is not expected. Therefore, it will be just a redistribution. This means that they will supply less to other buyers and they will use Russian gas.
    2. Baltic Pipe crosses Nord Stream-2. No one confirmed the coordination of the construction of the gas pipeline, except for the Poles. Gazprom is still silent.
    3. Gas supplies to Poland will be significantly reduced, transit redirected through Ukraine. New contract not signed. And they should build a gas pipeline for at least 2 years. It remains to use the "molecules of freedom", but that's bad luck. Firstly, about half of the oil rigs are closed, and about 15% of the associated gas, that is, minus about 7,5%. Secondly, gas production there is also declining. The price rises so much that Europeans prefer to pay fines for refusing liquefaction and delivery. It is more profitable to pay "compensation" and stupidly buy gas on the spot from the Russians. By the way, maybe the "partners" to consider disputes over supplies from overseas in Stockholm. what It would be interesting to see. yes In general, the Poles can buy gas from the "boss", though 3-4 times more expensive or on the spot at the same Gazprom, but not using their own pipeline. There is another option, Novatek gas carriers, more of them only Qatar carries more to Europe.
    In general, good luck to our Polish partners in achieving energy independence. good And we will observe how they will cry and prick, but all the same to eat this cactus of nezalezhnosti. laughing
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 5 May 2020 20: 06
      +1
      Everything is just like that.

Польша избавит Украину от «газового шантажа» со стороны России


Итальянская компания Saipem, «дочка» нефтегазового концерна Eni, заключила контракт с польской компанией Gaz-System на прокладку подводного участка газопровода Baltic Pipe. Об этом сообщает польское интернет-издание BiznesAlert.


Цена контракта составляет 280 млн евро. За эти деньги методом S-Lay будет проложен газопровод длиной 275 км на глубинах от 4 до 57 метров. Соглашение включает в себя строительство микротоннелей (для защиты пляжей), работы на побережье Дании и Польши, а также тестовое заполнение газопровода после его укладки.

Все работы планируют закончить до октября 2022 года. Пропускная способность газопровода составит 10 млрд куб. м газа в год. Подготовительные работы итальянская компания начнет во второй половине 2020 года. Прокладка самого газопровода, по которому газ из Норвегии пойдет в Польшу, начнется летом 2021 года. Контракт был подписан 30 апреля 2020 года.

Мы намерены стать газовым хабом Европы. Мы собираемся закупать газ не только для собственных нужд, но и готовы обеспечить энергетическую безопасность сопредельных государств

– заявил президент Польши Андрей Дуда на пресс-конференции.

Это элемент, реализуемый в рамках инициативы «Трехморье». Сейчас мы строим пункты перекачки на границе с Украиной. Это очень важно, потому что Польша будет гарантом энергетической безопасности для того государства, которое пережило долгие годы шантажа со стороны России. Так что с точки зрения независимости Украины данные планы очень актуальны

– резюмировал президент.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 мая 2020 11:32
    +2
    Есть нюансы.
    1. Увеличение добычи газа в Норвегии не предвидится. Следовательно, это будет просто перераспределение. Значит, другим покупателям поставят меньше и им пойдет российский газ.
    2. Baltic Pipe пересекает Северный поток-2. Согласование строительства газопровода, кроме поляков, никто не подтвердил. Газпром пока молчит.
    3. Поставки газа в Польшу будут значительно снижены, транзит перенаправлен через Украину. Новый контракт не подписан. А газопровод им строить как минимум 2 года. Остается пользоваться "молекулами свободы", но вот незадача. Во-первых, закрыто около половины нефтяных буровых, а около 15% газа попутный, то есть минус примерно 7,5% . Во-вторых, добыча собственно газа там тоже снижается. Цена растет настолько, что европейцы предпочитают платить штрафы за отказ от сжижения и поставки. Выгоднее заплатить "отступные" и тупо купить газ на месте у русских. Кстати, может, "партнерам" рассмотреть споры по поставкам из-за океана в Стокгольме. what Интересно было бы посмотреть. yes В общем, поляки могут купить газ у "начальника", правда в 3-4 раза дороже или на месте у того же Газпрома, но не используя свой трубопровод. Есть еще вариант, газовозы Новатека, больше них только Катар больше возит в Европу.
    В общем, удачи нашим польским партнерам в достижении энергетической независимости. good А мы понаблюдаем, как они будут плакать и колоться, но все-равно жрать этот кактус незалэжности. laughing
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 5 мая 2020 20:06
      +1
      Все так и есть.