The world is on the verge of the Great Depression 2.0


Everyone has heard about the Great Depression, but few really know what it is, except for historians and economists. Unfortunately, there are more and more prerequisites for the events of 90 years ago to repeat again: the coronavirus pandemic that paralyzed the world the economy, the oil war, which brought down hydrocarbon prices, the approaching abnormally hot summer, which threatens drought, crop failure and massive hunger in dozens of countries.


Now, to all this “bouquet” will be added the resumption of trade confrontation between the United States and China, which will again have to fiercely clash with each other for a place in the sun.

The reason for the new "run over" to Beijing, which was quite expected, was the coronavirus COVID-19, which first appeared in Wuhan, China. The famous Anglo-Saxon intelligence conglomerate Five Eyes accused China of concealing the real danger of the epidemic in order to increase imports of medical supplies for their own needs and reduce their exports. Former CIA chief and current US Department of State chief Mike Pompeo said:

There is considerable evidence that this virus came out of the walls of the laboratory in Wuhan ... We said from the very beginning that the virus appeared in Wuhan, now the whole world can see it.

So, the "culprit" was found, it remains to shake the camera with a "test tube" and declare war on China. However, she already goes for a long time, trading. So why should Washington again aggravate relations with Beijing, although the obvious fact is that the Chinese and American economies are closely connected, and sanctions will be double-edged?

Elections


The most obvious reason lies on the surface. In November, the next presidential election should be held in the United States, and the position of "candidate number one" Donald trump seriously shaken. Because of the coronavirus, the “hegemon” literally lost more people in a couple of months than during the entire Vietnam War. Political opponents make wide use of this argument against President Trump, accusing him of not closing the borders on time.

According to American tradition, someone "extreme" should always be found, who will be made the scapegoat. The head of the White House obviously does not want to be such, so it’s very convenient to “turn the arrows” on Beijing, which supposedly hid something there. Society is ready for such an explanation: more than a quarter of US citizens now believe that it is the Chinese authorities that are responsible for the spread of the pandemic. In order to hang up the creation of COVID-19 in the PRC, one step remained. Donald Trump announced his intention to conduct an investigation on this matter.

In general, we are waiting for the "test tube", but for now the president is gaining points in front of the voters.

Economy


With this, everything is much more complicated, since “tectonic faults” are intensifying in the world economy. The systemic crisis has been ripening for a long time, in a certain sense it was pushed by Donald Trump himself, breaking all the globalist constructions of his predecessors. Now that the world economy has lost due to the pandemic and the oil war, according to various estimates, from 10 to 15% (exact figures have yet to be established), everything has changed in the most radical way.

Six months ago, China was a direct and dangerous competitor to the United States; now, maintaining it in its former form as a “world workshop” is becoming a common problem for the whole West. The stronger the share of China in global GDP decreases, the faster developed countries will be able to recover themselves. Objectively, the process of returning production back and a fierce struggle for narrowing sales markets begins. Even during the last phase of the trade war, Donald Trump threatened to introduce new trade duties against Chinese goods, pass a law requiring the withdrawal of American enterprises from the PRC, and freeze the assets of Chinese companies in the United States.

Now all this can be applied and supplemented with new anti-Chinese sanctions. Washington is simply forced to start watering Beijing for real, and many Western countries will follow suit. In the context of the Great Depression-2, everyone will be for themselves. In the 30s of the last century, this was called the “poor neighbor”: increased tariffs were introduced on imports, and exports were subsidized.

It is clear that the Chinese leadership will not remain silent and sit back in conditions of such persecution. If export collapses to the American and European markets, this will also mean the collapse of the entire existing economic model. In the soft version of counteraction, goods from the Middle Kingdom can be repackaged and sold under the brands of other countries of Southeast Asia. Beijing may agree to buy more American products, but its purchasing power has now declined significantly. In the tough version, the Chinese themselves will aggravate: they will impose countervailing duties on Western goods, or even begin to sell off US government debt bonds en masse, which will hit the hegemon’s economy.

Needless to say, such a step will lead to a further escalation of the trade war, and the risk of the world economy slipping into the Great Depression 2.0, where “not only everything” will survive, increases dramatically?
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 May 2020 11: 33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Well, once I wrote, you can calm down, now it definitely won’t happen ...
  2. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 5 May 2020 11: 50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    All will be well.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 May 2020 19: 54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Oleg Rambover
      All will be well.

      But not for everyone ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 May 2020 11: 55
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Damn, knocked out Claudia, so many mistakes, my apologies.
    In general, a voiced prediction is usually an unfulfilled prediction. Scientifically proven.
    1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
      Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 5 May 2020 12: 43
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Write Klava with a capital letter - otherwise she will be offended again and will have to apologize again love
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 5 May 2020 12: 56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In the USA, a worker for a unit of production and for 1 slave. day will have to pay more than in China. This means that the products themselves will become more expensive and uncompetitive. And Russia needs to start its production of key goods, right down to batteries, or accumulators. At least 50%, so that in which case it would be possible to increase production!
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 5 May 2020 20: 33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    America, if I am not mistaken, has lost two million people in depression. There is hunger and suicide. Superficially shown in the movie "Fifty." A terrible thing, worse than a pandemic. But capitalism cannot live otherwise.
  6. IGOR ENTIN Offline
    IGOR ENTIN (Igor) 5 May 2020 22: 54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    America, Europe, Russia - everyone gets sick everywhere. China - just kill. Very suspicious. If the Chinese, after lifting the quarantine in Kill, DO NOT start to get sick again, throughout the rest of the territory, 1350 million Chinese, while the epidemic will continue in Europe, America, Russia, then a terrible conclusion follows from this ...

Мир оказался на пороге «Великой депрессии-2.0»


Все наслышаны о «Великой депрессии», но мало кто толком знает, что это такое, кроме историков и экономистов. К сожалению, возникает все больше предпосылок к тому, что события 90-летней давности повторятся вновь: пандемия коронавируса, парализовавшая мировую экономику, нефтяная война, обрушившая цены на углеводороды, приближающееся аномально жаркое лето, которое грозит засухой, неурожаем и массовым голодом в десятках стран.


Теперь ко всему этому «букету» добавится возобновление торгового противостояния США и Китая, которые вынуждены будут вновь еще более жестко схлестнуться между собой за место под солнцем.

Поводом для нового «наезда» на Пекин, что было вполне ожидаемо, стал коронавирус COVID-19, впервые проявившийся в китайском Ухане. Известный англосаксонский разведывательный конгломерат «Пять глаз» обвинил Поднебесную в том, что та скрывала реальную опасность эпидемии с тем, чтобы нарастить импорт товаров медицинского назначения для собственных нужд и сократить их экспорт. Экс-глава ЦРУ и нынешний руководитель Госдепа США Майк Помпео заявил:

Существуют значительные свидетельства того, что этот вирус вышел из стен той самой лаборатории в Ухане… Мы с самого начала говорили, что вирус появился в Ухане, теперь это может видеть весь мир.

Итак, «виновный» найден, осталось потрясти на камеру «пробиркой» и объявить Китаю войну. Впрочем, она и так уже давно идет, торговая. Так зачем же Вашингтону вновь идти на обострение отношений с Пекином, хотя очевидным является факт, что китайская и американская экономики тесно связаны, а санкции будут обоюдоострыми?

Выборы


Самая очевидная причина лежит на поверхности. В ноябре в США должны пройти очередные президентские выборы, а позиции «кандидата номер один» Дональда Трампа серьезно пошатнулись. Из-за коронавируса «гегемон» буквально за пару месяцев потерял больше людей, чем за все время войны во Вьетнаме. Политические оппоненты широко используют этот аргумент против президента Трампа, обвиняя в том, что он несвоевременно закрыл границы.

По американской традиции всегда должен быть найден кто-то «крайний», которого и сделают козлом отпущения. Быть таковым глава Белого дома явно не желает, поэтому весьма удобно «перевести стрелки» на Пекин, который якобы что-то там скрывал. Общество к такому объяснению вполне готово: более четверти граждан США уже сейчас считают, что именно китайские власти ответственны за распространение пандемии. До того, чтобы повесить на КНР создание COVID-19, остался один шаг. Дональд Трамп объявил о намерении провести расследование по этому вопросу.

В общем, ждем «пробирки», а пока президент набирает очки перед избирателями.

Экономика


С этим все куда сложнее, поскольку в мировой экономике усиливаются «тектонические разломы». Системный кризис вызревал уже давно, в определенном смысле его подталкивал сам Дональд Трамп, ломая все глобалистские конструкции предшественников. Сейчас, когда мировая экономика потеряла из-за пандемии и нефтяной войны, по разным оценкам, от 10 до 15% (точные цифры еще предстоит установить), все поменялось самым радикальным образом.

Еще полгода назад Китай был прямым и опасным конкурентом США, теперь его сохранение в прежнем виде «мировой мастерской» становится общей проблемой для всего Запада. Чем сильнее сократится доля КНР в мировом ВВП, тем быстрее развитые страны смогут восстановиться сами. Объективно начинается процесс возвращения производств обратно и ожесточенная борьба за сужающиеся рынки сбыта. Еще во время прошлой фазы торговой войны Дональд Трамп грозил ввести новые торговые пошлины против китайских товаров, принять закон, требующий вывода из КНР американских предприятий, заморозить активы китайских компаний в США.

Теперь все это может быть применено и дополниться новыми антикитайскими санкциями. Вашингтон просто вынужден начать «мочить» Пекин по-настоящему, и многие западные страны последуют его примеру. В условиях «Великой депрессии-2» все будут сами за себя. В 30-е годы прошлого века это называлось «обедни соседа»: на импорт вводились повышенные тарифы, а экспорт субсидировался.

Понятно, что китайское руководство не будет отмалчиваться и отсиживаться в условиях такой травли. Если рухнет экспорт на американский и европейский рынки, это будет означать и крах всей существующей экономической модели. В мягком варианте противодействия товары из Поднебесной могут переупаковываться и идти на продажу под брендами других стран Юго-Восточной Азии. Возможно, Пекин согласится покупать больше американской продукции, однако его покупательная способность сейчас существенно снизилась. В жестком варианте китайцы сами пойдут на обострение: введут встречные пошлины на западные товары, а то и начнут массово распродавать облигации госдолга США, что ударит уже по экономике «гегемона».

Стоит ли говорить, что подобный шаг приведет к дальнейшей эскалации торговой войны, а риск скатывания мировой экономики в «Великую депрессию-2.0», где выживут «не только лишь все», резко увеличивается?
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 мая 2020 11:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ну, раз написал, можно успокоиться, теперь точно не случится...
  2. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 5 мая 2020 11:50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Все будет хорошо.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 мая 2020 19:54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Oleg Rambover
      Все будет хорошо.

      Но не для всех...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 мая 2020 11:55
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Блин, вырубило клаву, столько ошибок, мои извинения.
    В общем - озвученное предсказание - обычно несбывшееся предсказание. Научно доказано.
    1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 5 мая 2020 12:43
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Клаву пишите с большой буквы - а то она опять обидится и придется снова извиняться love
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 5 мая 2020 12:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В США рабочему за единицу продукции и за 1 раб. день придется платить больше, чем в Китае. Значит, сама продукция станет дороже и неконкурентнее. А России нужно начинать свое производство ключевых товаров, вплоть до батареек, или аккумуляторов. Хоть на 50%, чтобы в случае чего можно было нарастить производство!
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 5 мая 2020 20:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Америка, если не ошибаюсь, потеряла в депрессию два миллиона человек. Там и голод, и самоубийства. Поверхностно показано в фильме "Полтинник". Страшная штука, страшнее пандемии. Но капитализм не может жить иначе.
  6. IGOR ENTIN Офлайн
    IGOR ENTIN (Игорь) 5 мая 2020 22:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Америка, Европа, Россия - болеют все, везде. Китай - только Убей. Крайне подозрительно. Если у китайцев после снятия карантина в Убей НЕ начнут снова болеть, по всей остальной территории 1350 миллионов китайцев, в то время, как в Европе, Америке, России продолжится эпидемия, то из этого следует грозный вывод...