Presented combat UAV with artificial intelligence


The company Boeing Australia (a division of the American aircraft giant) held a presentation of a prototype reactive combat UAV equipped with artificial intelligence. A promising device was developed for the Australian Air Force as part of the Loyal Wingman project, CNN reports.


At the moment, it is known that the latest drone will be able to participate in reconnaissance and surveillance missions, conduct electronic warfare and accompany manned military aircraft. The main difference between the brainchild of Boeing Australia and other UAVs is the control system.

So, if ordinary drones receive commands from the ground, then Loyal Wingman will act in coordination with the crew of the escorted military aircraft. At the same time, thanks to artificial intelligence, the device is capable of independent flight, being at a safe distance from other aircraft.


The Loyal Wingman project involves the creation of three prototype unmanned followers. The size of the device presented on the eve is 11,5 meters in length. He is currently undergoing ground tests. According to the developers, their first flight with an AI drone should be completed by the end of this year.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 14 June 2020 23: 28
    -1
    Is this this UAV going to participate in a real test battle between AI and humans on F35 next summer?

Презентован боевой БПЛА с искусственным интеллектом


Компания Boeing Australia (подразделение американского авиастроительного гиганта) провела презентацию прототипа реактивного боевого БПЛА, оснащенного искусственным интеллектом. Перспективный аппарат разработан для ВВС Австралии в рамках проекта Loyal Wingman, сообщает CNN.


На данный момент известно, что новейший беспилотник сможет участвовать в разведывательных и наблюдательных миссиях, вести радиоэлектронную борьбу и сопровождать пилотируемые военные самолеты. Главным отличием детища Boeing Australia от других БПЛА является система управления.

Так, если обычные беспилотники получают команды с земли, то Loyal Wingman будет действовать в координации с экипажем сопровождаемого военного самолета. При этом, благодаря искусственному интеллекту, аппарат способен осуществлять самостоятельный полет, находясь на безопасной дистанции с другими самолетами.


Проект Loyal Wingman предполагает создание трех прототипов беспилотных ведомых. Размер представленного накануне аппарата составляет 11,5 метров в длину. На данный момент он проходит наземные испытания. Согласно заявлениям разработчиков, свой первый полет беспилотник с ИИ должен осуществить уже к концу текущего года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 14 июня 2020 23:28
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Это этот БПЛА будет участвовать в реальном испытательном бою между ИИ и человеком на F35 летом следующего года?