Bulgarian media: Russia delivered worthless medical care to the USA


Worthless industrial gas masks and kitchen gloves - this is what Russia helped the United States during the coronavirus epidemic. This was found out by the Bulgarian Internet publication Mediapool, referring to the Russian edition of the BBC.


Russian authorities billed the United States almost $ 660 thousand for medical equipment and protective equipment, delivered on April 1, "free." According to a number of American experts, part of the load was useless.

US authorities said immediately after the An-124 Ruslan transport aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces landed at Kennedy Airport (New York) that they would pay half the shipping cost. At the same time, the Kremlin said that it was a “humanitarian” action, and US President Donald Trump publicly welcomed the Russian initiative.

It was a very nice gesture on the part of President Putin, and I could say, “No, thanks,” or I could say, “thanks,” but it was a big plane with very high-quality medical equipment, and I said, “I will accept it.”

- Trump said, responding to questions from journalists on April 2.

According to the description of the cargo received by the ABC television company from the Emergency Management Department (FEMA), there were 4 fully-covered industrial gas masks M-95 on board a Russian aircraft (most likely PPF-95M - ed.), 15 thousand respirators, 80 thousand packages of antiseptics, 400 thousand sets of protective medical clothing and 30 thousand gloves. Among them, indeed, there were both surgical and rubber used in everyday life. In addition, 45 Aventa-M ventilators were delivered to the United States, but it is unclear whether they ended up in hospitals.

As far as I know, there were problems with lung ventilation devices, because they were made under 220 volts, and 110 volts are used in the US power grid

- cautiously suggested the representative of FEMA, answering a question from the Russian edition of the BBC.

He also confirmed that the M-95 gas masks “meet the military’s requirements for protection against chemical and biological threats”, but are not used in medical facilities.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Chet Offline
    Chet (Chet) 5 May 2020 14: 20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    As a translator from English, I benefited from the article for myself. The fact that someone didn’t like something there is not my problem. I look forward to the next article.
  2. Yuri Mikhailovsky (Yuri Mikhailovsky) 5 May 2020 16: 48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The dog barks, they feed her.

    ..national sign.
    1. nikolaj1703 Offline
      nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 5 May 2020 20: 00
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      While the dog barks, they feed her. When growls - they kick.
  3. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 6 May 2020 03: 04
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    This is not the Bulgarian media, it was Amer’s written, and the Bulgarians, and not only them, were spread all over the world. And this is the sad truth for Russia, which it, as always, spit on - so what?

Болгарские СМИ: Россия доставила в США никчёмную медпомощь


Никчёмные промышленные противогазы и кухонные перчатки – вот чем Россия помогла США в период эпидемии коронавируса. Это выясняло болгарское интернет-издание Mediapool, ссылаясь на российскую редакцию BBC.


Российские власти выставили США счет почти на $660 тысяч за медицинское оборудование и защитные средства, поставленные 1 апреля «бесплатно». По мнению ряда американских специалистов, часть груза оказалась бесполезной.

Власти США сообщили, сразу же после того, как транспортный самолет Ан-124 «Руслан» ВКС России приземлился в аэропорту Кеннеди (Нью-Йорк), что оплатят половину стоимости доставки. При этом из Кремля заявили, что речь идет о «гуманитарной» акции, а президент США Дональд Трамп публично приветствовал российскую инициативу.

Это был очень приятный жест со стороны президента Путина, и я мог сказать: «Нет, спасибо», или я мог сказать: «спасибо», но это был большой самолет с очень качественным медицинским оборудованием, и я сказал: «я приму это»

– заявил Трамп, отвечая на вопросы журналистов 2 апреля.

Согласно описанию груза, который получила телекомпания АВС от управления по чрезвычайным ситуациям (FEMA), на борту российского самолета было 4 тыс. полностью закрывающих лицо промышленных противогазов М-95 (скорее всего имеется в виду ППФ-95М – прим.ред.), 15 тыс. респираторов, 80 тыс. упаковок антисептика, 400 тыс. комплектов защитной медицинской одежды и 30 тыс. перчаток. Среди них, действительно, оказались как хирургические, так и резиновые, используемые в быту. Кроме того, в США было доставлено 45 аппаратов для вентиляции легких «Авента-М», но непонятно, попали ли они в больницы.

Насколько мне известно, с аппаратами вентиляции легких были проблемы, поскольку они были изготовлены под напряжение 220 вольт, а в электросети США используется напряжение 110 вольт

– осторожно предположил представитель FEMA, отвечая на вопрос российской редакции BBC.

Он также подтвердил, что противогазы М-95 «отвечают требованиям военных по защите от химических и биологических угроз», но не используются в медицинских учреждениях.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Chet Офлайн Chet
    Chet (Chet) 5 мая 2020 14:20
    0
    Как переводчик с английского пользу из статьи для себя извлёк. То, что кому-то там что-то не понравилось, не моя проблема. Ожидаю следующую статью.
  2. Юрий Михайловский (Юрий Михайловский) 5 мая 2020 16:48
    +1
    Собачка гавкает, её кормят.

    ..народная примета.
    1. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
      nikolaj1703 (Николай) 5 мая 2020 20:00
      0
      Пока собачка гавкает, её кормят. Когда рычит - пинают.
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 6 мая 2020 03:04
    -1
    Это не болгарские СМИ, это амерские написали, а болгары, да и не только они, разнесли по всему миру. И это грустная правда для России, на которую ей, как всегда начхать - so what?