In the West, they explained why China buys a Su-35 with the latest J-20 fighter


Why does China continue to acquire Russian fourth-generation Su-35 fighters when it has its own fifth-generation J-20 fighters in service? This question was asked by the American specialized publication Military Watch.


The People’s Liberation Army of China has the largest fleet of heavy fighters in the world. Most of them are copies of the Soviet Su-27, which Beijing already has more than in Russia itself, or made on their basis (Su-30, Su-35, J-11B, J-15 and J-16).

In 2017, Chengdu J-20 “Mighty Dragon” appeared - the first Chinese heavy fighter to gain air supremacy, created not on the basis of the Su-27. He became the first Chinese stealth fighter and the first fifth-generation combat vehicle in service, which appeared outside the United States.

At the same time, in the USA, after the appearance of the F-22 and F-35, the purchase of fourth-generation fighters stopped. However, China takes a different approach. Apparently, Beijing is not going to abandon the cars of previous generations, which led many experts to suggest that this is due to a lack of faith in the future of the J-20.

Russian 4 ++ Su-35 generation fighters have several advantages over the American F-22 and Chinese J-20. For example, the Su-35 outperforms them due to its higher payload, over-maneuverability caused by engine features, and an excellent electronic warfare system. All this is missing from the J-20 and F-22.

Although the Su-35 retains a number of advantages over the J-20, this does not make it the best fighter in some other respects. J-20 is preferable in long-range combat, primarily due to its stealth. At the same time, the PLA has good reasons to continue to buy Russian aircraft. Su-35 is easier and cheaper to operate, in addition, the Chinese get Technology for their own defense programs, especially the J-10C and J-11D.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 May 2020 18: 11
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    China still can not make a copy of Russian aircraft engines, with a similar, or higher engine life, that’s the whole reason. I don’t know what electronic warfare systems they put on export models of the Su-35 and how serious they are, but supposedly invisibility, this is for everyone, but not for Russian radars that can see all these supposedly invisibles well.
    1. weddu Offline
      weddu (Kolya) 10 May 2020 20: 21
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      The agreement on SU-35 also provided for the supply of ground equipment and reserve engines ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 May 2020 23: 31
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    The main thing: not why, but how much .... How much does he buy a Su-35 to steal the technology .... but more on that in the article, no ....
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 6 May 2020 11: 02
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Su-35 is easier and cheaper to operate, in addition, the Chinese are getting technology for their own defense programs, especially the J-10C and J-11D.

      Your messages are more and more like blind criticism ... Just to write ...
      1. Pivander Offline
        Pivander (Alex) 6 May 2020 11: 51
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        His surname gives out. There is something from sprats in it.
      2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 May 2020 12: 33
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        I won’t chew everything to some.
        The logic is simple: bought 50 units - which means for flights. Bought 3 pcs - just copy the technology.

        But on the internet there are translations of candid interviews of Chinese designers (I met them on Su-35 and 57, there was even a post here), which frankly say - do we need to blow technology, do we need to extract samples, even single ones? and sample parts will work too.

        Look, they’re switching over to personalities - that means I'm right.

На Западе объяснили, почему Китай покупает Су-35, имея новейший истребитель J-20


Почему Китай продолжает приобретать российские истребители четвертого поколения Су-35, когда у него на вооружении находятся собственные истребители пятого поколения J-20? Этим вопросом задалось американское специализированное издание Military Watch.


Народно-освободительная армия Китая располагает самым большим парком тяжелых истребителей в мире. Основную их часть представляют собой копии советских Су-27, которых у Пекина уже больше, чем в самой России, или сделанных на их основе (Су-30, Су-35, J-11B, J-15 и J-16).

В 2017 году появился Чэнду (Chengdu) J-20 «Могучий дракон» – первый китайский тяжелый истребитель для завоевания господства в воздухе, созданный не на базе Су-27. Он же стал первым китайским стелс-истребителем и первой боевой машиной пятого поколения на вооружении, появившейся за пределами США.

При этом в США, после появления F-22 и F-35, прекратились закупки истребителей четвертого поколения. Однако Китай придерживается другого подхода. Судя по всему, Пекин не собирается отказываться от машин предыдущих поколений, что заставило многих экспертов предположить, что это вызвано отсутствием веры в будущее J-20.

Российские истребители поколения 4++ Су-35 имеют ряд преимуществ перед американским F-22 и китайским J-20. Например, Су-35 выигрывает у них из-за более высокой полезной нагрузки, сверхманевренности, вызванной особенностями двигателей, а также превосходной системы РЭБ. Всего этого не хватает у J-20 и F-22.

Хотя Су-35 сохраняет ряд преимуществ перед J-20, это не делает его лучшим истребителем по некоторым другим характеристикам. J-20 предпочтительнее в бою на дальних дистанциях, в первую очередь за счет своей малозаметности. При этом у НОАК есть веские причины, чтобы продолжать покупать российские самолеты. Су-35 легче и дешевле в эксплуатации, к тому же китайцы получают технологии для собственных оборонных программ, прежде всего J-10C и J-11D.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 мая 2020 18:11
    +5
    Китай до сих пор не может сделать копию русских авиационных двигателей, с аналогичным, или более высоким моторесурсом, вот и вся причина. Не знаю, какие системы РЭБ ставят на экспортные модели Су-35 и насколько они серьезны, но якобы невидимость, это для всех, но не для русских РЛС, которые неплохо видят все эти якобы невидимки.
    1. weddu Офлайн weddu
      weddu (Коля) 10 мая 2020 20:21
      0
      Договоренность по СУ-35 также предусматривала поставки наземного оборудования и резервных двигателей...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 мая 2020 23:31
    -2
    Главное: не почему, а сколько.... Сколько он покупает Су-35, чтоб стырить технологию.... но об этом в статье ни-ни....
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 6 мая 2020 11:02
      +3
      Су-35 легче и дешевле в эксплуатации, к тому же китайцы получают технологии для собственных оборонных программ, прежде всего J-10C и J-11D.

      Ваши сообщения все больше походят на слепую критику... Лишь бы написать...
      1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
        Пивандер (Алекс) 6 мая 2020 11:51
        0
        Его фамилия выдает. Есть в нем что-то от шпротов.
      2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 мая 2020 12:33
        0
        Не буду же я все некоторым все разжевывать.
        Логика-то проста: купили 50 шт - значит для полетов. Купили 3 шт - только скопировать технологии.

        А в инете есть переводы откровенных интервью китайских конструкторов (встречал и по Су-35, и по 57, здесь даже был пост), которые откровенно говорят - надо сдувать технологии, надо добывать образцы, даже единичные? и образцы деталей тоже подойдут.

        Вон, на личности переходят - значит, я прав.