Poles “lost” the Academician Chersky pipe-laying machine in the Baltic Sea


The Polish media unexpectedly preoccupied themselves with the fate of the Russian crane-assembling pipe-laying vessel Akademik Chersky. A ship owned by the Russian Gazprom should take part in the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.


The vessel reached Nakhodka to Kaliningrad in 83 days. What will happen to the ship next? - asks the publication Rzeczpospolita. The fact is that Chersky is currently out of the range of the AIS (automatic identification system that allows tracking the movement of ships in real time). As early as Sunday evening, the Russian pipe layer was in the Vistula Gulf, and on Monday it stopped sending signals to the AIS.

The fact that the ship is located in the Vistula Gulf, and not in Baltiysk, probably indicates that the ship is waiting for modernization, because, according to Russian experts, the Academician Chersky is not yet ready to lay pipes more than 1 meter in diameter.

The ship sailed from Nakhodka on February 10. Instead of moving along the shortest path, the ship went along the coast of Africa, passing Suez. It is possible that Chersky so often changes its route in order to avoid possible provocations on the part of Russia's well-wishers.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 May 2020 10: 31
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Wah! We decided to continue the soap opera in the media .. That's right. Not to write about Voronezh ....

Поляки «потеряли» трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» в Балтийском море


Польские СМИ неожиданно озаботились судьбой российского краново-монтажного трубоукладочного судна «Академик Черский». Корабль, принадлежащий российскому «Газпрому», должен принять участие в окончании строительства газопровода «Северный поток-2».


Судно за 83 дня дошло от Находки до Калининграда. Что будет с кораблем дальше? – вопрошает издание Rzeczpospolita. Дело в том, что «Черский» в данный момент находится вне диапазона действия АИС (автоматическая идентификационная система, позволяющая отслеживать движение кораблей в реальном времени). Еще в воскресенье вечером российский трубоукладчик находился в Вислинском заливе, а в понедельник он перестал подавать сигналы в АИС.

То, что судно находится в Вислинском заливе, а не в Балтийске, возможно, говорит о том, что корабль ждет модернизация, поскольку, по словам российских специалистов, «Академик Черский» пока не готов к прокладке труб более 1 метра в диаметре.

Судно отплыло из Находки 10 февраля. Вместо того, чтобы двигаться по кратчайшему пути, корабль пошел вдоль берегов Африки, миновав Суэц. Вполне возможно, что «Черский» столь часто меняет маршрут во избежание возможных провокаций со стороны «доброжелателей» России.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 мая 2020 10:31
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Вах! Решили мыльную оперу в СМИ продолжить.. Верно. Не о Воронеже же писать....