China tested a heavy rocket to create its own orbital station


Yesterday, May 6, at 13.00 (Moscow time), China successfully launched the latest heavy missile Long March-5B ("Changzheng-5B"). This was the first unmanned flight of a promising carrier, during which the main systems of the device will be tested, including the main one - the returning ship of a new generation.


The 53,7-meter two-stage Changzheng-5B rocket is capable of delivering up to 25 tons of payload to a low Earth orbit. As a fuel, the carrier uses an "environmentally friendly" mixture of liquefied oxygen and hydrogen, as well as kerosene.

It is worth noting that the mission of Long March-5B is not limited to the conclusion of a reusable manned spacecraft. According to a statement by representatives of the China National Space Administration, next year the rocket will begin to deliver elements to the NOU to create a promising space station. The latter is planned to be commissioned in 2022.


At the moment, it is known that the Chinese orbital station will initially consist of two laboratory modules and a telescope. To deliver all the necessary elements, 11 Long March-5B launches are planned in the next two years.

By the time of commissioning, the newest station will weigh about 60 tons, which is much less than the ISS (400 tons). However, the Chinese Space Administration specified that, if necessary, the number of laboratory modules can be doubled or even tripled.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 8 May 2020 23: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    China tested a heavy rocket to create its own orbital station

    Well, where are you, our urymarginalchiki? Answer skyscraper in Moscow from ROSKOSMOS? In the form of a rocket? No? Then discuss what you saw? Arian 5? It looks like. But also on the Angara. And then there

    The main systems of the vehicle will be tested, including the main one, the new generation returned ship.

    And we didn’t even really choose a system for ourselves.

Китай испытал тяжелую ракету для создания собственной орбитальной станции


Вчера, 6 мая, в 13.00 (МСК) Китай совершил успешный запуск новейшей ракеты тяжелого класса Long March-5B («Чанчжэн-5B»). Это был первый беспилотный полет перспективного носителя, в ходе которого будут протестированы основные системы аппарата, в том числе главная – возвращаемый корабль нового поколения.


53,7-метровая двухступенчатая ракета «Чанчжэн-5B» способна выводить до 25 тонн полезной нагрузки на низкую околоземную орбиту. В качестве топлива носитель использует «экологичную» смесь из сжиженных кислорода и водорода, а также керосина.

Стоит отметить, что выводом многоразового пилотируемого корабля миссия Long March-5B не ограничивается. Согласно заявлению представителей Китайского национального космического управления, в следующем году ракета начнет доставлять на НОО элементы для создания перспективной космической станции. Последнюю планируют ввести в эксплуатацию уже в 2022 году.


На данный момент известно, что китайская орбитальная станция изначально будет состоять из двух лабораторных модулей и телескопа. Для доставки всех необходимых элементов запланированы 11 запусков Long March-5B в ближайшие два года.

К моменту ввода в эксплуатацию, новейшая станция будет весить около 60 тонн, что значительно меньше МКС (400 тонн). Однако в китайском космическом управлении уточнили, что в случае необходимости количество лабораторных модулей может быть увеличено вдвое или даже втрое.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 8 мая 2020 23:26
    0
    Китай испытал тяжелую ракету для создания собственной орбитальной станции

    Ну где вы, наши урямаргинальчики? Ответим небоскрёбом в Москве от РОСКОСМОСа? В виде ракеты? Нет? Тогда обсудим, что увидели? Ариан-5? Похожа. Но и на Ангару. А тут ещё

    будут протестированы основные системы аппарата, в том числе главная – возвращаемый корабль нового поколения.

    А мы даже строй себе толком не выбрали.