Turkish media: Russians did not show sympathy for the death of our soldiers and gloated


The Turkish edition of Hurriyet Daily News analyzes Turkey’s relations with the United States and Russia in the context of events in Syria. Turkey has a positive attitude towards Trump's plans to withdraw troops from the region, as well as to the assistance of American intelligence agencies in tracking down the militants of the Kurdish Workers Party in northern Iraq. But what about the relations between Turkey and Russia?


Tensions between the countries intensified after the death of 33 Turkish soldiers in Idlib on the evening of February 27 from air strikes by the Syrian army. According to the publication, the Russian military not only did not sympathize with the Turkish military, but also seemed to be “happy with what happened.” What is happening in Idlib is likely to poison the relations of official Ankara and Moscow for a long time to come. It is this tension that may be connected with the decision of Turkey to postpone the commissioning of S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems.

The deaths of Turkish troops will have much more serious consequences for Turkish-Russian relations, since this incident left a deep wound in the memory of the Turks, the Hurriyet Daily News believes.

Nevertheless, Turkey understands that cooperation with Russia is necessary to resolve the military conflict in Syria. But relations with the West are also important for Ankara, and in the context of the coronavirus pandemic, the country needs foreign investment, which Russia, having enough of its own economic problems is unlikely to be able to provide.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 6 May 2020 14: 34
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Well, this is, if, kindly, not to remember, not to remind the Turkish "complainants" from the "Hurriyet Daily News" the malevolent “discontent” of the Turkish media, Turkish neo-Sultans, ordinary Turks and Turkoman, to the Russian ambassador in Turkey and Russian military personnel in Syria treacherously killed by pro-Turkish extremist militants!
    Now turkish media (based on our "short memory" ???) they also redirect propagandistically-attribute their own triumphant savagery to the Russians ??! fool
    1. radiootdel4 Offline
      radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 7 May 2020 16: 49
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      I can not disagree.
  2. ooppaa Offline
    ooppaa (Sebastian) 6 May 2020 14: 40
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Not many of them died!
  3. goncharov.62 Offline
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 6 May 2020 15: 39
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Nothing, the "uterus of Turkish women" if they didn’t blow up Europe, then they certainly give birth to cannon fodder ... But in general - there was no need to climb - they warned.
  4. BMP-2 Offline
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 6 May 2020 20: 17
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Something I do not recall a string of mourning Turks about the Russian Su-24 shot down by them ...
  5. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 6 May 2020 20: 36
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Empathy should be shown in the event of an accident with a brother, relative, friend, or fellow tribesman.
    To show this feeling in relation to the aggressor, who has occupied a country that is sovereign and does not ask for military assistance.
    The aggressor who is killing the citizens of this country, and who responded with dignity, deservedly? We will begin to show solidarity when Turkey withdraws from Syria, liberates the northern regions from its occupation, and ceases hostilities in sovereign territory. We show if, for some reason, the Turks will die. Being at home.
  6. The comment was deleted.

Турецкие СМИ: Русские не проявляли сочувствия к смерти наших солдат и злорадствовали


Турецкое издание Hurriyet Daily News анализирует отношения Турции с США и Россией в контексте событий, происходящих в Сирии. Турция положительно относится к планам Трампа вывести войска из региона, а также к помощи американских спецслужб в выслеживании боевиков Курдской рабочей партии на севере Ирака. Но что можно сказать об отношениях Турции и России?


Напряженность между странами усилилась после гибели 33 турецких солдат в Идлибе вечером 27 февраля от авиаударов сирийской армии. По сообщению издания, российские военные не только не сочувствовали турецким военнослужащим, но и, казалось, «были довольны произошедшим». Происходящее в Идлибе, по всей видимости, еще долго будет отравлять отношения официальных Анкары и Москвы. Именно эта напряженность может быть связана с решением Турции отложить ввод в эксплуатацию зенитно-ракетных систем С-400.

Гибель турецких войск будет иметь гораздо более серьезные последствия для турецко-российских отношений, поскольку этот инцидент оставил глубокую рану в памяти турок, уверены в Hurriyet Daily News.

Тем не менее, в Турции понимают, что сотрудничество с Россией необходимо для урегулирования военного конфликта в Сирии. Но отношения с Западом тоже важны для Анкары, и в условиях пандемии коронавируса страна нуждается в иностранных инвестициях, которые Россия, имея достаточно своих экономических проблем, вряд ли сможет обеспечить.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 6 мая 2020 14:34
    +7
    Ну это если, по-добренькому, не вспоминать-не напоминать турецким "жалобникам" из "Хурриет Дейли Ньюс" злорадное "несочувствие" турецких СМИ, турецких неосултанов, рядовых турков и туркоманов, к вероломно убитым протурецкими боевиками-экстремистами российскому послу в самой Турции и российским военнослужащим в той же Сирии!
    А теперь турецкие СМИ (в расчёте на нашу "короткую память"???) ещё и пропагандистски переадресовывают-приписывают свою же собственную торжествующую дикость россиянам??! fool
    1. radiootdel4 Офлайн radiootdel4
      radiootdel4 (Владимир) 7 мая 2020 16:49
      +1
      Не могу не согласиться.
  2. ooppaa Офлайн ooppaa
    ooppaa (Себастьян) 6 мая 2020 14:40
    +5
    Мало их сдохло!
  3. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 6 мая 2020 15:39
    +1
    Ничего, "матки турецких женщин" если не взорвут Европу, то уж точно еще нарожают пушечного мяса...А вообще - нефиг было лезть - предупреждали.
  4. БМП-2 Офлайн БМП-2
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 6 мая 2020 20:17
    +6
    Что-то не припомню вереницы скорбящих турков по поводу сбитого ими российского Су-24...
  5. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 6 мая 2020 20:36
    +4
    Сочувствие правильно проявлять в случае несчастья с братом, родственником, другом, соплеменником.
    Проявлять это чувство по отношению к агрессору, занявшему страну, суверенную, и не просящую оказывать ей военную помощь.
    Агрессору, убивающему граждан этой страны, и которая ответила достойно, заслуженно? Мы станем проявлять солидарность тогда, когда Турция уберётся из Сирии, освободит северные районы от своей оккупации, и прекратит военные действия на суверенной территории. Проявим, если по какой-то причине, турки будут гибнуть. Находясь у себя дома.
  6. Комментарий был удален.