“A suitcase without a handle”: BelAES suddenly became a burden for Minsk


BelAES received permission to import and load nuclear fuel, which means a quick launch of the station. Even before commissioning, the company has already created many international problems in the field of Minsk. economics, policy and ecology. The opening of the object was postponed several times, it is no longer possible to delay.


What awaits Belarus after the physical launch of the station, when the first kilowatts of energy go, describes the Belarusian edition of Naviny.by.

Neighbors got drunk in earnest


Immediate commissioning of the facility does not mean that the problems will disappear, rather, on the contrary, journalists write. In Vilnius, it seems, they took seriously the disruption of the project and immediately ran to complain to Washington, Deputy Secretary of State Stephen Bigan, trying to make the States an ally in the case against the Russian-Belarusian project.

According to Lithuanian experts, the State Atomic Energy Corporation Rosatom, which is the main contractor of BelAES, hides from the public both defects in the design of the complex and flaws made during the construction, thus trying to avoid “reputation losses”.

The official position of Lithuania is much stranger. At the state level, it is considered proven that it was Russia that took part in choosing the place of construction of the “unsafe facility” (no more than 50 km to Vilnius) and that its sole purpose is to create tension in the region.

And this is just the beginning. After commissioning, the station will be left without buyers of surplus generated electricity, as the “EU friends”, in particular Ukraine, will refuse electricity from BelAES in solidarity with Europe. Russia also does not need the Belarusian “clean energy”.

A penless suitcase that cannot be dropped


Despite a difficult relationship, Minsk risked seeking help from Russia to alleviate the situation. To begin with, regarding the postponement of the loan, since the BelAES design estimate has decreased to 6 billion out of 10 issued by Moscow for the implementation of the project.

The Kremlin listened to the exclamations of Alexander Lukashenko about disrupting the deadlines for putting the enterprise into operation and made some concessions. The total debt of Minsk after recalculation decreased by $ 600 million.

As a result, the Republic of Belarus gets a burden in the form of a loss-making huge enterprise, big problems with almost all neighbors, as well as a hole in the budget that cannot be filled with sold kilowatts, are sure of the publication. The situation is even worse when you consider the dependence on Russian nuclear fuel. And Moscow at that time was preoccupied with its problems, keeping Minsk on a leash, preventing it from drowning or scrambling.
Photos used: Arkady Sukhonin / Rosatom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. GRF Offline
    GRF 7 May 2020 10: 15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ahhh, we will have cheap electrical energy ... Where are we going to get it? Neighbors do not want to "take". Are we also going to build an aluminum plant at our place or will we stir up a laser megawatt installation? NATO help us !!!

    Belarusians, do electric motors and automate your life, so that everywhere everything itself is closed and opened ...
    With such opportunities, Minsk could have let go of the leash ...
    1. rybalkin-igor Offline
      rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 7 May 2020 22: 41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Why will it be cheap? This is cheap in Ukraine, so 95% of the NPP blocks went to them from the USSR for free. And Belarusians need to give 10 billion dollars of debt to Russia for nuclear power plants.
      1. GRF Offline
        GRF 8 May 2020 03: 37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        To build, for example, windmills for the same power, or to generate energy using a thermal power plant, it will take a lot more money, so the "cheap", of course, is relative ...
        Money is not right now, but on the basis of future income, all the more so they meet and restructure it. Therefore, you do not have to sit, but you need to think about where to attach it.
        1. rybalkin-igor Offline
          rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 10 May 2020 09: 47
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          You're not right. TPP is much cheaper. I would say many times cheaper than nuclear power plants. And the construction itself, and operation. Windmills can be put in the garden, for industrial development, this is utopia.
          Belarusians will have nowhere to put electric energy, that’s the problem. They wanted the Balts and Poles to sell it, but they refused. Russia their email. energy is not needed, from the word at all. But Belarusians themselves simply can’t spend such an amount of electric energy.
          1. GRF Offline
            GRF 10 May 2020 13: 13
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            The distribution of annual electricity production by type of power plant was:
            TPP - 679,9 billion kWh (decrease in production by 0,3%);
            Hydroelectric power station - 190,3 billion kWh (increase in production by 3,6%);
            NPPs - 208,8 billion kWh (increase in production by 2,2%);
            Wind farm - 0,3 billion kWh (increase in production by 47,3%);
            SES - 1,3 billion kWh (increase in production by 69,4%).
            Compared to 2018, the use of installed capacity at nuclear power plants and hydroelectric power stations increased by 123 and 50 hours, respectively, and decreased at TPPs and solar power plants by 73 and 44 hours, respectively.

            https://minenergo.gov.ru/node/532

            Of course, I do not know what exactly there is, how much, but it seems to me not logical to reduce profitable production. And so for more than one year.
            Regarding the Belarusians, he already wrote, if there is no one, then create a new energy-intensive production. The tamed Electron, in the "workplace" arranged for him, is a slave. a person who will not organize revolts on this occasion, but will twist, heat, shine and even help to think ...
            1. rybalkin-igor Offline
              rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 17 May 2020 23: 05
              +2
              • 2
              • 0
              Creating a new production is not so difficult. It is much more difficult to find a place to sell products. The population of Belarus is like a collective farm. Without external markets, they will bend very quickly.
              1. GRF Offline
                GRF 18 May 2020 09: 12
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Well done Belarusians, they are already working in this direction: electric buses, electric trucks, electric combines, and the same heating of greenhouses. Lukashenko is pleased with the achievements and prospects in this area. Therefore, this NPP, the most important thing in Belarus, is not considered a suitcase without a handle. Although a lot of things sound fantastic and a little will be realized, they will already be real achievements, a forward movement, which the construction of this nuclear power plant motivates / forces to move, albeit with “expensive” electricity.
                If Belarus can equip its collective farm in such a way that it is also wanted on other collective farms, then the "population of Belarus" may disproportionately increase ...
                1. rybalkin-igor Offline
                  rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 19 May 2020 22: 41
                  +3
                  • 3
                  • 0
                  Who will buy all this from them, that’s the question. Let them develop. But in Belarus lives in fact from the strength of 5-6 million inhabitants. Another 3 million live in Russia and the EU. And how much do those 5 million need electric buses? And where to get the money for their release?
                  1. GRF Offline
                    GRF 20 May 2020 04: 31
                    +1
                    • 1
                    • 0
                    In Switzerland, they produce hours and cheese much more than the people live there.
                    And about money - if the state is sovereign, then money can simply be printed to fulfill important goals. And not sovereign ones — not that they produce, they should not even think that they can. They should be addicted and happy to eat up the surplus from the master's table of those who produce and allow their loved ones, if necessary, to print as much money as they need. Creating the illusion - it’s good not to be sovereign ... You don’t work, but eat - it’s heaven, but this is as long as someone needs something, but it’s indecent to talk about it.
                    1. rybalkin-igor Offline
                      rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 21 May 2020 16: 39
                      0
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Belarus, except for the bulb, does not produce anything on its own.
  2. Even as they buy, they will not go anywhere, especially Ukrainians.
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 7 May 2020 11: 49
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine
      especially Ukrainians

      By order of the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine, they stopped three power units at nuclear power plants and transferred the remaining power units to Zaporizhzhya, Rivne, Yuzhnoukrainskaya, Khmelnitsky NPPs to reduced power. This is done in favor of the "green" energy of the oligarch Rinat Akhmetov, the former deputy of the Verkhovna Rada Sergey Leshchenko reports.

      They decided to support the mining of cryptocurrencies on the electricity market from Ukrainian nuclear power plants at a meeting of the commission under the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine, on May 5, deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of the Servant of the People fraction Geo Leros announced and published the order of the ministry on Facebook.
      It was written at the disposal that the state-owned enterprise Energoatom, together with Energoatom Trading, will develop instructions, regulations and work out the technical side of cryptocurrency mining by May 8, 2020.

      https://rossaprimavera.ru/news/955c2266

      They have nowhere to put their electricity, the reasons are objective - the ongoing de-industrialization + coronavirus.
      1. GRF Offline
        GRF 8 May 2020 04: 20
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        It’s not yet evening ... We’ll wait for complete de-industrialization along with nuclear power plants and thermal power plants, the process is relatively fast, there’s no need to break it. After all, the EU they adore with this good will certainly not accept them. In the case of a faq, it will force its own to build the “right”, well, after the Baltic states, of course ...
    2. rybalkin-igor Offline
      rybalkin-igor (Igor Rybalkin) 10 May 2020 09: 49
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Why should Ukrainians buy electricity from Belarusians? They have their own roof. The industry is completely destroyed, for domestic needs in Ukraine there is a lot of excess email. energy.
  3. radiootdel4 Offline
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 7 May 2020 14: 42
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Not directly Naviny.by, but the Echo of Moscow ... some kind of:

    ... big problems with almost all neighbors, a hole in the budget, dependence on Russian nuclear fuel .., Minsk on a leash

    .... It remains to add - "Well, that's ALL, the end ...", it's time to cover yourself with a shroud and crawl into the cemetery, cursing the fate and cursing Moscow and Putin personally. Not a newspaper, but simply Goebbels' dream. He taught

    The bolder the lie, the more people believe in it.

    Belarusians, do not get fooled by this "phishington" propaganda.

«Чемодан без ручки»: БелАЭС вдруг стала обузой для Минска


БелАЭС получила разрешение на ввоз и загрузку ядерного топлива, что означает скорый пуск станции. Предприятие еще до ввода в эксплуатацию уже создало Минску множество международных проблем в сфере экономики, политики и экологии. Открытие объекта несколько раз откладывали, дальше оттягивать уже нельзя.


Что ждет Белоруссию после физического пуска станции, когда пойдут первые киловатты энергии, описывает белорусское издание Naviny.by.

Соседи взъелись не на шутку


Скорое введение в эксплуатацию объекта отнюдь не означает, что проблемы исчезнут, скорее наоборот, пишут журналисты. В Вильнюсе, похоже, взялись не на шутку за срыв проекта и мгновенно побежали жаловаться в Вашингтон заместителю госсекретаря Стивену Бигану, пытаясь сделать Штаты союзником в деле против российско-белорусского проекта.

По мнению литовских экспертов, госкорпорация «Росатом», являющаяся главным подрядчиком БелАЭС, скрывает от общественности как дефекты в проекте комплекса, так и изъяны, допущенные во время строительства, пытаясь таким образом избежать «репутационных потерь».

Официальная позиция Литвы еще куда более странная. На государственном уровне считается доказанным, что именно Россия принимала участие в выборе места постройки «небезопасного объекта» (до Вильнюса не более 50 км) и что его единственное предназначение – создание напряженности в регионе.

И это только начало. После ввода в строй станция останется без покупателей излишков вырабатываемой электроэнергии, так как «друзья ЕС», в частности Украина, откажется от электричества с БелАЭС в знак солидарности с Европой. России также не нужна белорусская «чистая энергия».

Чемодан без ручки, который нельзя бросить


Несмотря на сложные отношения, Минск рискнул обратиться за помощью к России для облегчения ситуации. Для начала – по поводу отсрочки кредита, так как проектная смета БелАЭС уменьшилась до 6 млрд из 10, выданных Москвой на реализацию проекта.

В Кремле прислушались к возгласам Александра Лукашенко о срыве сроков ввода предприятия в строй и пошли на некоторые уступки. Общий долг Минска после перерасчета снизился на 600 миллионов долларов.

В итоге РБ получает обузу в виде убыточного огромного предприятия, большие проблемы почти со всеми соседями, а также дыру в бюджете, которую не восполнить проданными киловаттами, уверены в издании. Еще хуже обстоит дело, если учесть зависимость от российского ядерного топлива. А Москва в это время занята своими проблемами, удерживая Минск на «поводке», не давая ему ни утонуть, ни выкарабкаться.
  • Использованы фотографии: Аркадий Сухонин/Росатом
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 7 мая 2020 10:15
    +2
    Аааа, у нас появится дешевая электро энергия... Куда мы ее денем? Соседи "брать" не хотят. Неужели мы у себя еще и алюминиевый завод построим или лазерную мегаваттную установку замутим? НАТО нам помочь!!!

    Белорусы, делайте электромоторы да автоматизируйте свою жизнь, чтоб везде само все закрывалось и открывалось...
    С такими возможностями Минску можно было бы и отпустить "поводок"...
    1. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
      rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 7 мая 2020 22:41
      +1
      С чего она будет дешёвая? Это на Украине она дешёвая, так 95% блоков АЭС достались им от СССР на халяву. А белорусам надо 10 миллиардов долларов долга отдать России за АЭС.
      1. GRF Офлайн GRF
        GRF 8 мая 2020 03:37
        +1
        Для постройки, например, ветряков на такую же мощность, или выработки энергии с помощью ТЭЦ, потребуется гораздо больше денег, поэтому "дешевая", конечно относительно...
        Деньги не прям сейчас, а исходя из будущего дохода, тем более идут навстречу и его реструктурируют. Поэтому не надо сидеть, а надо думать, куда ее пристроить.
        1. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
          rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 10 мая 2020 09:47
          +1
          Вы не правы. ТЭС стоит намного дешевле. Я бы сказал, в разы дешевле, чем АЭС. И само строительство, и эксплуатация. Ветряки можно в огороде ставить, для промышленной выработки, это утопия.
          Белорусам некуда будет девать эл.энергию, вот в чём проблема. Они хотели прибалтам и полякам её продавать, но те отказались. России их эл. энергия не нужна, от слова совсем. А самим белорусам такое количество эл.энергии просто не потратить.
          1. GRF Офлайн GRF
            GRF 10 мая 2020 13:13
            +1
            Распределение годового объема производства электроэнергии по типам электростанций составило:
            ТЭС – 679,9 млрд кВт∙ч (снижение производства на 0,3%);
            ГЭС – 190,3 млрд кВт∙ч (увеличение производства на 3,6%);
            АЭС – 208,8 млрд кВт∙ч (увеличение производства на 2,2%);
            ВЭС – 0,3 млрд кВт∙ч (увеличение производства на 47,3%);
            СЭС – 1,3 млрд кВт∙ч (увеличение производства на 69,4%).
            По сравнению с 2018 г. использование установленной мощности на АЭС и ГЭС увеличилось на 123 и 50 часов соответственно, снизилось на ТЭС и СЭС на 73 и 44 часа соответственно.

            https://minenergo.gov.ru/node/532

            Конечно, я не знаю, что там точно почем, но мне кажется не логичным, сокращать выгодные производства. И так не один год.
            По поводу белорусов уже писал, коли некому, то создавайте у себя новое энергоемкое производство. Прирученный Электрон, в обустроенном для него "рабочем месте" - раб. человека, который не будет по этому поводу устраивать восстания, а будет крутить, обогревать, светить и даже помогать думать...
            1. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
              rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 17 мая 2020 23:05
              +2
              Создать новое производство не так и сложно. Гораздо сложнее найти место, куда сбывать выпущенную продукцию. В Белоруссии населения как в колхозе. Без внешних рынков сбыта они загнутся очень быстро.
              1. GRF Офлайн GRF
                GRF 18 мая 2020 09:12
                +1
                Белорусы молодцы, уже в этом направлении работают: электроавтобусы, электрогрузовики, электрокомбайны, да тот же обогрев теплиц. Лукашенко достижениями и перспективами в этой области доволен. Поэтому чемоданом без ручки эту АЭС, самое главное в Белоруссии, не считают. Пусть многое звучит фантастично и реализовано будет малость, но это уже будут реальные достижения, движение вперед, которому сподвигает/вынуждает двигаться возведение этой АЭС, пусть и с "дорогой" электроэнергией.
                Если Белоруссия сможет обустроить свой колхоз так, что так же захотят в других колхозах, то "население Белоруссии" может непропорционально увеличиться...
                1. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
                  rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 19 мая 2020 22:41
                  +3
                  Кто у них всё это купит, вот в чём вопрос. Пусть развивают. Но в Белоруссии живёт по факту от силы 5-6 миллионов жителей. Ещё 3 миллиона живут в России и странах ЕС. И сколько тем 5 миллионам надо электробусов? Да и где деньги взять на их выпуск?
                  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
                    GRF 20 мая 2020 04:31
                    +1
                    В Швейцарии производят часов и сыра гораздо больше, чем живет там народу.
                    И насчёт денег - если государство суверенно, то на выполнение важных целей деньги может просто напечатать. А не суверенные - не то что производить, даже думать не должны, что могут. Они должны быть зависимы и рады подъедать излишки с барского стола тех, кто производит и позволяет для себя любимых, в случае надобности, печатать себе столько денег, сколько надо. Создавая иллюзию - как хорошо быть не суверенным... Не работаешь, а ешь - прям рай, но это до тех пор, пока кому-то что-то нужно, но об этом неприлично говорить.
                    1. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
                      rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 21 мая 2020 16:39
                      0
                      Белоруссия, кроме бульбы, ничего самостоятельно не производит.
  2. Еще как купят, никуда не денутся, особенно украинцы.
    1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
      DigitalError (Евгений) 7 мая 2020 11:49
      +1
      Цитата: Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая машина
      особенно украинцы

      распоряжением Министерства энергетики Украины остановили три энергоблока на АЭС и перевели на пониженную мощность остальные энергоблоки на Запорожской, Ровенской, Южноукраинской, Хмельницкой АЭС. Сделано это в пользу «зеленой» энергии олигарха Рината Ахметова, сообщает бывший депутат Верховной рады Сергей Лещенко.

      Добычей криптовалюты решили поддержать рынок сбыта электроэнергии с АЭС Украины на заседании комиссии при Министерстве энергетики Украины, 5 мая сообщил депутат Верховной рады фракции «Слуга народа» Гео Лерос и опубликовал распоряжение министерства в Facebook.
      В распоряжении написали, что государственное предприятие «Энергоатом», совместно с «Энергоатом Трейдинг», до 8 мая 2020 года разработает инструкцию, нормативные акты и проработает техническую сторону добычи криптовалюты.

      https://rossaprimavera.ru/news/955c2266

      Им свою электроэнергию девать некуда, причины объективны - продолжающаяся деиндустриализация + коронавирус.
      1. GRF Офлайн GRF
        GRF 8 мая 2020 04:20
        +1
        Так еще не вечер... Подождем полной деиндустриализации вместе с АЭС и ТЭЦ, процес идет относительно быстро, ломать не строить. Ведь так ими обожаемый ЕС с этим добром их точно не примет. В случае чаво свою заставит строить "правильную", ну после прибалтов, конечно...
    2. rybalkin-igor Офлайн rybalkin-igor
      rybalkin-igor (Игорь Рыбалкин) 10 мая 2020 09:49
      +1
      Зачем украинцам покупать эл.энергию у белорусов? У них своей выше крыши. Промышленность полностью уничтожена, для бытовых нужд на Украине очень много лишней эл. энергии.
  3. radiootdel4 Офлайн radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 7 мая 2020 14:42
    +3
    Прямо не Навины.by, а Эхо Москвы... какое-то:

    ...большие проблемы почти со всеми соседями, дыра в бюджете, зависимость от российского ядерного топлива.., Минск на «поводке»

    .... Осталось добавить - "НУ вот и ВСЕ, конец...", пора накрыться саваном и ползти на кладбище, проклиная судьбинушку и кляня Москву и лично Путина. Не газета, а просто мечта Геббельса. Он ведь учил -

    Чем наглее ложь, тем больше народ в нее верит.

    Белорусы, не ведитесь на эту пропаганду "фашингтона".