What will end Lithuania's last attempt to ban BelAES


Next month, according to the schedule, BelAES should begin its work in a test mode. The day before in Minsk they said that the first nuclear fuel was delivered to the station. This message caused real hysteria in Vilnius. Lithuanian parliamentarians ran to complain to the US State Department and demand EU imposition of sanctions against Rosatom and other construction contractors.


Will the West succeed in stopping this energy project at the finish line, and will Vilnius’s last desperate “attack” at the nuclear power plant come out on its side?

A nuclear plant should produce 2400 MW of power. The first unit will be launched in June, the second - next year. According to the idea of ​​Minsk, the nuclear power plant was to not only meet the internal needs of Belarus, but also to ensure the export of electricity to the Baltic states and other countries of Eastern Europe. Unfortunately, the implementation of an ambitious joint project has encountered a number of difficulties.

At first, Lithuania rose to his death, which was frightened by the proximity of the nuclear power plant. The station is located just 50 kilometers from the capital. No guarantees from developers and IAEA expertise can reassure official Vilnius, which is actively and consistently setting its neighbors against BelNPP. In Lithuania itself, the purchase of Belarusian electricity is directly prohibited.

Secondly, a serious obstacle to the implementation of the plans of Minsk may be the decision of the three Baltic countries to leave the energy ring BRELL. Now this infrastructure provides the flow of electricity between Russia, Belarus and the former Soviet republics. Disconnecting from the energy ring requires large investments and will entail an increase in tariffs for consumers, which is why the process is constantly delayed.

The situation with coronavirus has made significant adjustments. Due to quarantine in the EU countries, a recession is expected: by the end of the year, GDP may fall by 7,4%. Virtually all business entities, without exception, were affected. The EU budget will be radically revised, and not the fact that there is enough money for the construction of energy infrastructure for the Baltic states. This means that the exit from the BRELL energy ring may again be delayed, and the demand for cheap electricity will increase.

Despite the efforts of Vilnius, neighboring Latvia and Estonia turned out to be more practical and declared their readiness to buy Belarusian electricity. In an economic downturn, this is more than reasonable, since a further increase in tariffs will cause serious discontent among the population. For Brussels, imposing sanctions against nuclear power plants is also impractical, since the question will arise next to the Paks-2 nuclear power plant, which is being built in Hungary. In addition, Rosatom is one of the candidates for participation in expanding the capacity of the Czech power station. Will European officials want to have a showdown with the wayward Budapest and Prague, when the future of the EU is already a bit foggy?

For its part, Vilnius may find some support from the US, which recently announced the “Crusade” against Russian and Chinese nuclear energy. But, being used by the Americans, Lithuania risks being the most “extreme”. For example, Minsk is able to punish a neighboring country for excessively and not aggressively policiesby transferring transit to Russia.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 7 May 2020 11: 42
    +2
    Lithuania rose to his death, which scared the proximity of the nuclear power plant

    Another "fun" adventure within the framework of "European integration" began in Lithuania. Brussels, which promised Vilnius to pay for dismantling the Ignalina NPP inherited from the "occupiers", decided to squeeze subsidies for this business. The closure of the Ignalina nuclear power plant was a prerequisite for the admission of Lithuania to the European Union, which it fulfilled in 2004. The station provided the republic with 70% of the electricity consumed, but Vilnius preferred the development of European subsidies to real energy independence.

    Yandex-Zen, user "Crimea in the know", 21.06.2018.
    Not the proximity of the nuclear power plants frightened them, but the upcoming elections. The population can be fooled for a long time, but not infinitely.
  2. Gogi bresner Offline Gogi bresner
    Gogi bresner (Gogi Bresner) 7 May 2020 16: 13
    0
    And what is it - Letuva?
  3. radiootdel4 Offline radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 7 May 2020 17: 03
    +3
    Lithuania has a chance to harm Belarus - to commit suicide. Then Belarus will definitely not sell anything to her. Only do this urgently and vigorously.
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 11 May 2020 05: 37
    +5
    How insulting Lithuania - their Ignalina nuclear power plant was closed at the request of the EU, turning from a seller into a buyer, and now they are buying from the "same" nuclear power plant, which is 50 km from the capital ??? And the EU does not mind !!! About fate jokes, however ... :)

Чем закончится последняя попытка Литвы запретить БелАЭС


Уже в следующем месяце по графику должна начать свою работу в тестовом режиме БелАЭС. Накануне в Минске рассказали, что на станцию доставлено первое ядерное топливо. Это сообщение вызвало настоящую истерику в Вильнюсе. Литовские парламентарии побежали жаловаться в Госдеп США и требовать от Евросоюза введения санкций против «Росатома» и других подрядчиков строительства.


Получится ли у Запада остановить на финишной прямой этот энергетический проект, и не выйдет ли последняя отчаянная «атака» Вильнюса на АЭС ему самому боком?

Атомная станция должна выдавать 2400 МВт мощности. Первый энергоблок будет запущен в июне, второй - в следующем году. По задумке Минска, АЭС должна была не только обеспечить внутренние потребности Белоруссии, но и обеспечить экспорт электроэнергии в Прибалтику и другие страны Восточной Европы. К сожалению, реализация амбициозного совместного проекта столкнулась с рядом трудностей.

Во-первых, против него насмерть встала Литва, которую испугала близость АЭС. Станция находится всего в 50 километрах от столицы страны. Никакие гарантии разработчиков и экспертизы МАГАТЭ не могут успокоить официальный Вильнюс, который активно и последовательно настраивает своих соседей против БелАЭС. В самой Литве прямо запрещена покупка белорусской электроэнергии.

Во-вторых, серьезным препятствием в реализации планов Минска может стать решение трех прибалтийских стран выйти из энергокольца БРЭЛЛ. Сейчас эта инфраструктура обеспечивает переток электричества между Россией, Белоруссией и бывшими советскими республиками. Отключение от энергокольца требует больших инвестиций и повлечет увеличение тарифов для потребителей, из-за чего процесс постоянно задерживается.

Ситуация с коронавирусом внесла свои существенные корректировки. Из-за карантина в странах Евросоюза ожидается рецессия: к концу года ВВП может упасть на 7,4%. Пострадали практически все без исключения хозяйствующие субъекты. Бюджет ЕС будет кардинально пересматриваться, и не факт, что денег на строительство энергетической инфраструктуры для Прибалтики хватит. Это означает, что выход из энергокольца БРЭЛЛ может вновь быть отложен, а запрос на дешевую электроэнергию вырастет.

Несмотря на потуги Вильнюса, соседние Латвия и Эстония оказались более практичными и заявили о готовности покупать белорусское электричество. В условиях экономического спада это более чем разумно, поскольку дальнейший рост тарифов вызовет серьезное недовольство у населения. Для Брюсселя вводить санкции против АЭС также нецелесообразно, поскольку следом встанет вопрос по АЭС «Пакш-2», которая строится в Венгрии. Кроме того, «Росатом» является одним из кандидатов на участие в расширение мощностей чешской энергостанции. Захотят ли еврочиновники устраивать разборки еще и со своенравным Будапештом и Прагой, когда будущее ЕС и так слегка туманно?

Со своей стороны, Вильнюс может найти определенную поддержку у США, которые недавно объявили «крестовый поход» против российской и китайской атомной энергетики. Но, будучи использованной американцами, Литва рискует оказаться самой «крайней». Например, Минск в состоянии наказать соседнюю страну за не в меру и не по чину агрессивную политику, переведя транзит в Россию.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 7 мая 2020 11:42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    против него насмерть встала Литва, которую испугала близость АЭС

    Очередное "весёлое" приключение в рамках "евроинтеграции" началось у Литвы. Брюссель, обещавший Вильнюсу оплату демонтажа оставшейся в наследство от "оккупантов" Игналинской АЭС, решил ужать дотации на это дело. Закрытие Игналинской АЭС было обязательным условием для приёма Литвы в Евросоюз, которое она и выполнила в 2004 году. Станция давала республике 70% потребляемой электроэнергии, но Вильнюс предпочёл реальной энергетической независимости освоение европейских дотаций.

    Яндекс-дзен, пользователь "Крым в курсе", 21.06.2018.
    Не близость АЭС их напугала, а предстоящие выборы. Население можно дурить долго, но не бесконечно.
  2. Gogi Bresner Офлайн
    Gogi Bresner (Gogi Bresner) 7 мая 2020 16:13
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А что это - Летува?
  3. radiootdel4 Офлайн
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 7 мая 2020 17:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    У Литвы есть шанс навредить Белоруссии - самоубиться. Тогда точно ей Белоруссия ничего не продаст. Только делать это надо срочно и энергично.
  4. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 11 мая 2020 05:37
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Как обидно-то Литве - свою Игналинскую АЭС закрыли по требованию ЕС, превратившись из продавца в покупателя, и теперь им покупать от "такой же" АЭС, которая в 50-ти км от столицы??? И ЕС не возражает!!! О судьба шутит, однако... : )