Rusty and damaged: Syrians showed the depressing state of the MiG-29


The Drive portal analyzed the state of Soviet MiG-29 aircraft operating in Syria. The opinion was drawn up on the basis of three videos showing, among other things, fighters of this type. The video is dedicated to events related to the Day of the Martyrs on May 6, the day of the execution in 1916 of six Arab nationalists on the orders of the authorities of the Ottoman Empire.


The airplanes shown in the commercials look quite shabby. The MiG-29 in all three scenes has deep scratches and abrasions on the nose and sides. The lantern of the cabin became cloudy, the left wing is damaged, the firing hole of the GSh-30-1 gun on the wing is covered with rust. In different parts of the fighter’s hull, poorly concealed corrosion is visible.



One of the videos also shows oil stains and worn chassis protectors, which suggests that they are extremely worn.


Correspondents of the publication emphasize that depreciation, of course, may be justified by the time, but the current state of the Syrian equipmentshown in the video is more than disastrous. The Drive, therefore, calls into question the combat readiness of the MiG-29 Air Force ATS.

The media notes that the Syrian command very carefully used MiGs during the raging conflict in the country, trying to save their most modern aircraft. Only occasionally did the MiG-29s be used to deliver limited strikes by unguided missiles at targets on the ground.

As another confirmation of the unsatisfactory state of the MiG-29 fleet, the publication cites the crash of this fighter at the Syrian air base at Al-Shairat in early March of this year. A technical malfunction caused the plane to crash immediately after takeoff, as well as the death of the pilot.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. You can throw an upgrade - just to fight!
  2. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 8 May 2020 22: 11
    +4
    Of course! War and Parade are two different things. The fighting will end, podshamanit.
  3. Xaac caac Offline Xaac caac
    Xaac caac (Xaac Caac) 9 May 2020 04: 26
    +2
    Old planes, of course. Moreover, storage and operation are below average.
    No money just to change coatings.
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 9 May 2020 07: 24
      0
      No money because all the oil is under the Yankees.
  4. Andes Reika Offline Andes Reika
    Andes Reika (Ande Reika) 9 May 2020 12: 30
    0
    I alone know that duralumin does not rust?
    1. And the chassis is iron.
  5. Strag Offline Strag
    Strag (Alexander) 9 May 2020 19: 25
    +1
    Quote: Andes Reika
    I alone know that duralumin does not rust?

    I even registered what to write - the aluminum alloy does not rust)) But here is your comment))
    1. WEL7958 Offline WEL7958
      WEL7958 (Valery Bugorsky) 13 May 2020 14: 17
      +1
      In vain were registered. The Mig-29 gun ejector is made of steel and it tends to rust, and aluminum and its alloys, like other metals, albeit to a much lesser extent, are subject to corrosion. We type in a search engine - aluminum corrosion and enjoy the knowledge gained.
  6. Strag Offline Strag
    Strag (Alexander) 9 May 2020 19: 28
    +3
    This is the difference, our planes are suitable for war, and the F-22 and F-35 are more for exhibitions and computer simulations. Since their coating must be patched constantly after each departure and stored under the air conditioner. This is all real in the war with the savages. In a normal war, this will all die and their vaunted stealth cover will burn. And neither maneuverability, nor combat load, nor stealth)
  7. Sergey-54 Offline Sergey-54
    Sergey-54 (Sergei) 9 May 2020 20: 27
    0
    A couple of mechanics need to be shot.
    1. It is better to throw parts!

Ржавые и поврежденные: сирийцы показали удручающее состояние МиГ-29


Портал The Drive проанализировал состояние советских самолетов МиГ-29, эксплуатирующихся в Сирии. Мнение было составлено на основе трех видеороликов, демонстрирующих, кроме прочего, истребители данного типа. Видео посвящены событиям, связанным с «Днем мучеников» 6 мая – дня казни в 1916 году шести арабских националистов по приказу властей Османской империи.


Самолеты, показанные в роликах, выглядят весьма потрепанными. МиГ-29 во всех трех сюжетах имеет глубокие царапины и потертости на носу и по бортам. Фонарь кабины помутнел, левое крыло повреждено, огневое отверстие пушки ГШ-30-1 на крыле покрыто ржавчиной. На разных участках корпуса истребителя видна плохо скрываемая коррозия.



На одном из видео также видны пятна масла и стертые протекторы шасси, что наталкивает на мысль об их чрезвычайном износе.


Корреспонденты издания подчеркивают, что износ, конечно, может быть оправданным временем, но актуальное состояние сирийской техники, показанной в видео, более чем плачевно. The Drive, таким образом, ставит боеготовность МиГ-29 ВВС САР под сомнение.

СМИ отмечает, что сирийское командование очень осторожно применяло МиГи в ходе бушующего в стране конфликта, стараясь сберечь свои самые современные самолеты. Лишь время от времени МиГ-29 использовались для нанесения ограниченных ударов неуправляемыми ракетами по целям на земле.

В качестве еще одного подтверждения неудовлетворительного состояние парка МиГ-29 издание называет катастрофу данного истребителя на сирийской авиабазе Эш-Шайрат в начале марта текущего года. Техническая неисправность стала причиной падения самолета сразу после взлета, а также гибели пилота.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Можно подкинуть апгрейда - лишь бы воевали!
  2. Кошка Офлайн
    Кошка (Сергей) 8 мая 2020 22:11
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Конечно! Война и Парад - две разные вещи. Кончатся боевые действия, подшаманят.
  3. Xaac Caac Офлайн
    Xaac Caac (Xaac Caac) 9 мая 2020 04:26
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Старые самолеты, конечно. Притом хранение и эксплуатация ниже среднего.
    Нет денег просто, на смену покрытий.
    1. Пивандер Офлайн
      Пивандер (Алекс) 9 мая 2020 07:24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Нет денег потому, что вся нефть под янками.
  4. Анд Рейка Офлайн
    Анд Рейка (Анд Рейка) 9 мая 2020 12:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Я один знаю, что дюраль не ржавеет?
  5. strag Офлайн
    strag (Александр) 9 мая 2020 19:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Анд Рейка
    Я один знаю, что дюраль не ржавеет?

    Я даже зарегистрировался, что б написать - алюминиевый сплав не ржавеет)) Но тут уже ваш коммент))
    1. WEL7958 Офлайн
      WEL7958 (Валерий Бугорский) 13 мая 2020 14:17
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Зря регистрировались. Эжектор пушки Миг-29 выполнен из стали и он имеет тенденцию ржаветь, а алюминий и его сплавы так же, как и другие металлы, хотя и в значительно меньшей степени, подвержен коррозии. Набираем в поисковике - коррозия алюминия и наслаждаемся полученными знаниями.
  6. strag Офлайн
    strag (Александр) 9 мая 2020 19:28
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    В этом и отличие, наши самолеты пригодны для войны, а Ф-22 и Ф-35 больше для выставки и компьютерных симуляций. Так как их покрытие надо постоянно после каждого вылета латать и под кондюком хранить. Это все реально в войне с дикарями. В нормальной войне это все сдохнет и их хваленое покрытие стелс сгорит. И ни маневренности, ни боевой нагрузки, ни стелса)
  7. Сергей-54 Офлайн
    Сергей-54 (Сергей) 9 мая 2020 20:27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Пару механиков расстрелять нужно.