To create a threat: “Marshal Ustinov” was sent to the Anglo-Saxon ships in the Barents Sea


Despite the coronavirus pandemic, due to which the United States has already lost more people than during the Vietnam War, Washington finds time to show the whole world who is still the “hegemon”. Arly Burke-class American destroyers and the British missile frigate that joined them headed for the Barents Sea.


The US Navy command does not even hide that their ultimate goal is the Arctic. How will Russia be able to answer this challenge?

To understand the importance of the issue, it should be pointed out that the Barents Sea is our “backyard”, which opens the gate to the Arctic Ocean. Yes, there are also the national interests of Norway, a member of NATO, but this only increases the importance of the issue for Russia. Our most powerful Northern Fleet is based here. On Novaya Zemlya and Franz Josef Land, the most important military infrastructure is located that ensures the country's security: radars, sonars, observation posts, bases. In addition, it is also a sea trade gate to Asia: from here begins the Northern Sea Route, whose significance for the world economics growing from year to year as the polar ice melts.

In general, the importance of the Barents Sea as a key to the Arctic can hardly be overestimated. In the past few years, the United States has become very worried that Russia has de facto "privatized" the Arctic region, taking advantage of its unique territorial position and the world's most developed icebreaking fleet. Washington requires Moscow to respect freedom of navigation along the Northern Sea Route. The Pentagon gave the go-ahead for the construction of a series of modern icebreakers, without which American ships risk simply being wiped out and inglorious to cease to exist.

The US Navy, in turn, aims to gain experience in operations in the Far North. The NATO command in Europe, providing the next exercise, commented on the approach of three destroyers and a frigate with escort to the Barents Sea:

NATO’s aerial surveillance and control system, as well as Allied fighters, have shown decisiveness, vigilance and commitment to action, including in the Arctic.


It should be noted that the Norwegians, for whom the Barents Sea is objectively a sphere of national interests, evaded participation in these maneuvers. Despite this, even the four warships of the Anglo-Saxons are quite impressive force. The Arly Burke destroyers each have 90 subdecks each carrying Tomahawk cruise missiles, Standard-2 long-range anti-aircraft missiles, ESSM short-range anti-aircraft missiles, SM-3 airborne interception missiles, and ASROC-VL missile torpedoes. Ships are protected from enemy attacks by the Aegis (Aegis) defense system.

In the Barents Sea there are now three such destroyers, plus the British frigate "Kent" and somewhere in theory 1-2 submarines are hiding. The strength is quite impressive. It is clear that they sent this compound there not in order to fight with the Russians, but for reconnaissance, to demonstrate the flag and to develop skills in the conditions of the Far North. Moreover, the Anglo-Saxons decided to get there not in the winter, but in the warm of May. There is little pleasant and it is clear that this is a challenge that cannot be postponed without an answer.

Currently, in the Barents Sea, the Northern Fleet conducts exercises of a diverse flotilla with the participation of three small anti-submarine ships of Project 1124M Albatros and aviation. The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation reported:

The group began conducting a tactical test on the search and destruction of a submarine of a conditional enemy. The exercise is being worked out in cooperation with IL-38 anti-submarine aircraft.

It is clear that their goal is to show the potential enemy that his submarines will be found and destroyed if necessary. In order to mark a threat to NATO surface ships, the most powerful non-nuclear ship of the Northern Fleet - the cruiser of the Marshal Ustinov project 1164, entered the maneuver zone. It is believed that this is the younger brother of the Orlan project and an analogue of the American Ticonderoga class cruiser. If necessary, the missile weapons of a Russian ship can send even such a protected surface target as an aircraft carrier to the bottom.

In general, it can be stated that the rapid militarization of the Far North and the buildup of military tension in the Arctic begin. This visit will clearly not be the last.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 8 May 2020 11: 57
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Yes guys, we are very vulnerable on all sides. East - Japanese, South - Turks and Chinese, West - the rest of the Euro-path with Ukraine, North - Americans .... So we will have only one answer, and there is no other - a nuclear one, and that’s only if there are more so crazy that will climb to us.
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 8 May 2020 17: 24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ... this is only if there are still such crazy people who will climb to us.

      And if you don’t find one, then you have to wait, and this is a nervous strain, you can break loose! Some lost their sleep, waiting for a second boot hit on the wall ...
    2. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 8 May 2020 23: 47
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      if there are still such crazy people who will climb to us.

      Why climb to us !? wassat We ourselves, defeating everything and everyone, are pulling gas pipelines! laughing
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. bzbo Offline
    bzbo (Black doctor) 8 May 2020 15: 14
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    They all do not climb here to live, but to rob. Because only kill ...
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 8 May 2020 23: 50
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Quote: bzbo
      They all do not climb here to live, but to rob. Because only kill ...

      Whom? You personally? Or are we here and here (to China) we are pulling gas, oil, wood !!! We have a raw material base. With elements of patriotism. For sugreya urya souls like yours. Do not worry. None of the evil gayropeytsy marry you. lol laughing We ourselves are fighting for the supply of resources for their money. wink What did we want when the USSR was betrayed?
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Andrey1764 Offline
    Andrey1764 (Andrei) 9 May 2020 21: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Observer2014
    Quote: bzbo
    They all do not climb here to live, but to rob. Because only kill ...

    Whom? You personally? Or are we here and here (to China) we are pulling gas, oil, wood !!! We have a raw material base. With elements of patriotism. For sugreya urya souls like yours. Do not worry. None of the evil gayropeytsy marry you. lol laughing We ourselves are fighting for the supply of resources for their money. wink What did we want when the USSR was betrayed?

    And where did you climb and climb? And no one else sells their raw materials? Is there only one Russia ??? Treat notes not night.
    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 May 2020 08: 10
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Quote: Andrey1764
      And where did you climb and climb? And no one else sells their raw materials? Is there only one Russia ??? Treat notes not night.

      The question is that we are trading in raw materials, but at the same time we are claiming the status of a superpower. The content, to put it mildly, is not consistent.
  4. Andrey1764 Offline
    Andrey1764 (Andrei) 9 May 2020 21: 07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Valentine
    Yes guys, we are very vulnerable on all sides. East - Japanese, South - Turks and Chinese, West - the rest of the Euro-path with Ukraine, North - Americans .... So we will have only one answer, and there is no other - a nuclear one, and that’s only if there are more so crazy that will climb to us.

    And when it was different! ??? It seems like at all times SO it was. Even without nuclear weapons.

Создать угрозу: к кораблям англосаксов в Баренцевом море направили «Маршала Устинова»


Несмотря на пандемию коронавируса, из-за которой США потеряли уже людей больше, чем за всю вьетнамскую войну, Вашингтон находит время показывать всему миру, кто тут по-прежнему «гегемон». Американские эсминцы класса «Арли Берк» и примкнувший к ним британский фрегат с ракетным вооружением направились в Баренцево море.


Командование ВМС США даже не скрывает, что их конечная цель – Арктика. Чем сможет ответить на этот вызов Россия?

Для понимания важности вопроса следует указать, что Баренцево море – это наш «задний двор», открывающий ворота в Северный Ледовитый океан. Да, там также есть национальные интересы Норвегии, входящей в НАТО, но это только увеличивает значимость вопроса для России. Здесь базируется наш самый мощный Северный флот. На Новой Земле и Земле Франца-Иосифа размещена важнейшая военная инфраструктура, обеспечивающая безопасность страны: радары, сонары, пункты наблюдения, базы. Кроме того, это еще и морские торговые ворота в Азию: отсюда начинается Северный морской путь, значение которого для мировой экономики растет год от года по мере таяния полярных льдов.

В общем, значение Баренцева моря, как ключа к Арктике, трудно переоценить. В последние несколько лет США очень обеспокоились тем, что Россия де-факто «приватизировала» арктический регион, пользуясь своим уникальным территориальным положением и самым развитым в мире ледокольным флотом. Вашингтон требует от Москвы соблюдения свободы судоходства по Северному морскому пути. Пентагон дал отмашку на строительство серии современных ледоколов, без которых американские корабли рискуют просто быть затертыми и бесславно прекратить свое существование.

ВМС США в свою очередь нацелены на получение опыта действий в условиях Крайнего Севера. Командование НАТО в Европе, обеспечивающее очередные учения, так прокомментировало заход трех эсминцев и фрегата с сопровождением в Баренцево море:

Система воздушного наблюдения и управления НАТО, а также истребители союзников продемонстрировали решительность, бдительность и готовность действовать, в том числе в Арктике.


Следует отметить, что норвежцы, для которых Баренцево море объективно является сферой национальных интересов, от участия в данных маневрах уклонились. Несмотря на это, даже четыре боевых корабля англосаксов представляют собой достаточно внушительную силу. Эсминцы «Арли Берк» имеют по 90 подпалубных ячеек, несущих крылатые ракеты «Томагавк», зенитные ракеты большой дальности «Стандарт-2», ЗУР малой дальности ESSM, ракеты заатмосферного перехвата SM-3, а также ракетоторпеды ASROC-VL. От атак противника корабли прикрыты защитной системой Aegis («Эгида»).

В Баренцевом море сейчас три таких эсминца, плюс британский фрегат «Кент» и где-то по идее скрываются 1-2 субмарины. Сила достаточно внушительная. Понятно, что отправили это соединение туда не для того, чтобы воевать с русскими, а на разведку, для демонстрации флага и отработки навыков в условиях Крайнего Севера. Причем решились англосаксы забраться туда не зимой, а в теплом мае. Приятного мало и понятно, что это вызов, который нельзя отставлять без ответа.

В настоящее время в Баренцевом море Северный флот проводит учения разнородной флотилии с участием трех малых противолодочных кораблей проекта 1124М «Альбатрос» и авиации. Минобороны РФ доложило:

Группа приступила к проведению зачетного тактического учения по поиску и уничтожению подводной лодки условного противника. Учение отрабатывается во взаимодействии с противолодочными самолетами Ил-38.

Понятно, что их целью является показать потенциальному противнику, что его субмарины при необходимости будут найдены и уничтожены. Для того, чтобы обозначить угрозу надводным кораблям НАТО, в зону проведения маневров вышел мощнейший неатомный корабль Северного флота – крейсер проекта 1164 «Маршал Устинов». Считается, что это младший брат проекта «Орлан» и аналог американского крейсера класса «Тикондерога». При необходимости ракетное вооружение российского корабля способно отправить на дно даже столь защищенную надводную цель, как авианосец.

В целом, можно констатировать, что начинается быстрая милитаризация Крайнего Севера и наращивание военной напряженности в Арктике. Этот визит явно будет не последним.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 8 мая 2020 11:57
    +4
    Да, ребята, мы со всех сторон очень уязвимы. Восток - японцы, Юг - турки и китайцы, Запад - вся остальная европогань с Украиной, Север - американцы.... Так что у нас будет только один ответ, и другого нет - ядерный, и это только в том случае, если ещё найдутся такие сумасшедшие, которые полезут к нам.
    1. cmonman Онлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 8 мая 2020 17:24
      0
      ... это только в том случае, если ещё найдутся такие сумасшедшие, которые полезут к нам.

      А если не найдутся, то придётся ждать, а это нервный напряг, сорваться можно! Некоторые сна лишились, ожидая второго удара ботинка в стену...
    2. Наблюдатель2014 8 мая 2020 23:47
      +1
      если ещё найдутся такие сумасшедшие, которые полезут к нам.

      Зачем к нам лезть!? wassat Мы сами, побеждая всё и всех, тянем газопроводы! laughing
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 8 мая 2020 15:14
    +2
    Они же все сюда не жить лезут, а грабить. Потому только убивать...
    1. Наблюдатель2014 8 мая 2020 23:50
      -1
      Цитата: bzbo
      Они же все сюда не жить лезут, а грабить. Потому только убивать...

      Кого? Вас лично? Или не мы туда и сюда (в Китай) тянем газ, нефть, лес!!! Мы есть сырьевая база. С элементами патриотизма. Для сугрева уря души, как ваша. Не переживайте. Вас никто из злобных гейропейцев на себе не женит. lol laughing Мы сами бьёмся за поставки ресурсов за их деньги. wink Этого же мы хотели, когда СССР предали?
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Андрей1764 Офлайн Андрей1764
    Андрей1764 (Андрей) 9 мая 2020 21:06
    +1
    Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
    Цитата: bzbo
    Они же все сюда не жить лезут, а грабить. Потому только убивать...

    Кого? Вас лично? Или не мы туда и сюда (в Китай) тянем газ, нефть, лес!!! Мы есть сырьевая база. С элементами патриотизма. Для сугрева уря души, как ваша. Не переживайте. Вас никто из злобных гейропейцев на себе не женит. lol laughing Мы сами бьёмся за поставки ресурсов за их деньги. wink Этого же мы хотели, когда СССР предали?

    И куда же Вы лезли и лезете? А больше никто своим сырьём не торгует? Только ли одна Россия??? Лечите конспекты не ночь.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 мая 2020 08:10
      -2
      Цитата: Андрей1764
      И куда же Вы лезли и лезете? А больше никто своим сырьём не торгует? Только ли одна Россия??? Лечите конспекты не ночь.

      Вопрос в том, что мы торгуем именно сырьем, но при этом претендуем на статус сверхдержавы. Содержание, мягко говоря, не соответствует.
  4. Андрей1764 Офлайн Андрей1764
    Андрей1764 (Андрей) 9 мая 2020 21:07
    +1
    Цитата: Валентин
    Да, ребята, мы со всех сторон очень уязвимы. Восток - японцы, Юг - турки и китайцы, Запад - вся остальная европогань с Украиной, Север - американцы.... Так что у нас будет только один ответ, и другого нет - ядерный, и это только в том случае, если ещё найдутся такие сумасшедшие, которые полезут к нам.

    А когда было по-другому!??? Вроде как во все времена ТАК и было. Даже без ЯО.