“It’s better to die right away than to be sick”: the realities of life in the USA


Thanks to Hollywood, many people get a wrong idea of ​​real life in the USA. The other day, “America was discovered” by the famous Russian businessman Pavel Durov, who told the general public 7 convincing reasons why you should not move there. For objectivity, let’s say that every emigrant lives in the USA in his own way: some successfully fit into a new society, while for others everything goes less well.


About how they saw America with their own eyes, told the portal Ru_Open Russian girls Daria and Victoria.

Like in the movies


The girls visited the capital of Texas, Austin, New York, Miami and Los Angeles, where they worked as lifeguards in pools and beaches. The picture was fully in line with expectations: luxurious homes, beautiful places, yellow buses with children, Mac Donalds everywhere. New York seemed like a huge anthill, and Texas - a large and cozy village where you want to live.

Behind the scenes


Upon closer inspection, it turned out that the United States has many poor and homeless people. Unemployed sit on benefits. On the streets and in the subway there are many frankly crazy people who behave inappropriately and aggressively. Victoria tells the following story:

In Los Angeles there was a guy with a mask on his face, with his pants down, and he approached people, shouted something and molested them. But the guard did not care.


But those who are well settled have a very high standard of living, they live, but do not survive, are happy and constantly smile.

Household differences


Girls say that in New York and Los Angeles it is very dirty, there are a lot of garbage bags everywhere. Garbage is taken out only 2 times a week, on Thursdays and Sundays, so a large amount of it is accumulated. In this case, garbage must first be packaged in a certain way. Because of this, large rats run around the subway. After the United States, Daria and Victoria were delighted with clean trains and lobbies.

The assortment of food in the supermarkets is huge, it is tasty, but very oily. According to the girls, there is no expiration date on the products, their milk could be stored for a month. They ate thawed purchased burgers. Because of such a diet in the United States, there are many obese people, but at the same time they are not at all complex, they love themselves for who they are.

Medicine


It is very expensive, accessible to few. Having painfully pinched her finger once, one of the girls wanted to see a doctor, but her friends warned that one appointment would cost $ 100. If a visitor in the United States who has neither citizenship nor insurance is sick, according to the Russians, he “is better off dying right away than getting sick”. By the way, the pandemic situation only confirms that American medicine is really not for everyone.

The Americans


Ordinary Americans love their country very much, they hang flags everywhere. They are sincerely convinced that it was they who defeated the Third Reich, and the USA is ahead of the rest. At the same time, according to the girls, many of them are very lazy and wish that everything itself fell at their feet. The Americans are not at all as "dumb" as we commonly think, but they were surprised that Russia has its own Cyrillic script.

US citizens also have a flip side: they are very fond of sneaking. For any reason, they are able to call and complain to the manager, the checking authority or the police. As for the police, in the event of any noise after 23 hours, a patrol car arrives instantly.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 8 May 2020 16: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this case, according to the girls, many of them are very lazy and wish that everything itself fell at their feet

    Well, so we have the same thing:

    Half of Russians are ready to support amendments to the Constitution. A third of respondents are against changes, but many of them will not vote. 65% of Russians are ready to vote (in March there were 54%), 19% are not going to do this (in March - 27%), another 15% do not yet know whether they will go to the polls. Most often, those who are confident that they will participate in the vote support the amendment of the Constitution, but many of those who would vote against do not plan to take part in a plebiscite.

    https://www.vedomosti.ru/society/articles/2020/05/05/829616-polovina-rossiyan-gotovi-podderzhat
  2. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 8 May 2020 16: 28
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    pandemic situation only confirms that American medicine is really not for everyone

    Like, perhaps, the whole "capitalist-optimized" medicine:

  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 8 May 2020 17: 13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It was like reading a Nosov book about Dunno on the Moon.
  4. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 8 May 2020 17: 18
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    About the whole article - Amused !! (smell of naphthalene from the 50s).
  5. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 8 May 2020 18: 01
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    The article smelled of "History of the CPSU." The same style, the same, for the most part, a lie.
  6. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 May 2020 03: 27
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Dear Editorial!
    You do not respect us, readers, when you admit on your pages a completely meaningless article consisting of twitchy, unconnected half-dead and really stupid phrases. Or it was written by a still living member of the Politburo of the CPSU, or a journalist who does not know that the USSR is no more and that Russians freely move around the world and know much more about the United States than the author himself. I have been inviting Sergei Marzhetsky to visit me for a long time - write him a business trip, please !! But with one condition - in his report there should be truth and nothing but the truth. And I, for my part, promise you to show him America without embellishment, as it is.
    1. Marzhecki Online
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 May 2020 08: 11
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      Quote: cmonman
      I have been inviting Sergei Marzhetsky to visit me for a long time - write him a business trip, please !! But with one condition - in his report there should be truth and nothing but the truth. And I, for my part, promise you to show him America without embellishment, as it is.

      As for the "deceitfulness" I do not accept your claim, please note that the publication is a compiled retelling of someone else's personal experience with reference to the source. All claims to them.
      I understand that the USA is a huge country, for each it has its own. So the girls saw her like that. You have your own experience. In Russia, in different regions they also live differently. For local and for visitors, everything is not the same.
      For my part, I am quite ready to come and see for myself why not. After quarantine is completed. smile But I’m afraid they won’t pay me for a trip to the States. request
  7. orange Offline
    orange (ororpore) 9 May 2020 11: 01
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    As for the police, in the event of any noise after 23 hours, a patrol car arrives instantly.

    We can’t wait for the police in more serious cases. For several years I watched as a police patrol car parked in a dead end at night and law enforcement officers peacefully slept in the cab until dawn, recovering the forces spent from the “hard” labor. You will be threatened in some Russian town, but before the dispatcher accepts the application, you should spend several minutes explaining your personal data to her. This is absurdity and idiocy.
  8. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 May 2020 00: 24
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    Oh Lord ... The author of this opus at least wondered for a start what Medicaire and Medicaid are. And about visitors without insurance, so what do you want? We must think about it before any trip abroad. And if you are a slobber and an adventurer, then claims to yourself.

«Лучше сразу умереть, чем болеть»: реалии жизни в США


Благодаря Голливуду, многие люди получают не вполне верное представление о реальной жизни в США. На днях «Америку открыл» известный российский бизнесмен Павел Дуров, рассказавший широкой общественности 7 убедительных причин, почему не стоит переезжать туда. Для объективности скажем, что у каждого эмигранта жизнь в США складывается по-своему: одни успешно вписываются в новое для себя общество, у других все проходит менее удачно.


О том, какой они увидели Америку своими собственными глазами, рассказали порталу Ru_Open российские девушки Дарья и Виктория.

Как в кино


Девушки побывали в столице Техаса городе Остине, Нью-Йорке, Майами и Лос-Анджелесе, где работали в качестве спасательниц в бассейнах и на пляжах. Картинка полностью соответствовала ожиданиям: роскошные дома, красивые места, желтые автобусы с детьми, всюду Мак-Доналдсы. Нью-Йорк показался огромным муравейником, а Техас – большой и уютной деревней, где хочется жить.

За кадром


При ближайшем рассмотрении выяснилось, что в США много бедных и бездомных. Безработные сидят на пособии. На улицах и в метро много откровенно сумасшедших людей, ведущих себя неадекватно и агрессивно. Виктория рассказывает такой случай:

В Лос-Анджелесе был парень с маской на лице, со спущенными штанами, и он подходил к людям, что-то кричал и домогался до них. Но охрану это не волновало.


Но те, кто хорошо устроился, имеют очень высокий уровень жизни, живут, а не выживают, счастливы и постоянно улыбаются.

Бытовые отличия


Девушки рассказывают, что в Нью-Йорке и Лос-Анджелесе очень грязно, повсюду много мусорных мешков. Мусор вывозится только 2 раза в неделю, по четвергам и воскресеньям, поэтому накапливается его большое количество. При этом мусор необходимо предварительно упаковать определенным образом. Из-за этого по метро бегают крупные крысы. После США Дарья и Виктория были рады чистым поездам и вестибюлям.

Ассортимент еды в супермаркетах огромный, она вкусная, но очень жирная. По словам девушек, на продуктах нет срока годности, молоко у них могло храниться месяц. Питались они размороженными покупными бургерами. Из-за подобной диеты в США много людей, страдающих ожирением, но при этом они совсем не комплексуют, любят себя такими, как они есть.

Медицина


Она очень дорогая, доступная немногим. Больно прищемив однажды палец, одна из девушек хотела обратиться к доктору, но знакомые предупредили, что один прием будет стоить 100 долларов. Если в США заболел приезжий, не имеющий ни гражданства, ни страховки, по словам россиянок, ему «лучше сразу умереть, чем болеть». К слову, ситуация с пандемией лишь подтверждает, что американская медицина действительно не для всех.

Американцы


Простые американцы очень любят свою страну, повсюду развешивают флаги. Они искренне убеждены, что это они победили Третий рейх, а США впереди планеты всей. При этом, со слов девушек, многие из них весьма ленивы и желают, чтобы все само падало к их ногам. Американцы вовсе не такие «тупые», как это принято у нас считать, но их удивляло, что в России есть своя собственная кириллическая письменность.

Есть у граждан США и обратная сторона: они очень любят ябедничать. По любому поводу они способны позвонить и пожаловаться менеджеру, проверяющую инстанцию или в полицию. Что до полиции, то в случае какого-то шума после 23 часов, моментально приезжает патрульная машина.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 8 мая 2020 16:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    При этом, со слов девушек, многие из них весьма ленивы и желают, чтобы все само падало к их ногам

    Ну, так у нас то же самое:

    Половина россиян готовы поддержать поправки в Конституцию. Треть опрошенных против изменений, но многие из них голосовать не пойдут. Поучаствовать в голосовании готовы 65% россиян (в марте таковых было 54%), 19% не собираются этого делать (в марте - 27%), еще 15% пока не знают, пойдут ли на участки. Чаще всего в поддержку изменения Конституции выступают те, кто уверены, что будут участвовать в голосовании, а вот многие из тех, кто проголосовал бы против, принимать участие в плебисците не планируют.

    https://www.vedomosti.ru/society/articles/2020/05/05/829616-polovina-rossiyan-gotovi-podderzhat
  2. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 8 мая 2020 16:28
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    ситуация с пандемией лишь подтверждает, что американская медицина действительно не для всех

    Как, возможно, и вся "капиталистически-оптимизированная" медицина:

  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 мая 2020 17:13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Как-будто прочитал книжку Носова про Незнайку на Луне.
  4. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 8 мая 2020 17:18
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Обо всей статье - Позабавило!! (запах нафталина из 50-х годов).
  5. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 8 мая 2020 18:01
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    От статьи пахнуло "Историей КПСС". Тот же стиль, то же, большей частью, вранье.
  6. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 мая 2020 03:27
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Уважаемая Редакция!
    Вы не уважаете нас, читателей, когда допускаете на своих страницах совершенно бессодержательную статью, состоящую из надёрганных, не связанных между собой полулживых и по-настоящему глупых фраз. Или её писал всё ещё живой член Политбюро КПСС, или журналист, который не знает, что СССР больше нет и россияне свободно перемещаются по всему миру и знают о США гораздо больше самого автора. Я Сергея Маржецкого давно приглашаю к себе в гости - выпишите ему командировку, please!! Но с одним условием - в его отчёте должна быть правда и ничего, кроме правды. А я, со своей стороны, обещаю вам показать ему Америку без прикрас, как есть.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 мая 2020 08:11
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      Цитата: cmonman
      Я Сергея Маржецкого давно приглашаю к себе в гости - выпишите ему командировку, please!! Но с одним условием - в его отчёте должна быть правда и ничего, кроме правды. А я, со своей стороны, обещаю вам показать ему Америку без прикрас, как есть.

      Насчет "лживости" я вашу претензию не принимаю, обратите внимание, что публикация представляет собой скомпилированный пересказ чужого личного опыта со ссылкой на первоисточник. Все претензии к ним.
      Я понимаю, что США - это огромная страна, для каждого она своя. Вот девушки так ее увидели. У вас свой опыт. В России в разных регионах тоже по-разному живут. Для местных и для приезжих все неодинаково.
      Со своей стороны, я вполне готов приехать и все лично посмотреть, почему нет. После завершения карантина. smile Но, боюсь, командировку в Штаты мне оплачивать не станут. request
  7. померанец Офлайн
    померанец (орорпора) 9 мая 2020 11:01
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Что до полиции, то в случае какого-то шума после 23 часов, моментально приезжает патрульная машина.

    У нас полиции не дождёшься и в более серьёзных случаях. Я на протяжении нескольких лет наблюдал, как в тупичке ночью парковалась полицейская патрульная машина и стражи порядка до рассвета мирно спали в кабине, восстанавливая потраченные от "тяжёлого" труда силы. Вам будут угрожать в каком-нибудь российском городке, но прежде чем диспетчер примет заявку, вы должны потратить несколько минут, объясняя ей свои анкетные данные. Это абсурд и идиотизм.
  8. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 мая 2020 00:24
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    О Господи... Автор сего опуса хотя бы поинтересовался для начала, что такое «Медикейр» и «Медикейд». А насчёт приезжих без страховки, так чего вы хотели? Надо о ней думать перед любой поездкой за рубеж. А если ты разгильдяй и авантюрист, то претензии к самому себе.