Problems of the Turkish economy linked to the supply of Russian S-400


The Turkish edition of Ahval News reports that the Turkish army is in no hurry to put Russian S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems on alert. The authorities of the Republic of Turkey officially link this to the coronavirus epidemic. But the publication does not agree with this statement.


The correspondent of the publication, Ilhan Tanir, tried to link the supply of Russian arms to Turkey with problems in the economy. In particular, he points out that “thanks to” Ankara’s military contacts with Moscow, Turkey can be excluded from the F-35 production consortium, while the state has already spent about $ 10 billion on it.

Tanir also writes that not only the deterioration in the quality of life of the Turkish population is associated with the supply of weapons from Russia:

S-400 purchases have reduced security in Turkey. Because of them, the United States refuses to support the Turkish army in Idlib, which has already led to the deaths of dozens of Turkish soldiers.


In turn, due to the deterioration of relations with the United States, the Turkish lira sank, which also indicates problems in the country's economy.

Recall, on February 27, during an attack by the Syrian air force, 33 Turkish soldiers died, which led to tension in relations between Turkey and Russia. This, in turn, is due to the decision of the Turkish authorities to postpone the commissioning of the Russian S-400 air defense systems.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Проблемы турецкой экономики увязали с поставками российских С-400


Турецкое издание Ahval News сообщает, что армия Турции не спешит ставить на боевое дежурство российские зенитно-ракетные комплексы С-400. Власти Турецкой Республики официально увязывают это с эпидемией коронавируса. Но в издании не согласны с таким утверждением.


Корреспондент издания Ильхан Танир попытался увязать поставки российского вооружения Турции с проблемами в экономике. В частности, он указывает, что «благодаря» военным контактам Анкары с Москвой Турция может быть исключена из консорциума по производству F-35, в то время как государство уже потратило на него около 10 млрд долларов.

Танир также пишет, что с поставками вооружения из России связано не только ухудшение качества жизни турецкого населения:

Закупки С-400 снизили уровень безопасности в Турции. Из-за них США отказываются от поддержки турецкой армии в Идлибе, что уже привело к гибели десятков турецких солдат.


В свою очередь, по причине ухудшения отношений с США просел курс турецкой лиры, что также говорит о проблемах в экономике страны.

Напомним, 27 февраля при атаке военно-воздушных сил Сирии погибло 33 турецких военнослужащих, что привело к напряжению в отношениях Турции и России. Это, в свою очередь, связано с решением турецких властей отложить ввод в эксплуатацию российских ЗРК С-400.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти