Why Kiev is preparing a review of borders on the Black Sea


Having no opportunity to oppose Russia on the Azov and Black Seas by force, Ukraine may try to do so through an international court. To this end, Kiev proposes to attract Tbilisi in order to jointly “push” the Russian sea border away.


How adequate is this idea?

Someone Bogdan Ustimenko, an ex-official in the Ukrainian State Hydrography, suggested re-reviewing the maritime borders with Russia through the “consultation” procedure:

We will have more chances to show the world community what is happening directly on the Black Sea, and how grossly violates our rights, and at the same time it will allow us to achieve more success in international instances, because the consultation process is actually under the auspices of the UN.

As an alliance, the Independent Hydrograph calls for Georgia to be attracted, the sea border with which our country has also not been completely settled. Ustimenko cited East Timor as a successful example, which managed to force Australia to delimit the state border several years ago. At first glance, it sounds menacing, given that judicial practice in international instances in recent years has often evolved not in Russia's favor. However, it is necessary to separate flies and meatballs again.

On the one handAll these territorial disputes were caused by the collapse of the Soviet Union in 1991. The problems of Abkhazia, South Ossetia, Donbass and Crimea are direct echoes of those sad events. In the past few decades, Moscow has tried to resolve the issue of the maritime border with its neighbors, but this was not an easy task, since on the Black Sea, which has the closed status, coastal states have their own national interests. This is not only Russia, Ukraine and Georgia, but also Turkey, Bulgaria and Romania. A final compromise is required for the final determination of the international legal status of the Black Sea.

On the other hand, with this there are big problems. After 2008, Moscow’s relations with Tbilisi sharply deteriorated, and after 2014, with Kiev. In the case of Independence, the status of Crimea complicated everything. According to our legislation, it is Russian, according to international law - Ukrainian. Therefore, in principle, it will not be possible to agree on what to measure the sea border from.

Next, we should mention the so-called “consultation”, which Mr. Ustimenko relies on so much. It is clear that the hydrograph is not a lawyer, and he is not aware that this very consultation is an informal, confidential and voluntary procedure. That is, no one can “expose” Russia to her without her own consent. By the way, there was also no consultation with East Timor and Australia, and there was a quite ordinary arbitration. In general, the Ukrainian official has done a lot of things.

If we talk about the need to determine the status of the Black Sea, then this is beyond any doubt. Constantly arises, for example, the problem of poaching and detention of sailors. But we have to admit that this complex geopolitical question will stumble on the fundamental issue of the Crimea’s affiliation.
Photos used: George Chernilevsky / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Online
    beeper 9 May 2020 14: 29
    +8
    • 9
    • 1
    Under Kuchman (the Ukrainian-Bulgarian village of Giurgiulesti, short-sightedly given to Moldova for a piece of the local highway and soon became a successful Moldavian International Free a competing port on the Danube, which took away the cargo turnover of the Ukrainian Danube ports!) and Yushchenko (almost voluntarily, stupidly given away by the “euronatopatriots” supposedly future “allied (by NATO and the EU, as it was for the Yenoyenoids then, and now, imagined!) Romania’s Black Sea oil and gas bearing Shelf off the Snake Island) already had an unsuccessful experience in “consolidating” the Ukrainian borders with Moldova and Romania.

    Apparently, the wretched (wit !!!) selyuks (greedy and lazy goons - slaves who have knocked out in the "bans" of ukrovinovnikov) believe that in Moscow they rule the same degenerates as they are in Kiev ??? winked
  2. Valery Valeriev Offline
    Valery Valeriev (Valery Valeriev) 9 May 2020 15: 55
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Morons really assured themselves that the Internet will make them if not smart, then decent for sure. Miserable (for some reason, I think, our writers are from the liberals), they undertook to predict, so take the trouble to at least see who has what material base. I understand that you are addressing your nonsense with an Internet riffraff, but here people are different ....
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 9 May 2020 17: 38
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Russia may declare that it does not recognize any decisions of third countries, it remains only to wipe itself off regarding its borders and ukroshumera. I remember that the United States did not recognize the decisions of foreign courts regarding its actions ... and a number of states unilaterally established the size of their maritime borders and nothing, everyone swallowed, including the United States!
  4. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 9 May 2020 18: 32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Mr. President, you better give the Poles the eastern armchairs, along with Lemberg and all Galicia, and then you won’t be scared of any sneeze.
    1. Natan bruk Offline
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 May 2020 07: 17
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Only Poland does not present any official claims to the "East Kresy" and to the "Lembergs".
      1. Valentine Offline
        Valentine (Valentin) 10 May 2020 07: 50
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Since 1991, the Poles have begun with the “independence” of Ukraine, documents have been prepared for the restitution of their former property in nenka, and about 300 thousand people claim this according to European laws. Remember the Baltic states, where the land and the houses and enterprises that survived after 1939 were returned to their former owners, and the tenants were simply thrown out into the street, and Vija Artmane is an example for you.
        1. Natan bruk Offline
          Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 May 2020 09: 00
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          You can procure anything you want, but the fact is that from the same 1991 to today, no official claims are made to Ukraine on Ukrainian territories by Poland. Moreover, in this case, the example of the Baltic states is irrelevant - there the restitution law was adopted by the Baltic governments themselves. In Ukraine, nothing of the kind was accepted.
          1. Valentine Offline
            Valentine (Valentin) 10 May 2020 09: 48
            +4
            • 4
            • 0
            Upon joining the European Union, the law on restitution is mandatory for everyone, so if Ukraine is attached to it by some place, then there will be a complete dribbling of Western women, and a special body has already been created in Poland to carry out restitution, as the Polish press reported.
            1. Natan bruk Offline
              Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 May 2020 12: 04
              -1
              • 0
              • 1
              Again, you can create any number of bodies privately, however, representatives of the Polish establishment have not yet voiced a single territorial claim against Ukraine. Well, about the European Union, so say yourself that you can’t see it in Ukraine as your own ears. In addition, it didn’t speak about possible restitution, but about the “Oriental armchairs” that Poland supposedly wants to annex to itself.
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 May 2020 22: 16
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    They wouldn’t make everyone in Ukraine talk about mov, if it were still whole and indivisible. They do not want to talk in the Crimea on the Move.
    1. Natan bruk Offline
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 May 2020 07: 24
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      How am I, not knowing this, just before the pandemic, I traveled to Ukraine and talked nothing in the streets in Russian, talked to local people in shops, etc. and there was nothing for me ... Probably very lucky ...
  6. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 10 May 2020 04: 58
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well, you attacked the wretched, let him dream.
  7. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) 10 May 2020 08: 13
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    All American provocations of Ukrainian puppets against Russia are doomed to failure.
    Americans from the "dead" donkey and elephant Ears, not Russian borders.
    The United States tore Ukraine into democratic tears !!!
  8. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 19 May 2020 08: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It seems that Kiev has gone too far. If we do not show that we have our own interests in this region, then this will continue. Cut off the Crimea from the water - swallowed. Of course, there will be a reaction from the West. But sometimes the edge of a foul is necessary.
  9. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 June 2020 23: 02
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The Ukrainian Navy tanker decayed and sank right at the pier, on the parking spot, and they puff out their cheeks and try to create a threat to the Russian Federation ... Go scare the Romanians, even them, looking at you, will be funny, not scary ... Many states unilaterally increased the size of its territorial waters and even the United States is silent ... and they threaten Russia ...

Зачем Киев готовит пересмотр границ на Черном море


Не имея никакой возможности оказать противодействие России на Азовском и Черном морях силой, Украина может попытаться сделать это через международный суд. С этой целью в Киеве предлагают привлечь Тбилиси, чтобы совместно «отодвинуть» подальше российскую морскую границу.


Насколько же адекватна эта затея?

Некто Богдан Устименко, экс-чиновник в украинской Госгидрографии, предложил заново пересмотреть морские границы с Россией через процедуру «консилиации»:

У нас будет больше шансов показать мировой общественности, что происходит непосредственно на Чёрном море, и насколько Россия грубо нарушает наши права, и в то же время это позволит более эффективно добиться успехов в международных инстанциях, потому что процедура консилиации фактически происходит под эгидой ООН.

В союзники Незалежной гидрограф призывает привлечь Грузию, морская граница с которой у нашей страны также окончательно не урегулирована. В качестве успешного примера Устименко привел Восточный Тимор, который сумел понудить Австралию несколько лет назад произвести делимитацию государственной границы. На первый взгляд, звучит грозно, учитывая, что судебная практика в международных инстанциях в последние годы зачастую складывается не в пользу России. Однако необходимо вновь разделить мух и котлеты.

С одной стороны, все эти территориальные споры были порождены распадом Советского Союза в 1991 году. Проблемы Абхазии, Южной Осетии, Донбасса и Крыма – это прямые отголоски тех печальных событий. В последние несколько десятилетий Москва пыталась урегулировать вопрос морской границы с соседями, но это было непростым делом, поскольку на Черном море, имеющем статус закрытого, прибрежные государства имеют свои национальные интересы. Это не только Россия, Украина и Грузия, но и Турция, Болгария и Румыния. Для окончательного определения международно-правового статуса Черного моря требуется общий компромисс.

С другой стороны, именно с этим имеются большие проблемы. После 2008 года у Москвы резко испортились отношения с Тбилиси, а после 2014 года – с Киевом. В случае с Незалежной все осложнил статус Крыма. По нашему законодательству, он российский, по международному праву – украинский. Следовательно, в принципе невозможно будет договориться, от чего отмерять морскую границу.

Далее следует упомянуть про так называемую «консилиацию», на которую так уповает господин Устименко. Понятно, что гидрограф не юрист, и он не в курсе, что эта самая консилиация – процедура неформальная, конфиденциальная и добровольная. То есть, «подвергнуть ей» Россию никто без ее собственного согласия не может. К слову, с Восточным Тимором и Австралией также не было консилиации, а было вполне обычное арбитражное разбирательство. В общем, наворотил украинский чиновник.

Если говорить о необходимости определить статус Черного моря, то это никаких сомнений не вызывает. Постоянно возникает, например, проблема браконьерства и задержания моряков. Но приходится констатировать, что данный сложный геополитический вопрос споткнется о принципиальный вопрос принадлежности Крыма.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 9 мая 2020 14:29
    +8
    При Кучмане (украинско-болгарское село Джурджулешты, недальновидно отданное Молдавии за кусок местного шоссе и вскоре ставшее успешным молдавским Международным Свободным портом на Дунае-конкурентом, отнявшим грузооборот украинских дунайских портов!) и Ющенко (практически добровольно, бездарно отданный "евронатопатриотами" якобы будущей "союзнической (по НАТО и ЕС, как это ющеноидам тогда, да и теперь, мнилось!)" Румынии нефтегазоносный черноморский шельф у острова Змеиный) уже имелся неудачный опыт "консилиации" украинских границ с Молдавией и Румынией.

    Видимо, убогие ( умом!!!) селюки (жадные и ленивые жлобы - холопы, выбившиеся в "панов" укрочиновников) полагают, что и в Москве рулят такие же дегенераты, как и они в Киеве??? winked
  2. Валерий Валериев (Валерий Валериев) 9 мая 2020 15:55
    -1
    Дебилы в самом деле уверили себя в том, что интернет их сделает если не умными, то приличными точно. Убогие (почему-то я думаю, сочинители наши из либерастов), взялись предсказывать, так потрудитесь хотя бы посмотреть, у кого какая материальная база. Понимаю, Вы адресуете свой бред интернетовской шушере, но и тут люди разные....
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 9 мая 2020 17:38
    +6
    Россия может заявить,что не признает никаких решений третьих стран, относительно своих границ и укрошумерам останется только утереться. Помнится, и США не признавали решений иностранных судов относительно своих действий...а ряд государств в одностороннем порядке установил размеры своих морских границ и ничего, все проглотили, включая США!
  4. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 9 мая 2020 18:32
    +3
    Пан президент, ты лучше отдай полякам восточные кресы, вместе с Лембергом и всей галичиной, и тогда ты не будешь пугаться любого чиха.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 мая 2020 07:17
      -2
      Только вот Польша никаких официальных претензий на «Восточные Кресы» и на «Лембергс» не предъявляет.
      1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
        Валентин (Валентин) 10 мая 2020 07:50
        +3
        У поляков ещё с 1991 года, начала "незалэжности" Украины, заготовлены документы на реституцию бывшей их собственности в нэньке, и претендуют на это около 300 тысяч человек по европейским законам. Вспомните Прибалтику, где земли и сохранившиеся после 1939 года дома и предприятия, были возвращены бывшим владельцам, а жильцов просто выкинули на улицу, и Вия Артмане вам тому пример.
        1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
          Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 мая 2020 09:00
          -3
          Заготовить можно все, что угодно, однако факт в том, что с того же 1991 по сегодня никаких официальных претензий на украинские территории Польшей не предъявляется. Тем более, что в данном случае пример с Прибалтикой нерелевантен - там закон о реституции был принят самими правительствами Балтии. На Украине ничего подобного не принималось.
          1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
            Валентин (Валентин) 10 мая 2020 09:48
            +4
            При вступлении в Евросоюз закон о реституции обязателен для всех, так что, если Украину каким-то местом и присоединят к нему, то там будет полнейший дерибан западенщины, и в Польше уже создан специальный орган для проведения реституции, о чём и сообщала польская пресса.
            1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
              Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 мая 2020 12:04
              -1
              Создавать опять же можно сколько угодно органов в частном порядке, однако представители польского истеблишмента до сегодняшнего дня так и не озвучили ни единой территориальной претензии к Украине. Ну а про Евросоюз, так сами же говорите, что не видать его Украине как своих ушей. К тому же, здесь вообще говорилось не о возможной реституции, а о «восточных кресах», которые якобы хочет присоединить к себе Польша.
  5. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 мая 2020 22:16
    +2
    Не заставляли бы на Украине всех на мове разговаривать, была бы она по-прежнему целой и неделимой. Не хотят в Крыму на мове разговаривать.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 мая 2020 07:24
      -2
      Как это я, не зная такого, перед самой пандемией съездил на Украину и ничтоже сумняшеся разговаривал на улицах по-русски, обращался к местным в магазинах и т.п. и ничего мне за это не было...Наверное, очень повезло...
  6. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 10 мая 2020 04:58
    0
    Ну что вы накинулись на убогого, пусть помечтает.
  7. Smirnoff Офлайн Smirnoff
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 10 мая 2020 08:13
    +2
    Все американские провокации украинских марионеток против России ОБРЕЧЕНЫ на провал.
    Американцам от "мёртвого" осла и слона УШИ, а не российские границы.
    США разорвали Украину в демократические КЛОЧЬЯ!!!
  8. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 19 мая 2020 08:32
    +1
    Похоже, Киев зарвался. Если мы не будем показывать, что в этом регионе у нас есть свои интересы, то так и будет продолжаться. Отрезали Крым от воды - проглотили. Конечно, будет реакция Запада. Но иногда грань фола необходима.
  9. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 июня 2020 23:02
    +3
    Танкер ВМФ Украины сгнил и затонул прямо у пирса, на месте стоянки, а они раздувают щеки и пытаются создать угрозу РФ... Идите румын пугайте, по ходу даже им, глядя на вас, будет смешно, а не страшно... Многие государства в одностороннем порядке увеличили размер своих территориальных вод и даже США помалкивают...а они России угрожают...