What danger are ancient viruses stored in permafrost


The coronavirus, first manifested in Chinese Wuhan, put the entire planet on its ears. Because of COVID-19, thousands of people die, the world stalled economy. Doctors are working on a vaccine, but it can take many more years before it goes on sale.


The conclusion is sad: no one was really ready for a pandemic. But what if the old viruses stored in the “refrigerator” of permafrost and polar ice, which are melting faster and faster, start to wake up?

In fact, one does not have to go far for examples. In 2016, a serious outbreak of anthrax occurred in our Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District. Dozens of local residents became infected, thousands of deer died. The source of infection was in the tundra, which thawed, and along with the heat, sleeping bacteria that got into drinking water woke up. Doctor of Medical Sciences Vladislav Zhemchugov, specialist in especially dangerous infections, explains:

The pathogen spores have been stored in the soil for centuries. The infection that fell into the ground with the dead animal back in the time of Alexander the Great remains active.


In 2016, one child died of anthrax in Yamal; medicine was able to help adults. For the disposal of thousands of deer carcasses had to attract the military. The example is clear and fresh. Dangerous bacteria can be stored in the ice for centuries, millennia. For example, the smallpox virus, which mowed entire nations, was defeated only 40 years ago. Some experts believe that smallpox may still return in the future, as its virus continues to be stored in a natural refrigerator.

What can I say, some time ago, American researchers discovered bacteria that are 300 million years old in a cave in the United States at a 4-meter depth. Most annoying is the fact that the ancient microscopic creatures were resistant to almost all types of modern antibiotics. In this context, drilling in polar ice is of particular concern.

For example, in Antarctica at a great depth several years ago, a giant ancient lake was discovered, which was only 3 times smaller than Lake Baikal. It was named Vostok in honor of the Russian polar station located directly above it. Scientists believe that the giant lake was isolated from the environment for 15 million years. As a result of research, the bacterium W123-10 was discovered, whose DNA only 86% coincides with other terrestrial inhabitants. Like this.

What other microorganisms will be found in this water, and whether they will be dangerous to humans, is unknown, and for some reason I do not really want to check.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tatyana Offline
    Tatyana 11 May 2020 02: 02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The planet steadfastly keeps its natural secrets from people, and in the struggle of mankind for its survival, there is still much that is dangerous to learn and know about people.
    1. Smirnoff Offline
      Smirnoff (Victor) 11 May 2020 21: 32
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      US national intelligence, giving the go-ahead to infecting China, did not suggest the catastrophic consequences for the United States of this coronavirus.
      US National Intelligence, and the entire US intelligence community, believed that the United States would not touch on this disaster.
      That the United States will be able to hide behind the ocean, and the whole burden of the coronavirus epidemic will bury the Chinese economy.
      In the USA, back in November last year, they were already looking forward to the funeral of China and joyfully rubbed their terrorist hands.
      However, they MUCHLY miscalculated.
  2. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) 11 May 2020 21: 31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    What danger are ancient viruses stored in permafrost.

    No! In 2016, anthrax in Yamal was the work of Americans.
    The outbreak of African swine plague, the work of Americans.
    Americans, under the guise of marine research, have long developed deadly viruses.

    The danger to all mankind is borne by viruses man-made in secret bio laboratories of the Pentagon of the USA!
    The world coronavirus pandemic is a US bacteriological attack on China.
    Three independent outbreaks in the world indicate that the United States, in addition to China, infected, at the request of Israel, Iran and the Americans infected Europe through Italy.

    President of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems Colonel-General Leonid Ivashov:

    The pandemic was launched artificially in order to strike at the main rival of the United States - China.
    But China has virtually dealt with the coronavirus, and in the United States, mass deaths.
    And now those who launched the pandemic can admit that it was a mistake.
    In addition, oil prices collapsed.
    So, nevertheless, war remains for America the most real way out of the situation.

    Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 first appeared in the STATES !!! Remember. IN THE STATES !!!
  3. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 12 May 2020 06: 27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    My words should not be taken seriously. Now it has become a craze to dig something. Some are looking for weapons and attributes. Others are ancient cities. In my opinion, viruses can persist not only in permafrost. In 1970, a cemetery was excavated, and there was an outbreak of cholera. But after all, unknown viruses can also be stored in the thickness of the earth. In ancient times there were no laboratories. All health.
  4. GFR Offline
    GFR (DDD) 23 May 2020 15: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The conclusion is sad: no one was really ready for a pandemic. But what if the old viruses stored in the “refrigerator” of permafrost and polar ice, which are melting faster and faster, start to wake up?

    Nothing prevents people from marking objects and terrain areas that they know that are potentially problematic in terms of biological hazards on OpenStreetMap maps. Even in completely uninhabited polar places, clusters of dead animals melted from permafrost should most likely be visible on satellite images or known to local residents.

Какую опасность несут древние вирусы, хранящиеся в вечной мерзлоте


Коронавирус, впервые проявившийся в китайском Ухане, поставил на уши всю планету. Из-за COVID-19 умирают тысячами люди, забуксовала мировая экономика. Медики работают над вакциной, но до момента начала ее поступления в продажу может пройти еще много лет.


Вывод грустный: никто в действительности не был готов к пандемии. Но что, если начнут пробуждаться старые вирусы, хранящиеся в «холодильнике» вечной мерзлоты и полярных льдов, которые тают все быстрее?

На самом деле, далеко за примерами ходить не надо. В 2016 году у нас в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе произошла серьезная вспышка сибирской язвы. Заразились десятки местных жителей, умерли тысячи оленей. Очаг заражения был в тундре, которая оттаяла, а вместе с жарой проснулись и спящие бактерии, попавшие в питьевую воду. Доктор медицинских наук Владислав Жемчугов, специалист по особо опасным инфекциям, поясняет:

Споры возбудителя хранятся в почве столетиями. Инфекция, которая попала в землю вместе с умершим животным еще во времена Александра Македонского, остается активной.


В 2016 году от сибирской язвы на Ямале умер один ребенок, взрослым смогла помочь медицина. Для утилизации тысяч оленьих туш пришлось привлекать военных. Пример наглядный и свежий. Опасные бактерии могут храниться во льдах веками, тысячелетиями. Например, вирус оспы, выкашивавший целые народы, был побежден всего лишь 40 лет назад. Некоторые специалисты считают, что в будущем оспа еще может вернуться, поскольку ее вирус продолжает храниться в природном холодильнике.

Что говорить, американские исследователи некоторое время назад в одной пещере в США на 300-метровой глубине обнаружили бактерии возрастом в 4 миллиона лет. Больше всего напрягает то, что древние микроскопические создания оказались устойчивыми почти ко всем видам современных антибиотиков. В этом контексте определенную озабоченность вызывают бурильные работы в полярных льдах.

Например, в Антарктиде на большой глубине несколько лет назад было обнаружено гигантское древнее озеро, размерами лишь в 3 раза уступающее Байкалу. Оно получило название «Восток» в честь расположенной прямо над ним российской полярной станции. Ученые считают, что гигантское озеро было изолировано от окружающей среды 15 миллионов лет. В результате исследований была обнаружена бактерия W123-10, чья ДНК только на 86% совпадает с прочими земными обитателями. Вот так.

Какие еще микроорганизмы будут обнаружены в этой воде, и будут ли они представлять опасность для человека, неизвестно, и почему-то не очень хочется проверять.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Татьяна Онлайн
    Татьяна 11 мая 2020 02:02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Планета стойко хранит от людей свои природные тайны, и в борьбе человечества за своё выживание ещё много чего опасного придётся познавать и познавать людям.
    1. Smirnoff Офлайн
      Smirnoff (Виктор) 11 мая 2020 21:32
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Национальная разведка США, дав добро на заражение Китая, не предполагала о катастрофических последствиях для самих США этого коронавируса.
      Национальная разведка США, да и всё разведсообщество США считали, что США эта катастрофа не коснётся.
      Что США сможет укрыться за океаном, а вся тяжесть коронавирусной эпидемии похоронит экономику Китая.
      В США, ещё в ноябре прошлого года, уже предвкушали похороны Китая и радостно потирали свои террористические руки.
      Однако, они ЖЕСТОКО просчитались.
  2. Smirnoff Офлайн
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 11 мая 2020 21:31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Какую опасность несут древние вирусы, хранящиеся в вечной мерзлоте.

    НИкакой! В 2016 году сибирская язва на Ямале дело рук американцев.
    Вспышка африканской свиной чумы, дело рук американцев.
    Американцы, под прикрытием морских исследований, уже давно разработали смертельные вирусы.

    Опасность для всего человечества несут вирусы, рукотворно созданные в секретных био лабораториях Пентагона США!
    Мировая пандемия коронавируса - это бактериологическая атака США на Китай.
    Три независимые очага в Мире говорят о том, что США, помимо Китая, заразили, по просьбе Израиля, Иран и американцы заразили Европу через Италию.

    Президент Академии геополитических проблем генерал-полковник Леонид Ивашов:

    Пандемия была запущена искусственно, чтобы нанести удар по главному конкуренту США - Китаю.
    Но Китай практически справился с коронавирусом, а в США массовая гибель людей.
    И теперь те, кто запустил пандемию, могут признать, что это была ошибка.
    К тому же цены на нефть рухнули.
    Так что всё-таки война остаётся для Америки самым реальным выходом из ситуации.

    Коронавирус SARS-CoV-2 впервые появился в ШТАТАХ!!! Запомните. В ШТАТАХ!!!
  3. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 12 мая 2020 06:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Мои слова не надо воспринимать всерьез. Сейчас стало повальное увлечение что-нибудь копать. Одни ищут оружие и атрибуты. Другие - древние города. По-моему, вирусы могут сохраняться не только в вечной мерзлоте. В 1970 году раскопали какое-то кладбище, и тут же вспышка холеры. Но ведь в толще земли могут храниться и неизвестные вирусы. В древности лабораторий не было. Всем здоровья.
  4. GFR Офлайн
    GFR (DDD) 23 мая 2020 15:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вывод грустный: никто в действительности не был готов к пандемии. Но что, если начнут пробуждаться старые вирусы, хранящиеся в «холодильнике» вечной мерзлоты и полярных льдов, которые тают все быстрее?

    Ничего не мешает отмечать людям известные им, потенциально проблемные с точки зрения биологических опасностей объекты и участки местности на картах OpenStreetMap. Даже в совершенно безлюдных полярных местах скопления погибших животных, вытаявшие из мерзлоты, скорее всего, должны быть видны на спутниковых снимках или о них известно местным жителям.