Ukraine asks Russia to "patch holes" in its budget


Ukraine actively offers its underground gas storage facilities to Russian Gazprom and at the same time continues to declare that it will not allow the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. However, there are two reasons why Moscow may not agree to the proposal of Kiev, according to the Canadian publication Global Research.


The Nord Stream 2 project aims to deliver Russian gas to Europe through the Baltic Sea, bypassing Ukraine. But it’s difficult for Russia to trust Ukraine, given that Kiev adheres to pro-NATO policyTherefore, Moscow is trying to reduce its risks.

The Director General of Ukraine GTS Operator Sergey Makogon suggested that Gazprom rent an underground gas storage facility for temporary storage of Russian gas transported to Europe. According to him, for Gazprom it will be 3-5 times cheaper than in the EU countries that consume this gas - only $ 10 per thousand cubic meters. Moreover, in winter, as demand in the EU grows, Gazprom will be able to take gas from these UGS facilities and send it to consumers.

At the same time, Makogon predicts that Ukraine may lose the role of transit of Russian gas in 2025 after the expiration of a five-year contract between Gazprom and Naftogaz of Ukraine, as well as the commissioning of Nord Stream-2. This will be another serious economic a blow to Ukraine, considering that after the commissioning of the first line of the Turkish Stream, Ukraine lost 15 billion cubic meters of annual transit. And these losses will double when the second string of the Turkish Stream starts working. So Makogon did not forget to add that he will make every effort to prevent the completion of the construction of Nord Stream 2.

That is, Makogon made two conflicting statements. The first is friendly, and the second is aggressive. By this, he once again clearly demonstrated why it is difficult for Moscow to trust Kiev.

Russian officials report that there are enough gas storages in Russia and that their country does not need the help of other countries in this regard. Even if it becomes necessary to rent UGS facilities, then in the case of Ukraine the competitive price will not be enough, as guarantees of the safety of Russian gas will be required so that the thefts that occurred in the past do not happen again.

Keep in mind that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, gas demand is declining. Therefore, Makogon’s proposal is actually rather a desperate plea related to the fact that Ukraine is experiencing a significant economic downturn. Ukraine actually asks Russia to somehow "patch holes" in its budget.

In addition, the infrastructure that Ukraine offers Russia, as a rule, is already 50 years old. Because of all this, it is extremely doubtful that an agreement will be concluded between Moscow and Kiev on the storage of Russian gas in Ukraine.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 10 May 2020 19: 20
    +1
    And I want, and pricks, and the Americans do not order!
  2. Ha! Found the idiots!
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 10 May 2020 22: 49
    +3
    Is it possible to entrust something to them? Soprut.
  4. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 11 May 2020 02: 19
    +2
    Yes, it’s easier to paraffin you below the baseboard to the bestial moo than to patch something !!!
  5. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 11 May 2020 05: 02
    +6
    And why should Russia help Ukraine, which screams at every corner that it is fighting with Russia and pursuing a policy of genocide of the Russian people ?!
  6. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 11 May 2020 06: 41
    +2
    And what, our Yeltsin "managers", Chubais, Grefs and Millers, will do this too, only if Ukraine throws them, then our bourgeoisie will ask for money from the country's budget, i.e. our money with you - this has been done more than once.
  7. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 11 May 2020 08: 39
    +2
    I won’t even be surprised if defective managers agree. I remember how in the midst of the conflict in 2015, Putin discussed with the head of the VTB board how to develop a banking business with Ukrainians, enchanting idiocy. And even now, they have not really imposed any sanctions, even they sold and sell fuel, everything ended with blowing up snotty bubbles and concerns.
  8. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 11 May 2020 14: 32
    0
    Everyone has that source of energy that is available to him.
  9. dabyl Offline dabyl
    dabyl 11 May 2020 17: 46
    0
    There are no fools. You cannot be trusted
  10. 69 Offline 69
    69 11 May 2020 17: 48
    +1
    Banderland needs another hole, a control in the skull.

Украина просит Россию «залатать дыры» в ее бюджете


Украина активно предлагает российскому «Газпрому» свои подземные хранилища газа и одновременно продолжает заявлять, что не допустит завершения строительства газопровода «Северный поток-2». Однако есть две причины, по которым Москва может не согласиться на предложение Киева, сообщает канадское издание Global Research.


Проект «Северный поток-2» направлен на доставку российского газа в Европу через Балтийское море, минуя Украину. Но России трудно доверять Украине, учитывая, что Киев придерживается пронатовской политики, поэтому Москва старается снизить свои риски.

Генеральный директор компании «Оператор ГТС Украины» Сергей Макогон предложил «Газпрому» арендовать ПХГ для временного хранения российского газа, транспортируемого в Европу. По его словам, для «Газпрома» это будет в 3-5 раз дешевле, чем в странах ЕС, которые потребляют этот газ, - всего $10 за тысячу кубометров. Причем зимой, по мере роста спроса в ЕС, «Газпром» сможет забирать газ из этих ПХГ и отправлять его потребителям.

При этом Макогон прогнозирует, что Украина может потерять роль транзитера российского газа в 2025 году после истечения пятилетнего контракта между «Газпромом» и «Нафтогазом Украины», а также ввода в эксплуатацию «Северного потока-2». Это будет еще один серьезный экономический удар по Украине, если учесть, что после ввода в эксплуатацию первой нитки «Турецкого потока» Украина потеряла 15 млрд кубометров годового транзита. И эти потери возрастут вдвое, когда заработает вторая нитка «Турецкого потока». Так что Макогон не забыл добавить, что приложит все усилия, чтобы не допустить окончания строительства «Северного потока-2».

То есть Макогон сделал два противоречивых заявления. Первое – дружественное, а второе – агрессивное. Этим он в очередной раз наглядно показал, почему Москве сложно верить Киеву.

Российские чиновники сообщают, что на территории России имеется достаточное количество хранилищ газа и что их страна не нуждается в помощи других стран в этом отношении. Даже если возникнет необходимость арендовать ПХГ, то в случае с Украиной конкурентной цены будет недостаточно, так как потребуются гарантии сохранности российского газа, чтобы кражи, происходившие в прошлом, не повторились.

Нужно учитывать, что из-за пандемии COVID-19 отмечается снижение спроса на газ. Поэтому предложение Макогона на самом деле является скорее отчаянной мольбой, связанной с тем, что Украина переживает значительный экономический спад. Украина фактически просит Россию хоть как-то «залатать дыры» в ее бюджете.

Кроме того, инфраструктуре, которую Украина предлагает России, как правило, уже 50 лет. Из-за всего этого крайне сомнительно, что между Москвой и Киевом будет заключено соглашение о хранении российского газа на территории Украины.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 10 мая 2020 19:20
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    И хочется, и колется, и американцы не велят!
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 мая 2020 22:49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Разве можно им чего-то доверить? Сопрут.
  3. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 11 мая 2020 02:19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Да вас запарафинить проще ниже плинтуса до скотского мычания, чем что-то латать!!!
  4. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 11 мая 2020 05:02
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    А с чего вдруг Россия должна помогать Украине, которая на каждом углу кричит, что воюет с Россией и проводит политику геноцида русского народа?!
  5. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 11 мая 2020 06:41
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А что, наши ельцинские "менеджеры" чубайсы, грефы и миллеры пойдут и на это, вот только если Украина их кинет, тогда наши буржуи будут просить деньги из бюджета страны, т.е. наши с вами деньги - так было уже не один раз.
  6. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 11 мая 2020 08:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Уже даже не удивлюсь если дефективные манагеры согласятся. Помню, как в разгар конфликта в 2015 Путин обсуждал с главой правления ВТБ, как надо развивать банковский бизнес с украми, фееричный идиотизм. Да и сейчас толком не ввели никаких санкций, даже топливо как продавали, так и продают, все завершилось пусканием сопливых пузырей и озабоченностей.
  7. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 11 мая 2020 14:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Каждый имеет тот источник энергии, который ему доступен.
  8. дэбил Офлайн
    дэбил 11 мая 2020 17:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Дурней не бывает. Вам верить нельзя
  9. 69П Офлайн
    69П 11 мая 2020 17:48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Бандерленду нужна еще одна дыра, контрольная в черепе.