Lithuanians are preparing for the opening of nuclear power plants in Belarus and are being purchased with iodine tablets


Lithuania expresses concern about the imminent launch of a nuclear power plant in Ostrovets (Belarus). The station, located 50 kilometers from Vilnius, consists of two power units with a total capacity of 2,4 thousand megawatts. The launch of the facility is expected this year.


According to Forbes, the Lithuanian authorities in this regard decided to purchase 4 million tablets of potassium iodide to protect the thyroid gland from radiation. Residents will receive tablets immediately before the start of the nuclear power plant. Minister of Health Aurelius Veraga emphasized:

We must be vigilant and prepared to respond, especially when it comes to protecting our citizens.


The Ministry of Energy of Belarus announced that the first batch of nuclear fuel has already been delivered to the power plant under construction. Concerned about this, the Lithuanian authorities urged Minsk not to load fuel until all recommendations of international experts on the safety of the newly created nuclear power plant are implemented.

The construction of the facility is carried out by Russian Rosatom and is financed mainly through a loan provided by Moscow to Minsk. According to plans, the power plant will produce 18 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity per year. The source of water supply for the station’s cooling systems will be the Viliya River, which flows through the capital of Lithuania.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Misterfin Offline
    Misterfin 11 May 2020 09: 25
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    The hysteria of the Lithuanians is completely satisfied.

    So, good boots should be taken.
  2. Egor 7b7 Offline
    Egor 7b7 11 May 2020 09: 48
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Wow, as labashes flatters! The toad strangles that its nuclear power plant, which could operate without problems until 2036, was closed to please Brussels. Now eat tablets and go to shit, fascist shortcomings.
  3. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 11 May 2020 12: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Apparently, they will apply these pills to the head ......
    1. olpin51 Offline
      olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 11 May 2020 14: 19
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Well, not only will they be applied to the head, but also to something else, I think, there will be a place. There is a desire.
    2. Dear sofa expert. 13 May 2020 02: 20
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Half to the head, half to the pope. And here the main thing is not to confuse which one.
  4. olpin51 Offline
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 11 May 2020 14: 16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ... We must be vigilant ... - Aureliyus Veraga stressed.
  5. Do not be afraid, litvins, the Russian power station - all right, you yourself know!

Литовцы готовятся к открытию АЭС в Беларуси и закупаются таблетками йода


Литва выражает беспокойство по поводу скорого запуска атомной электростанции в Островце (Беларусь). Станция, расположенная в 50 километрах от Вильнюса, состоит из двух энергоблоков, общая мощность которых составит 2,4 тыс. мегаватт. Запуск объекта ожидается в этом году.


По сообщениям Forbes, власти Литвы в связи с этим приняли решение о закупке 4 миллионов таблеток йодида калия для защиты щитовидной железы от радиации. Жители получат таблетки непосредственно перед запуском атомной станции. Министр здравоохранения страны Аурелиюс Верага подчеркнул:

Мы должны быть бдительными и готовы реагировать, особенно когда речь идет о защите наших граждан.


Министерство энергетики Беларуси объявило, что первая партия ядерного топлива уже доставлена на строящуюся электростанцию. Обеспокоенные этим власти Литвы призвали Минск не загружать топливо до тех пор, пока не будут выполнены все рекомендации международных экспертов по безопасности вновь созданной атомной электростанции.

Строительство объекта осуществляется российским Росатомом и финансируется главным образом за счет кредита, предоставленного Москвой Минску. Согласно планам, электростанция будет производить 18 миллиардов киловатт-часов электроэнергии в год. Источником водоснабжения для систем охлаждения станции будет река Вилия, протекающая через столицу Литвы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Misterfin Офлайн
    Misterfin 11 мая 2020 09:25
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Истерикой литовцев полностью удовлетворен.

    Значит, хорошие сапоги, надо брать.
  2. Егор 7b7 Офлайн
    Егор 7b7 11 мая 2020 09:48
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Надо же, как лабасов плющит! Жаба душит, что свою АЭС, которая могла бы работать без проблем до 2036 года, закрыли в угоду Брюсселю. Вот теперь жрите таблетки и исходите на дерьмо, фашистские недобитки.
  3. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 11 мая 2020 12:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Судя по всему, они эти таблетки будут прикладывать к голове......
    1. olpin51 Онлайн
      olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 11 мая 2020 14:19
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Ну, не только к голове будут прикладывать, но и еще к чему-нибудь, я думаю, место найдется. Желание-то есть.
    2. Половинку к голове, половинку к попе. И тут главное - не перепутать какую куда.
  4. olpin51 Онлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 11 мая 2020 14:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ...Мы должны быть бдительными... - Аурелиюс Верага подчеркнул.
  5. Не боитесь, литвины, русская электростанция - олл райт, сами знаете!