Russia becomes a “hot spot” in the fight against the virus, while the EU removes restrictions


The Turkish Daily Sabah resource reports that Russia is becoming a new “hot viral spot” on the continent with more than 200 thousand people infected with coronavirus, while most of Europe is gradually recovering from the rampant epidemic and removes previously imposed restrictions.


At the end of last week, a new virus was confirmed in the Russian Federation in 209 people - on Sunday May 688, another 10 tests gave positive results. The number of deaths from the disease remains relatively low - 11 cases. The epidemic development trend shows that Russia is becoming a “record holder” in the daily increase in the number of infected per day, ranking fifth in the world in terms of this indicator.

Officials however claim that a large number of positive tests for COVID-19 are due to the fact that more and more people are testing for the presence of a new virus. So, about 5,4 million people were tested in Russia, while in the UK - less than 2 million. Most cases of the disease occur in Moscow and the region.

Meanwhile, many EU countries are lifting restrictions imposed to combat the pandemic - people are hoping that the worst of global disasters, which killed more than 270 thousand people, is coming to an end. However, the European Commission recommended that 27 countries on the continent extend their entry bans until June 15, as the situation in Europe and the world remains unstable.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nick Offline
    Nick (Nikolai) 11 May 2020 12: 12
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The article is about nothing.
  2. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 11 May 2020 12: 24
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Another round of planned coronary hysteria. Let these not very smart, or maybe too smart, but unscrupulous people, compare how many people die at the same time in fires, car accidents and some other diseases ....
  3. Pound Offline
    Pound (Alexander) 11 May 2020 12: 30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Turks, if only to spoil Russia.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 May 2020 14: 26
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    But there was boasting, boasting: Russia, they say, is the coolest here ... The Russian virus, they say, does not take ...
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. shadow Offline
    shadow 11 May 2020 19: 10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    So if you do not do tests, then there is no virus, as in Belarus.

Россия становится «горячей точкой» по борьбе с вирусом, в то время как ЕС снимает ограничения


Турецкий ресурс Daily Sabah сообщает, что Россия становится новой «горячей вирусной точкой» на континенте с более чем 200 тыс. зараженных коронавирусом людей, в то время как большая часть Европы постепенно приходит в себя после разгула эпидемии и снимает введенные ранее ограничения.


На конец прошлой недели новый вирус подтвержден в РФ у 209 688 человек – в воскресенье 10 мая еще 11 012 тестов дали положительные результаты. Количество же умерших от болезни остается пока относительно низким – 1915 случаев. Тенденция развития эпидемии показывает, что Россия становится «рекордсменом» по ежедневному приросту числа инфицированных за день, выйдя на пятое место в мире по этому показателю.

Официальные лица однако заявляют, что большое количество положительных тестов на COVID-19 связано с тем, что все больше людей тестируют на наличие нового вируса. Так, в России протестировано около 5,4 млн человек, в то время как в Великобритании – менее 2 млн. Большинство случаев заболевания приходится на Москву и область.

Между тем, многие страны ЕС снимают ограничения, введённые для борьбы с пандемией – в людях растет надежда на то, что худшая из глобальных катастроф, убившая более 270 тыс. человек, подходит к концу. Однако Европейская Комиссия рекомендовала 27 странам континента продлить запреты на въезд до 15 июня, поскольку ситуация в Европе и в мире пока остается нестабильной.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 11 мая 2020 12:12
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Статья ни о чём.
  2. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 11 мая 2020 12:24
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Очередной виток спланированной коронаистерии. Пусть эти не очень умные, а может чересчур умные, но нечистоплотные люди, сравнят, сколько людей гибнет за одно и то же время в пожарах, автокатастрофах и от некоторых других заболеваний....
  3. Funt Офлайн
    Funt (александр) 11 мая 2020 12:30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Турки, лишь бы России нагадить.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 мая 2020 14:26
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    А хвастовства, хвастовства-то было: Россия, мол, и здесь круче всех... Вирус русских, мол, не берет...
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 11 мая 2020 19:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Так если не делать тестов, то и вируса нет, как в Белоруссии.