Russia has launched one of the most ambitious SKIF projects


In the Novosibirsk Academgorodok, the implementation of one of the most ambitious scientific projects of Russia, the Siberian Ring Source of Photons (SKIF), starts. The state contract has already been signed, construction work will begin in the fall, and the analogue of the Large Hadron Collider will be commissioned no later than 2024.


The synchrotron, of which SKIF is, is necessary for studying the structure of any substance up to atoms. However, unlike the “Swiss counterpart” intended for basic research, our project will solve applied problems. In particular, with its help, Russian scientists will be able to improve the quality of this or that matter. For example, to create more durable composite materials, durable batteries, etc. In this case, the most important role synchrotrons capable of deciphering complex protein structures play in medicine and biology.

At the moment, there are about 50 such installations in the world, including two Russian ones. Our current synchrotrons are significantly inferior to foreign ones. Therefore, it was decided to build new ones, including SKIF.

However, the project of the Siberian Ring Source of Photons is unique in its own way. This will be a generation 4+ synchrotron, of which there are simply no in the world now. All foreign analogues are units of the 3rd generation with the possibility of upgrading to the 4th. Thus, Russia in one jerk will be able not only to make up for the missed gap, but also to become a leader.

The implementation of the SKIF project will be a real challenge for our country, since no one has created such installations before. Part of the equipment is produced from scratch, but we still have to buy about 20% abroad. However, in fairness, it is worth noting that foreign partners today can not do without Russian components. In particular, our diamond optics, which is one of the main elements of the synchrotron.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Warrior Offline
    Warrior 13 May 2020 11: 13
    +3
    • 7
    • 4
    Well done!
    Russia is doing everything right because it has a good and qualified helmsman — Putin.
  2. Yura Sapelnikov Offline
    Yura Sapelnikov (Yura Sapelnikov) 14 May 2020 22: 03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And we are being treated abroad.
    1. nov_tech.vrn Offline
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 23 May 2020 10: 13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And grandmas from there.

Россия приступила к реализации одного из самых амбициозных проектов СКИФ


В новосибирском Академгородке стартует реализация одного из самых амбициозных научных проектов России «Сибирского кольцевого источника фотонов» (СКИФ). Госконтракт уже подписан, строительные работы начнутся осенью, а в эксплуатацию аналог Большого адронного коллайдера будет введен не позднее 2024 года.


Синхротрон, коим и является СКИФ, необходим для изучения структуры любого вещества вплоть до атомов. Однако, в отличие от «швейцарского коллеги», предназначенного для фундаментальных исследований, наш проект будет решать прикладные задачи. В частности, с его помощью российские ученые смогут улучшать качества той или иной материи. Например, создавать более прочные композитные материалы, долговечные аккумуляторы и др. При этом, наиболее важную роль синхротроны, способные расшифровать сложные структуры белков, играют в медицине и биологии.

На данный момент в мире существует около 50 подобных установок, включая две российские. Наши действующие синхротроны значительно уступают зарубежным. Поэтому было принято решение построить новые, в том числе и СКИФ.

Однако проект «Сибирского кольцевого источника фотонов» является в своем роде уникальным. Это будет синхротрон поколения 4+, коих в мире сейчас попросту нет. Все зарубежные аналоги являются установками 3-го поколения с возможностью модернизации до 4-го. Таким образом, Россия одним рывком сможет не только наверстать упущенное отставание, но и выйти в лидеры.

Реализация проекта СКИФ станет настоящим вызовом для нашей страны, так как ранее подобных установок еще никто не создавал. Часть оборудования производится с нуля, но около 20% нам все же придется закупать за рубежом. Однако, справедливости ради, стоит отметить, что и зарубежные партнеры сегодня не обходятся без российских комплектующих. В частности, нашей алмазной оптики, которая является одним из главных элементов синхротрона.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Воин Офлайн Воин
    Воин 13 мая 2020 11:13
    +3
    Молодцы!
    Россия ВСЕ делает правильно потому, что у нее хороший и квалифицированный рулевой - Путин.
  2. Юра Сапельников (Юра Сапельников) 14 мая 2020 22:03
    +1
    А лечимся за границей.
    1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 23 мая 2020 10:13
      0
      И бабки оттуда же.