Who and why fired on the Russian air base Khmeimim on May 9?


The past holiday of May 9 was very unusual due to the "quarantine" conditions. Which is much worse, on that very day the Russian military in Syria was attacked again. According to a number of domestic and foreign publications, a rocket strike was fired at Khmeimim airbase on Victory Day.


The available information on this event is very stingy, but you can think about who could benefit from this attack.

On May 9, our Russian Air Force pilots held an air parade in Syrian Latakia, in which Su-35 fighters, Su-24 bombers, A-50 airborne reconnaissance aircraft, An-72 and An-30 cargo planes, as well as Mi- 8AMTSH and Mi-35M. Representatives of the command laid wreaths at the monument to Marshal Rokossovsky. The administration of the SAR province also took part in the festivities.

And during this event, a missile strike was fired at a Russian military airfield. According to some, there were 6 missiles, according to others - eight. It is reported that the attack was successfully repelled with the help of the Pantsir air defense missile system. Only thanks to the vigilance of the anti-aircraft gunners there were no victims who would have caused a great resonance on such a day. So who could need this?

Turkish footprint?


Media reported that the shelling was carried out from a point located in Idlib province near a Turkish observation post. According to the initial data, it was believed that they fired from Grad MLRS, then it was clarified that the missiles were also Turkish-made. It is no secret that certain groups of militants in Syria are densely supplied with Ankara and act on its orders.

It is another matter that, for a number of reasons, these terrorists have already been largely removed from their allowance. The province of Idlib has been re-divided between the Turks and Syrians, and the demarcation lines have been drawn. Ankara itself is experiencing mass economic problems aggravated by the pandemic, so it is not entirely clear why it should now escalate with Russia.

Israeli footprint?


In addition to Turkey and Russia, Syria is the territory of the confrontation between Iran and Israel. The latter regularly strikes air strikes against Iranian military infrastructure in the SAR. Moscow for many years tried to stay away from these showdowns, but recently it became known that Khmeimim airbase was provided to Tehran for transshipment of military goods. Already then we you said fears that the Russian contingent in Latakia might face manifestations of Israeli military thought.

Libyan footprint?


It just so happened that Russia and Turkey are on opposite sides in two conflicts: in Syria and distant Libya. Some time ago It revealedthat events in faraway North Africa directly echo Moscow in the SAR. Middle Eastern media reported that representatives of the UAE offered Damascus $ 3 billion for the resumption of the offensive on Idlib, to hold down the military potential of the Turks and prevent their strengthening in Libya. Such a provocation on May 9, if successful, could well have pushed the Kremlin and Ankara together with their foreheads.

It will be possible to build some other hypotheses as more information becomes available.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Binder Online
    Binder (Miron) 11 May 2020 16: 53
    -7
    • 3
    • 10
    The author’s assumption that the Israelis may be behind the rocket shelling of the Khmeimim base on May 9 is meaningless. A few days ago, the same author told tales here about turning the Russian base into a transshipment point on the arms transfer route from Iran to the Lebanese terrorist organization Hezbollah. Apparently, the author is a creative person, and ideas in his head do not run out. fool Moreover, each subsequent is more absurd than the previous one. It is necessary to be a concrete creator in order to imagine that the Israelis could use Turkish-made missiles for the attack, as well as to assume that the Israeli attack could be repelled with the help of the Shell Shell. In the words of the character of the beloved Soviet comedy by everyone - "You have to have a bite!" laughing
    1. Leonid D. Offline
      Leonid D. (Leonid Dahl) 11 May 2020 17: 54
      -6
      • 3
      • 9
      Yes, it makes no sense. So what? Accusing Israel of the death (and even involvement in the death) of IL-20 and 15 people is no less absurd. But who is interested in the fact that briefings in the Defense Ministry radically differ in time, place of events, and distances - despite the fact that they allegedly were based on radar data, that is, they were objective. That is, in the early days they still did not really agree on how to lie, and almost half an hour changed the time of the phone call, which is very easy to check. Then the lies became a bit veiled: in order to see him, one had to carefully listen to what the general was saying and have at least 8 high school grades behind his head. It was necessary to cover the general’s backsides after a monstrous failure, and who could be a better target than Israel ?!
      There is one problem. If they had fired and hit well, Israel wouldn’t “get out” - who would believe that some ... others had hit ?! And if not, then options are possible :)))
    2. Ser sash Offline
      Ser sash (Ser Sash) 11 May 2020 17: 59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Not everyone recognized it as terrorist. More precisely, eight countries recognized.
      1. leodal Offline
        leodal (Leonid) 11 May 2020 19: 18
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Will lie. Although, if without this in any way ...
    3. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 11 May 2020 20: 18
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Does the IDF pay you a lot for posts?
      1. Dear sofa expert. 12 May 2020 10: 27
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        What waved ???))) .. Here is the usual "Sala to Ukraine!" .. it's obvious)
    4. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 May 2020 07: 01
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      The author’s assumption that the Israelis may be behind the rocket shelling of the Khmeimim base on May 9 is meaningless. A few days ago, the same author told fables here.

      Firstly, if you have not noticed, here are 3 hypotheses.
      Secondly, I am not the author of those "fables", as a journalist I work with open information.
      From myself I can advise you not to be rude to strangers.
  2. isofat Offline
    isofat (Sergei) 11 May 2020 18: 24
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
  3. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 11 May 2020 18: 51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Bindyuzhnik
    The author’s assumption that the Israelis may be behind the rocket shelling of the Khmeimim base on May 9 is meaningless. A few days ago, the same author told tales here about turning the Russian base into a transshipment point on the arms transfer route from Iran to the Lebanese terrorist organization Hezbollah. Apparently, the author is a creative person, and ideas in his head do not run out. fool Moreover, each subsequent is more absurd than the previous one. It is necessary to be a concrete creator in order to imagine that the Israelis could use Turkish-made missiles for the attack, as well as to assume that the Israeli attack could be repelled with the help of the Shell Shell. In the words of the character of the beloved Soviet comedy by everyone - "You have to have a bite!" laughing

    You're straightforward, like scrap. Israel does not need to do these tricks with their own hands.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) 11 May 2020 22: 10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Who and why fired on the Russian air base Khmeimim on May 9?

    The Americans fired, with the hands of their recruited terrorists, for a PROVOCATION against Russia!
    All terrorist groups in Syria are supplied with weapons by Turkey and operate under the leadership of the Israeli and American military.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. weddu Offline
    weddu (Kolya) 12 May 2020 01: 28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It is as if necessary to send a nuclear missile there in order to understand what is there, but how ... And not through how-whether ...
    1. rotkiv04 Online
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 May 2020 13: 42
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      They have partners with the guarantor, and he respects partners.
  7. mikhail.rybakov2017 (mikhail rybakov) 12 May 2020 05: 54
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    They wiped off again, or how they washed the Russian Jews.

Кто и зачем обстрелял российскую авиабазу Хмеймим на 9 мая?


Прошедший праздник 9 мая был очень необычным из-за «карантинных» условий. Что гораздо хуже, именно в этот день российские военные в Сирии подверглись очередному нападению. Как сообщил ряд отечественных и иностранных изданий, в День Победы по авиабазе Хмеймим был совершен ракетный удар.


Имеющаяся информация по этому событию весьма скупа, но можно поразмышлять о том, кому могло быть выгодно это нападение.

9 мая наши пилоты ВКС РФ провели воздушный парад в сирийской Латакии, в котором приняли участие истребители Су-35, бомбардировщики Су-24, самолет-разведчик ДРЛО А-50, грузовые самолеты Ан-72 и Ан-30, а также вертолеты Ми-8АМТШ и Ми-35М. Представители командования возложили венки к памятнику маршала Рокоссовского. В праздничных мероприятиях также приняло участие руководство провинции САР.

И во время этого события по российскому военному аэродрому был нанесен ракетный удар. По одним данным, было 6 ракет, по другим – восемь. Сообщается, что атака была успешно отражена с помощью ЗРПК «Панцирь». Только благодаря бдительности зенитчиков обошлось без жертв, которые вызвали бы большой резонанс в такой день. Так кому же это могло понадобиться?

Турецкий след?


СМИ сообщают о том, что обстрел был произведен из точки, расположенной в провинции Идлиб неподалеку от турецкого наблюдательного пункта. По первоначальным данным считалось, что стреляли из РСЗО «Град», потом последовало уточнение, что ракеты также были турецкого производства. Не секрет, что определенные группировки боевиков в Сирии плотно снабжаются Анкарой и действуют по ее указке.

Другое дело, что по ряду причин эти террористы в значительной степени уже сняты с довольствия. Провинция Идлиб заново поделена между турками и сирийцами, проведены линии разграничения. Сама Анкара испытывает массу экономических проблем, усугубленных пандемией, поэтому не вполне понятно, зачем ей сейчас идти на обострение с Россией.

Израильский след?


Помимо Турции и России, Сирия является территорией противоборства между Ираном и Израилем. Последний регулярно наносит авиаудары по объектам иранской военной инфраструктуры в САР. Москва долгие годы старалась держаться в стороне от этих разборок, но недавно стало известно, что авиабаза Хмеймим была предоставлена Тегерану для перевалки грузов военного назначения. Уже тогда мы высказали опасения, что российский контингент в Латакии может столкнуться с проявлениями израильской военной мысли.

Ливийский след?


Так уж вышло, что Россия и Турция находятся на противоположных сторонах в двух конфликтах: в Сирии и далекой Ливии. Некоторое время назад выяснилось, что события в далекой Северной Африке напрямую аукаются Москве в САР. Ближневосточные СМИ сообщали, что представители ОАЭ предлагали Дамаску 3 миллиарда долларов за возобновление наступления на Идлиб, чтобы сковать военный потенциал турок и не допустить их усиления в Ливии. Подобная провокация на 9 мая, будь она успешной, вполне могла бы столкнуть лбами Кремль и Анкару.

Какие-то иные гипотезы можно будет строить по мере поступления большего количества информации.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 11 мая 2020 16:53
    -7
    • 3
    • 10
    Авторское предположение о том, что за ракетным обстрелом базы "Хмеймим" 9 мая могут стоять израильтяне, лишено всякого смысла. Несколько дней назад этот же автор рассказывал тут небылицы о превращении российской базы в перевалочный пункт на маршруте переброски вооружений из Ирана ливанской террористической организации "Хезбалла". Видимо, автор - человек творческий, и идеи у него в голове не иссякают. fool Причем каждая последующая абсурднее предыдущей. Это таки нужно быть конкретным креативщиком, чтобы вообразить, что израильтяне для атаки могут использовать ракеты турецкого производства, как и допустить, что атаку израильтян удалось бы отбить при помощи ЗРПК "Панцирь". Как говорил персонаж всеми любимой советской кинокомедии - "Закусывать надо!" laughing
    1. Леонид Д. Офлайн
      Леонид Д. (Леонид Даль) 11 мая 2020 17:54
      -6
      • 3
      • 9
      Да, лишено смысла. И что? Обвинение того же Израиля в гибели (и даже причастности к гибели) Ил-20 и 15 человек не менее абсурдно. Но кого интересует, что брифинги в МО кардинально расходятся между собой по времени, месте событий, по расстояниям - при том, что они якобы основывались на данных радаров, т.е были объективны. То есть в первые дни ещё не договорились толком, как врать, и почти на полчаса изменили время телефонного звонка, что уж совсем легко проверяется. Потом враньё стало чуть завуалированным: чтобы его увидеть, надо было внимательно слушать, что говорит генерал, и иметь за душой хотя бы 8 классов средней школы. Надо было прикрыть генеральские зады после чудовищного провала, а кто может быть лучшей мишенью, чем Израиль?!
      Тут одна неувязка. Если бы обстреляли и хорошо попали, Израилю не "отвертеться" - кто ж поверит, что попали какие-нибудь ...другие?! А раз нет, то возможны варианты :)))
    2. Ser Sash Офлайн
      Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 11 мая 2020 17:59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Террористической ее признали не все. Если точнее, признали восемь стран.
      1. leodal Офлайн
        leodal (Леонид) 11 мая 2020 19:18
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Будет врать. Хотя, если без этого никак...
    3. Астронавт Офлайн
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 11 мая 2020 20:18
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Много вам ЦАХАЛ за посты платит?
      1. Какой цахал???))).. Тут обычный «Сала Украине!».. это же очевидно)
    4. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 12 мая 2020 07:01
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      Авторское предположение о том, что за ракетным обстрелом базы "Хмеймим" 9 мая могут стоять израильтяне, лишено всякого смысла. Несколько дней назад этот же автор рассказывал тут небылицы

      Во-первых, если вы не заметили, здесь приведены 3 гипотезы.
      Во-вторых, я не являюсь автором тех "небылиц", я как журналист работаю с открытой информацией.
      Вам от себя могу посоветовать не хамить незнакомым людям.
  2. isofat Офлайн
    isofat (Сергей) 11 мая 2020 18:24
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
  3. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 11 мая 2020 18:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Биндюжник
    Авторское предположение о том, что за ракетным обстрелом базы "Хмеймим" 9 мая могут стоять израильтяне, лишено всякого смысла. Несколько дней назад этот же автор рассказывал тут небылицы о превращении российской базы в перевалочный пункт на маршруте переброски вооружений из Ирана ливанской террористической организации "Хезбалла". Видимо, автор - человек творческий, и идеи у него в голове не иссякают. fool Причем каждая последующая абсурднее предыдущей. Это таки нужно быть конкретным креативщиком, чтобы вообразить, что израильтяне для атаки могут использовать ракеты турецкого производства, как и допустить, что атаку израильтян удалось бы отбить при помощи ЗРПК "Панцирь". Как говорил персонаж всеми любимой советской кинокомедии - "Закусывать надо!" laughing

    Ты прямолинейный, как лом. Израилю вовсе не нужно делать эти каверзы своими руками.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Smirnoff Офлайн
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 11 мая 2020 22:10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Кто и зачем обстрелял российскую авиабазу Хмеймим на 9 мая?

    Американцы обстреляли, руками своих завербованных террористов, для ПРОВОКАЦИИ против России!
    Все группировки террористов в Сирии снабжаются вооружением Турцией и действуют под руководством израильских и американских военных.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. weddu Офлайн
    weddu (Коля) 12 мая 2020 01:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ракету ядерную отправить туда как-бы надо, чтобы понять, что там, да как... И не через как-ли...
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 мая 2020 13:42
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Они у гаранта в партнерах, а он партнеров уважает.
  7. mikhail.rybakov2017 Офлайн
    mikhail.rybakov2017 (mikhail rybakov) 12 мая 2020 05:54
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Утерлись в очередной раз, или как евреи русского умыли.