Media: Russia may itself remove Bashar al-Assad


Russian President Vladimir Putin wants stability in Syria to allow his own oligarchs to rebuild this country, but Bashar al-Assad and Iranian ayatollahs stand in his way. This unusual conclusion follows from an article posted on the Middle East Transparent international portal.


After five years of struggle to maintain the regime of Syrian leader Bashar al-Assad, Russia seems to be starting to change its position. The non-decreasing cruelty and corruption of Damascus, according to an analytical note, as well as its inability to establish even the semblance of a functioning state - all this turned into a burden that Moscow would prefer not to carry with itself.

In addition, there is the problem of Iran. Assad, his family members and representatives of the Alawite community have close, possibly inextricable ties with the regime in Tehran and the militias supported by it. All this, the text says, undermines the main mission of Moscow: to rehabilitate the Assad regime as a symbol of stability, capable of attracting hundreds of billions of dollars of foreign investment for reconstruction, which Russian firms will be ready to receive and use.

Failure to control pro-Iranian armed groups implicated in various forms of crime, corruption, and even attacks on Russian forces infuriates the Kremlin

- approved in the publication.

It has been suggested that, in light of this, the Russian military leadership in Syria mostly ignored, if not encouraged, Israeli attacks on Iranian units.

Perhaps the fact that Israel’s attacks have intensified both in frequency and scale since April, after many articles appeared in the Russian media criticizing Assad and his regime, is not an accident.

- the text says.

Without Russia, Iran would have been the only party still striving for war while most other international players are tired of conflicts and are simply trying to put pieces of Syria together.

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, the last patron of the defeated Syrian opposition, himself made peace with Moscow, in fact agreeing in March last year to transfer control over large areas of the territory that had previously been controlled by militants.

Ironically, Erdogan’s long-standing desire to strip Syrian President of power can still be realized, although not in the way he expected, since the overthrow of Assad can happen by the hands of Russia, and not through revolution, is summarized in the publication.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Binder Offline
    Binder (Miron) 11 May 2020 17: 07
    -6
    • 3
    • 9
    Only now, after many years of continuous bloodshed and the complete destruction of the country, did the Kremlin finally realize that Assad is not the kind of person to deal with? Well, who will say that smart people are sitting in the Russian leadership? lol
    1. Alexei Ushakov Offline
      Alexei Ushakov (Alexey Ushakov) 11 May 2020 17: 13
      +4
      • 6
      • 2
      Well, you obviously cannot be attributed to smart ones. If you believe such мм Magazines ’, they immediately publish an article saying that Russia, at the request of Assad, allowed to use its bases for Iran? What is it like??? "Cognitive dissonance"?)) Writes - it's black, a minute later - it's white).
    2. Blondy Offline
      Blondy (Blondy) 11 May 2020 17: 41
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Ox, dear, wishful thinking is now called analytics.
    3. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 13 May 2020 01: 35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Do you have to deal with barmaleys? belay
      1. Binder Offline
        Binder (Miron) 13 May 2020 05: 12
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        In comparison with Assad, those barmalei are just playful kids.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 11 May 2020 19: 35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Key phrase:

    ... to allow their own oligarchs to rebuild this country.

    - that says it all.

СМИ: Россия может сама убрать Башара Асада


Президент РФ Владимир Путин хочет стабильности в Сирии, чтобы позволить собственным олигархам восстановить эту страну, но Башар Асад и иранские аятоллы стоят на его пути. Такой необычный вывод следует из статьи, размещенной на международном портале Middle East Transparent.


После пяти лет борьбы за сохранение режима сирийского лидера Башара Асада, Россия, похоже, начинает менять свою позицию. Неубывающая жестокость и коррупция Дамаска, сообщается в аналитической заметке, а также его неспособность установить даже подобие функционирующего государства – все это превратилось в бремя, которое Москва предпочла бы не тащить с собой.

Кроме того, здесь есть и проблема Ирана. Асад, члены его семьи и представители сообщества алавитов имеют тесные, возможно, неразрывные связи с режимом в Тегеране и поддерживаемыми им ополченцами. Все это, отмечается в тексте, подрывает основную миссию Москвы: реабилитировать режим Асада как символ стабильности, способной привлечь сотни миллиардов долларов иностранных инвестиций для реконструкции, которые российские фирмы будут готовы получить и использовать.

Неспособность контролировать проиранские вооруженные группировки, замешанные в разнообразных формах преступности, коррупции, и даже в нападениях на российские силы, приводит Кремль в бешенство

– утверждается в публикации.

Высказывается предположение, что в свете этого российское военное руководство в Сирии преимущественно игнорировало, если вообще не поощряло, удары Израиля по иранским подразделениям.

Возможно, не является случайностью и тот факт, что атаки Израиля усилились, как по частоте, так и масштабам именно с апреля, после того, как в российских СМИ появилось множество статей, критикующих Асада и его режим

– говорится в тексте.

Без России Иран оказался бы единственной стороной, все еще стремящейся к войне в то время, как большинство других международных игроков устали от конфликтов и просто пытаются собрать воедино кусочки Сирии.

Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, последний покровитель разгромленной сирийской оппозиции, сам заключил мир с Москвой, фактически договорившись в марте прошлого года о передаче контроля над большими площадями территорий, что ранее находились под контролем боевиков.

По иронии судьбы давнишнее желание Эрдогана лишить власти президента Сирии может все же осуществиться, хотя и не так, как он ожидал, поскольку свержение Асада может произойти руками России, а не посредством революции, резюмируется в публикации.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 11 мая 2020 17:07
    -6
    • 3
    • 9
    Только сейчас, после многих лет беспрерывного кровопролития и полного разрушения страны, в Кремле наконец-то поняли, что Асад не тот человек, с которым следует иметь дело? Ну и кто скажет, что в руководстве России сидят умные люди? lol
    1. Алексей Ушаков (Алексей Ушаков) 11 мая 2020 17:13
      +4
      • 6
      • 2
      Ну вас-то явно к умным нельзя отнести. Если вы верите подобным эмм "Журналам", они тут же размещают статью о том, что Россия по просьбе Асада разрешила использовать свои базы для Ирана? Это как??? "Когнитивный диссонанс"?)) Пишет - это черное, через минуту - это белое).
    2. Blondy Офлайн
      Blondy (Blondy) 11 мая 2020 17:41
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Ox, господи, выдавание желаемого за действительное сейчас уже называют аналитикой.
    3. Астронавт Офлайн
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 13 мая 2020 01:35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      С бармалеями надо дело иметь? belay
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 13 мая 2020 05:12
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        В сравнении с Асадом те бармалеи просто шаловливые детишки.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 11 мая 2020 19:35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ключевая фраза:

    ...чтобы позволить собственным олигархам восстановить эту страну.

    - этим всё сказано.