The Germans intend to help Belarus defend its independence from Russia


The EU should not remain indifferent to whether Belarus can maintain its independence - even if it is a difficult neighbor because of its authoritarian ruler, the Bundestag MPs from the SPD Party Niels Schmid and Dirk Wiese write on the pages of the German newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


For more than two decades, Belarus has played a special role in Europe. Recently, the leader of the country for more than 25 years, Alexander Lukashenko, unceremoniously called the COVID-19 pandemic a “psychosis” of the international community and refrained from quarantine restrictions. How long the country will last is unknown. But regardless of this, one question remains not relevant - Germany and the EU cannot remain indifferent and should help Belarus defend its independence from Russia.

It was Lukashenko in the 90s who put forward the idea of ​​a single Union State with Russia. Then Russia was weak, while the Belarusian leader could boast of stability in his country. But the alignment of forces has long shifted in favor of Russia. Now Vladimir Putin is trying to tie Belarus closer to Russia and insists on the implementation of the Union Treaty, concluded in 1999. However, Lukashenko is a clever opponent. He still manages to save political Minsk’s independence and withstand economic and political pressure from Moscow.

The pressure is growing steadily and it is not known how long Minsk can still resist the “elder brother”. Local economy stagnates, and the standard of living falls. State-owned companies create 75% of the country's GDP. There are practically no direct foreign investments, and Russia is the largest economic partner, providing 100% of Belarus’s energy.

Minsk is making efforts to get rid of this dependence and is strengthening its relations with China, which sees Belarus as a “window to Europe”. Therefore, the EU should expand cooperation with Minsk, ceasing to be indifferent and indifferent. Indeed, since 2014 Lukashenko has been actively trying to establish contacts with the West. But relations between the EU and Belarus are still far from good. The partnership and cooperation agreement between the parties, concluded in 1995, has not been ratified so far.

Being a member of the EAEU, Belarus does not have ambitions for full membership in the EU. Therefore, the European Investment Bank and the EBRD should expand cooperation with Minsk. Support for small and medium-sized businesses and the provision of visa benefits for Belarusian youth are becoming especially relevant. The EU should further encourage students and scholars to exchange through scholarship programs. In addition, it is necessary to develop civil society in Belarus and promote European values ​​there, German politicians are sure.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 12 May 2020 10: 20
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    The Germans intend to help Belarus defend its independence from Russia

    No doubt. The Germans generally came up with a lot of dirty tricks. Starting from the financing of Lenin. The creation of liberation armies in the second world. By the way, who cares, google, under what banners they fought there. We must pay tribute to Lukashenko. He is the only one who removed the German symbolism from the flag of the country. Well, you see, the modern Russian army somehow looks cool in chevrons and banners of the ROA. laughing I say it again, I don’t want to spread it. Googled yourself the form of all three liberation armies organized by the Germans. The Germans are generally even entertainers. The ability to harm Russian is not to be taken away from them.
  2. AlexVas44 Offline
    AlexVas44 (Alexander) 12 May 2020 10: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Deputies of the Bundestag, apparently, greatly honor the memory of their grandfathers, the defeated and defeated Nazis. These are those who are called revenge-seekers. Well, the Old Man also wants to wear a Tyrolean hat.
  3. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 12 May 2020 10: 35
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Alexander Lukashenko unceremoniously called the COVID-19 pandemic a “psychosis” of the international community and refrained from quarantine restrictions

    good Well done! And he did the right thing!
  4. Dear sofa expert. 12 May 2020 10: 56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Yeah .. Germans already helped Ukrainians (and others like them) to defend independence in, so to speak, the "Norman format")).
    But it’s interesting, but Lukashenko himself, or as the Germans call him - Autokrat Lukaschenka)), is he ready to become Yanukovych’s neighbor in the Moscow Region?)
  5. We are originally Russian. We chop off the Vitebsk, Mogilev and Gomel regions, and let the Germans go to make night pots!
    1. 1500014781401 Offline
      1500014781401 (Lyudmila) 13 May 2020 08: 29
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      That is, you declare war on us Belarusians? But we will resist. What are you ready to kill us, judging by the likes? And after that, do you consider us allies? And will you destroy our children as friends?
      1. Why fight? I am well aware that East Belarus, forcibly chopped off by Stalin from Russia, is not averse to returning to its homeland itself! So everything will happen gently and bloodlessly.
  6. Vlad Petrov Offline
    Vlad Petrov (Vladimir) 12 May 2020 13: 05
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    The reality of life today is this - this is the collapse of Soviet civilization. The Soviet body has run out of growth energy and immunity to infection. All the lords of the post-Soviet republics can exist only as nationalists, otherwise they cannot hold power over the territory of feeding and peoples, for this it is necessary the Germans, the USA, only not Moscow. Therefore, Lukashenko will never agree to an alliance with Russia. There will be claims, disputes, whims without end. And this will continue in all the republics for decades until they prove their vitality or finally become a colony of the West.
  7. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 12 May 2020 13: 07
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The Germans intend to help Belarus defend its independence from Russia

    Helped already ... in the 41st.
    Apparently, it is worth paying more attention to independence, for example, Hungary, Austria, Italy, and the inhabitants of the GDR, moaning under the heel of the occupier. laughing
    And I hope that Vladimir Volfovich will explain to deputies of the Bundestag from the SPD party that it’s not polite to interfere in the internal affairs of the union state, maybe even a Bavarian sausage in public face whips. winked
  8. 69 Offline
    69 12 May 2020 13: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Maybe German fashion, tours of the Brest Fortress, arrange more often?
  9. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 May 2020 13: 59
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The Germans would shit smaller Russia, or the memory of the Hans is short !!!? So now Pe-2 will not be used, if that, only ashes will remain from Germany ....

Немцы намерены помочь Беларуси отстоять свою независимость от России


Евросоюз не должен оставаться равнодушным к тому, сможет ли Беларусь сохранить свою независимость – даже если она является трудным соседом из-за своего авторитарного правителя, пишут на страницах немецкой газеты Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung депутаты бундестага от партии СДПГ Нильс Щмид и Дирк Визе.


Беларусь уже более двух десятилетий играет особую роль в Европе. Недавно руководящий страной более 25 лет Александр Лукашенко бесцеремонно назвал пандемию COVID-19 «психозом» международного сообщества и воздержался от карантинных ограничений. Как долго страна продержится – неизвестно. Но независимо от этого не актуальным остается один вопрос – Германия и ЕС не могут оставаться равнодушными и должны помочь Беларуси отстоять свою независимость от России.

Именно Лукашенко в 90-е годы выдвинул идею единого Союзного государства с Россией. Тогда Россия была слабой, в то время как белорусский лидер мог похвастаться стабильностью в своей стране. Но уже давно расклад сил сдвинулись в пользу России. Теперь Владимир Путин пытается теснее привязать Беларусь к России и настаивает на реализации Союзного договора, заключенного в 1999 году. Однако Лукашенко – ловкий оппонент. Ему по сей день удается сохранить политическую самостоятельность Минска и противостоять экономическому и политическому давлению со стороны Москвы.

Давление неуклонно растет и неизвестно, как долго Минск еще сможет сопротивляться «старшему брату». Местная экономика стагнирует, а уровень жизни падает. Госкомпании создают 75% ВВП страны. Прямых иностранных инвестиций практически нет, а Россия является крупнейшим экономическим партнером, на 100% обеспечивая энергетику Беларуси.

Минск прилагает усилия, чтобы избавиться от этой зависимости и укрепляет свои отношения с Китаем, который видит в Беларуси «окно в Европу». Поэтому ЕС должен расширить сотрудничество с Минском, перестав быть равнодушным и безучастным. Ведь с 2014 года Лукашенко активно пытается наладить контакты с Западом. Но отношения ЕС и Беларуси по-прежнему далеки от хороших. Соглашение о партнерстве и сотрудничестве между сторонами, заключенное еще в 1995 году, не ратифицировано до сих пор.

Будучи членом ЕАЭС, у Беларуси нет амбиций на полноценное членство в ЕС. Поэтому Европейский инвестиционный банк и ЕБРР должны расширить сотрудничество с Минском. Особенно актуальными становятся поддержка малого и среднего бизнеса и предоставление визовых льгот для белорусской молодежи. ЕС должен больше поощрять обмен студентами и учеными через стипендиальные программы. Кроме того, нужно развивать гражданское общество в Беларуси и продвигать там европейские ценности, уверены немецкие политики.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 12 мая 2020 10:20
    -6
    Немцы намерены помочь Беларуси отстоять свою независимость от России

    Не сомневаюсь. Немцы вообще много пакостей придумали. Начиная от финансирования Ленина. Создания освободительных армий во вторую мировую. Кстати, кому интересно, погуглите, под какими знамёнами там воевали. Нужно отдать должное Лукашенко. Он единственный, кто немецкую символику убрал с флага страны. Ну согласитесь, как-то прикольно выглядит современная российская армия в шевронах и знамёнах РОА. laughing Я ещё раз говорю, выкладывать не хочу. Сами погуглите форму всех трёх организованных немцами освободительных армий. Немцы вообще затейники ещё те. Умение пакостить русским у них не отнять.
  2. AlexVas44 Офлайн AlexVas44
    AlexVas44 (Александр) 12 мая 2020 10:21
    +1
    Депутаты бундестага, видимо, очень чтят память своих дедов, разбитых и побежденных гитлеровцев. Это те, кто зовется реваншистами. Ну а батьке тоже хочется носить тирольскую шляпу.
  3. Наблюдатель2014 12 мая 2020 10:35
    -2
    Александр Лукашенко бесцеремонно назвал пандемию COVID-19 «психозом» международного сообщества и воздержался от карантинных ограничений

    good Молодец! И правильно сделал!
  4. Ага.. украинцам уже немцы (и иже с ними) помогли отстоять независимость в, так сказать, «нормандском формате»)).
    А вот интересно, а сам Лукашенко, или как его называют немцы - Autokrat Lukaschenka)), он уже готов стать соседом Януковича в Подмосковье?)
  5. Мы исконно русские. Витебскую, Могилевскую и Гомельскую области оттяпаем, и пусть себе идут немцам ночные горшки выносить!
    1. 1500014781401 Офлайн 1500014781401
      1500014781401 (Людмила) 13 мая 2020 08:29
      0
      То есть вы объявляете нам, белорусам, войну? А мы ведь сопротивляться будем. Что вы и убивать нас, судя по лайкам, готовы? И после этого вы считаете нас союзниками? И детей наших по дружбе уничтожать будете?
      1. Зачем воевать? Мне прекрасно известно, что Восточная Белоруссия, насильственно оттяпанная Сталиным у России, сама не прочь вернуться на Родину! Так что все произойдет нежно и бескровно.
  6. Влад Петров Офлайн Влад Петров
    Влад Петров (Владимир) 12 мая 2020 13:05
    +1
    Реальность жизни нынче такова - это распад советской цивилизации. У советского организма закончилась энергия роста и иммунитет к заразе. Все владыки постсоветских республик могут существовать только как националисты, иначе власть над территорией кормления и народами им не удержать, для этого надо немцев, США, только не Москва. Поэтому Лукашенко никогда не пойдет на союз с Россией. Будут претензии, споры, капризы без конца. И это будет продолжаться у всех республик десятилетиями до тех пор, пока они докажут свою живучесть или станут окончательно колонией Запада.
  7. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 12 мая 2020 13:07
    +4
    Немцы намерены помочь Беларуси отстоять свою независимость от России

    Помогали уже... в 41-ом.
    Видимо, стоит больше уделять внимания независимости, например, Венгрии, Австрии, Италии, да жителям ГДР, стонущим под пятой оккупанта. laughing
    А депутатам бундестага от партии СДПГ, надеюсь, Владимир Вольфович доступно объяснит, что вмешиваться во внутренние дела союзного государства не вежливо, может даже баварской сосиской по физиономии прилюдно отхлестает. winked
  8. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 12 мая 2020 13:46
    +1
    Может фашне немецкой, экскурсии по Брестской крепости, устраивать почаще?
  9. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 мая 2020 13:59
    +3
    Немцам бы поменьше России гадить, или память у Гансов короткая!!!? Так теперь Пе-2 применять не станут, если что, от Германии только пепел останется....