TsAGI decided on the engine for a promising supersonic airliner


TsAGI formed a preliminary set of parameters and the appearance of the power plant for a promising Russian supersonic airliner. About it RIA News told the director general of the institute Kirill Sypalo.


So, according to him, one of the most important requirements for the future engine is to provide the necessary traction with a relatively low fuel consumption at cruising supersonic speeds. In addition, the main parameter, which must be taken into account in the future unit, is the maximum noise reduction of the exhaust stream and fan in the conditions of takeoff and landing.


Recall that the KLA began developing a supersonic airliner in early 2018 after the proposal of President V. Putin to create a GHS based on the Tu-160 missile carrier. In the autumn of the same year, the Tupolev company announced that pre-design work on a promising airliner was being completed. There is already a preliminary understanding of price and performance.

However, the engine became the main stumbling block. The marching power plant needed to create the successor to the Soviet Tu-144 was absent in Russia, and the NK-32 unit did not meet civil standards.

Thus, it was decided to create a new engine, the image of which was presented the day before by the TsAGI press service.
Photos used: TsAGI / pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В ЦАГИ определились с двигателем для перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера


В ЦАГИ сформировали предварительный набор параметров и облик силовой установки для перспективного российского сверхзвукового лайнера. Об этом РИА Новости поведал генеральный директор института Кирилл Сыпало.


Так, с его слов, одним из важнейших требований к будущему двигателю является обеспечение необходимой тяги при относительно низком расходе горючего на крейсерских сверхзвуковых скоростях. Кроме того, основным параметром, который должен быть обязательно учтен в будущем агрегате, является максимальное снижение шума выхлопной струи и вентилятора в условиях взлета и посадки.


Напомним, что ОАК приступила к разработке сверхзвукового лайнера в начале 2018 года после предложения президента В. Путина создать СГС на базе ракетоносца Ту-160. Осенью того же года в компании «Туполев» заявили, что предпроектные работы по перспективному лайнеру находятся на стадии завершения. Уже есть предварительное понимание по цене и характеристикам.

Однако главной точкой преткновения стал именно двигатель. Необходимая для создания преемника советского Ту-144 маршевая силовая установка в России отсутствовала, а агрегат НК-32 не соответствовал гражданским стандартам.

Таким образом было принято решение создать новый двигатель, изображение которого накануне представила пресс-служба ЦАГИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: ЦАГИ/pixabay.com
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти