Russia has offered Venezuela assistance in investigating the invasion of Americans


On May 12, 2020, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said that Russia had offered Venezuela assistance in investigating the recent invasion of mercenaries into the country. He said this to reporters following a meeting of the CIS Council of Foreign Ministers, which took place in a video conference format.


According to the Russian minister, Russia's special services are ready to assist Caracas if a request from the Venezuelan authorities arrives in Moscow.

As for other forms of interaction, including the investigation of the invasion of mercenaries in Venezuela with the task of sabotaging, terrorist attacks and overthrowing the legitimate president, our special services are in contact. If, on the basis of relevant agreements, a request for assistance in such matters is received, of course, it will be considered

- said Lavrov.

The foreign minister stressed that all contacts between Moscow and Caracas are carried out on a legal basis. He pointed out that the agreements between the relevant departments of Russia and Venezuela are also fixed in an intergovernmental format and have legitimate effect. Lavrov added that Russia will continue to provide humanitarian assistance to Venezuela, which they are trying to strangle with sanctions.

We remind you that on May 3, 2020, the Venezuelan authorities informed the international community is about an attempt to invade the country of a large group of saboteurs. Some of the saboteurs were destroyed, and some were caught. Among the 45 detainees there were Americans (two US citizens).

On May 8, 2020, US President Donald Trump announced that official Washington had nothing to do with persons arrested in Venezuela. He specified that the White House would not conceal the fact of conducting an operation against this country, if such was planned.
Photos used: Frank Baulo / panoramio.com / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 12 May 2020 20: 35
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    The Kremlin "pulls the maz" for all the outcasts of the planet ...
    1. isofat Offline
      isofat (Sergei) 12 May 2020 22: 02
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Quote: Igor Pavlovich
      The Kremlin "pulls the maz" for all the outcasts of the planet ...

      And US President Donald Trump is in a hurry to make excuses. smile
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 13 May 2020 12: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Americans will not save Americans? (Warm greetings to the Ukrainians who yelled - "America is with us!").
    Will Hollywood make a movie? (There would be a noble story).
    And the Hague will surely condemn them? (Well, the one that the USA is not a decree).
    I wonder how many will be sent new, which is not a pity? After all, the United States does not like to lose ...

Россия предложила Венесуэле помощь в расследовании вторжения американцев


12 мая 2020 года глава МИД Сергей Лавров заявил, что Россия предложила Венесуэле помощь в расследовании недавнего вторжения наемников на территорию страны. Об этом он сообщил журналистам по итогам заседания Совета министров иностранных дел СНГ, которое проходило в формате видеоконференции.


По словам российского министра, спецслужбы России готовы оказать содействии Каракасу, если соответствующий запрос от властей Венесуэлы поступит в Москву.

Что касается иных форм взаимодействия, включая расследование вторжения в Венесуэлу наемников с задачей устраивать диверсии, теракты и свергать законного президента, то наши спецслужбы находятся в контакте. Если поступит на основе соответствующих соглашений запрос об оказании помощи в такого рода делах, конечно же, он будет рассмотрен

- сказал Лавров.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства подчеркнул, что все контакты Москвы и Каракаса осуществляются на правовой основе. Он указал, что договоренности между соответствующими профильными ведомствами России и Венесуэлы также закрепляются в межправительственном формате и имеют легитимную силу. Лавров добавил, что Россия продолжит оказывать гуманитарную помощь Венесуэле, которую пытаются задушить санкциями.

Напоминаем, что 3 мая 2020 года власти Венесуэлы проинформировали международное сообщество о попытке вторжения в страну большой группы диверсантов. Часть диверсантов была уничтожена, а часть – поймана. Среди 45-и задержанных лиц оказались и американцы (двое граждан США).

8 мая 2020 года президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что официальный Вашингтон не имеет никакого отношения к арестованным в Венесуэле лицам. Он уточнил, что Белый дом не стал бы скрывать факт проведения операции против этой страны, если бы такая планировалась.
  • Использованы фотографии: Frank Baulo/panoramio.com/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 12 мая 2020 20:35
    -4
    Кремль "тянет мазу" за всех изгоев планеты...
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 12 мая 2020 22:02
      0
      Цитата: Игорь Павлович
      Кремль "тянет мазу" за всех изгоев планеты...

      А президент США Дональд Трамп спешит оправдаться. smile
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 13 мая 2020 12:42
    +1
    Американцы не будут спасать американцев? (Горячий привет украинцам, оравшим - "Америка с нами!").
    А Голливуд кино снимет? (Была б знатная история).
    А Гаага их точно осудит? (Ну та, которая США не указ).
    Интересно, сколько пошлют новых, которых не жалко? Ведь США проигрывать не любит...