Why the immersion of Vityaz-D at the bottom of the Mariana Trench is a landmark event for the Russian Federation


On Friday, May 8, an important event for our country took place. The latest deep-sea unmanned vehicle Vityaz-D sank to the bottom of the Mariana Trench, installed a pennant with the symbol of the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War, studied environmental parameters and carried out mapping of the seabed.


Despite the fact that studies of the deepest points of the oceans have been conducted since the 50s of the last century, this mission has become truly unique. For the first time in history, a completely unmanned unmanned vehicle descended to a depth of 10028 meters.

Our robot, equipped with AI elements, is able to bypass obstacles, find a way out of a limited space and solve a number of other intellectual problems. At the same time, the unique design and use of heavy-duty materials allow Vityaz to withstand tremendous pressure and plunge to a depth of 12 km.

But that is not all. Russian uninhabited underwater vehicle is needed not only for research. The Central Design Bureau Rubin, who created the deep-sea robot, is the author of one extremely ambitious project called the Iceberg. We are talking about an underwater industrial complex for mining.

The size of the latter is comparable to a small city. At the same time, all work here will be carried out offline. Robots like Vityaz will run through the streets of such a “city”, performing various tasks. The person, in turn, will control the process from a safe place.

Successful conquest of the Mariana Trench by the latest Russian drone suggests that our country has gained unique knowledge and experience. And this means that the day when the world's first plant city will be built on the ocean floor has become even closer.

Photos used: JSC "Central Design Bureau of Marine Engineering" Rubin "
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 15 May 2020 11: 45
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    plunged to the bottom of the Mariana Trench and installed a pennant with the symbol of the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War

    - and indeed, there is no bottom below this ...
  2. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 15 May 2020 16: 39
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    This is not Nemo from science fiction, but reality at an unimaginable depth with an incredible pressure of 12 km of water depth. The workers who created such a robot deserve rewards and all sorts of praise.
  3. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 15 May 2020 21: 22
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Can you believe this photo? From the article. If possible, then another question. What can this drone do? Just dive to the uttermost depth? Well then, say that it’s simple. If not, then tell and show him the actions there. Explain its capabilities. Make us proud of your technology! Make with a 100% guarantee no longer ask you stupid questions. And do not poke cartoons at you. Where is the detailed dock. film about a record dive? You know, if a future artifact is thrown overboard heavier than water, he’ll swear by my mother - laughing will fall to the bottom of this hollow. I know very much how storming vehicles are arranged this depth earlier. And honestly I’ll tell you. This device really doesn’t look like them. True, there were devices with a man on board. And then the drone. Here is the flag in your hands. Show and explain what this drone can at that transcendental depth. And without any doubt, this will cause more than just delight. And respect. hi
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 May 2020 19: 59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    In fact, the drone looks like a bomb, and the idea of ​​installing a loaf there was more powerful (and discussed) in the air after Putin’s message about the super-I-torpedo.

    Coincidence? I do not think.

Почему погружение «Витязя-Д» на дно Марианской впадины – знаковое событие для РФ


В пятницу, 8 мая, произошло важное для нашей страны событие. Новейший глубоководный беспилотный аппарат «Витязь-Д» погрузился на дно Марианской впадины, установил там вымпел с символикой 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне, изучил параметры окружающей среды и провел картографирование морского дна.


Несмотря на то, что исследования самой глубокой точки мирового океана ведутся с 50-х годов прошлого столетия, эта миссия стала поистине уникальной. Впервые в истории на глубину 10028 метров опустился полностью беспилотный необитаемый аппарат.

Наш робот, оснащенный элементами ИИ, способен обходить препятствия, находить выход из ограниченного пространства и решать еще ряд интеллектуальных задач. При этом уникальная конструкция и применение сверхпрочных материалов позволяют «Витязю» выдерживать колоссальное давление и погружаться на глубину до 12 км.

Но и это еще не все. Российский необитаемый подводный аппарат нужен не только для исследований. Создавшее глубоководного робота ЦКБ «Рубин» является автором одного крайне амбициозного проекта под названием «Айсберг». Речь идет о подводном промышленном комплексе по добыче полезных ископаемых.

Размеры последнего сопоставимы с небольшим городом. При этом, все работы здесь будут осуществляться в автономном режиме. По улицам такого «города» и будут курсировать роботы вроде «Витязя», выполняя различные задачи. Человек, в свою очередь, будет контролировать процесс из безопасного места.

Успешное покорение новейшим российским беспилотником Марианской впадины говорит о том, что наша страна получила уникальные знания и опыт. А это значит, что день, когда на дне океана будет построен первый в мире город-завод, стал еще ближе.

Использованы фотографии: АО «Центральное конструкторское бюро морской техники «Рубин»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 15 мая 2020 11:45
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    погрузился на дно Марианской впадины и установил там вымпел с символикой 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне

    - и действительно, ниже этого дна нет...
  2. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 15 мая 2020 16:39
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Это уже не Немо из фантастики, а реальность на немыслимую глубину с неимоверным давлением 12-км глубины воды. Работники, создавшие такого робота, достойны наград и всяческих похвал.
  3. Наблюдатель2014 15 мая 2020 21:22
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Этому фото можно верить? Из статьи. Если можно, тогда другой вопрос. Что может этот беспилотник? Просто нырнуть на запредельную глубину? Ну тогда и скажите, что просто. Если нет, так расскажите и покажите его там действия. Объясните его возможности. Заставьте нас гордиться своей техникой! Заставьте со 100%-ной гарантией больше не задавать вам глупых вопросов. И не тыкать в вас мультиками. Где подробный док. фильм о рекордном погружении? Знаете, если швырнуть за борт тяжелее воды будущий артефакт, он - мамой клянусь - laughing упадёт на дно этой впадины. Я очень сильно знаю, как устроены штурмовавшие аппараты эту глубину ранее. И честно вам скажу. Уж очень этот аппарат на них не похож. Правда, там были аппараты с человеком на борту. А тут дрон. Вот и флаг вам в руки. Покажите и объясните, что этот дрон может на той запредельной глубине. И без всякого сомнения, это будет вызывать уже не просто восторг. А уважение. hi
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 мая 2020 19:59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    На самом-то деле, и дрон на бомбу похож, и идея установить там батон помощнее носилась (и обсуждалась) в воздухе после послания Путина о супер-Я-торпеде.

    Совпадение? Не думаю.