European media: What is wrong with mortality in Russia from coronavirus?


Experts from some European media are puzzled why, at the current high rate of incidence of a new virus in Russia, the percentage of deaths is so low. Spanish El Pais analyzed the situation with COVID-19 in the Russian Federation.


According to Johns Hopkins University, there are 232 deaths out of 243 cases in the country, that is, the mortality rate is about 2116%. Russian authorities said the decisive role in the fight against the disease was played by the rapid closure of borders, as well as mandatory quarantine measures for all arrivals from abroad in March. However, the number of daily coronavirus diseases still remains high - about 0,91.

The head of the Russian Ministry of Health Mikhail Murashko pointed out that self-isolation measures, as well as planned BCG vaccinations that have been done in the Russian Federation and in some other countries since the days of the USSR, helped to reduce mortality. WHO experts, however, argue that there is no direct evidence of the positive effects of such vaccinations on coronavirus.

Some experts nevertheless question the number of deaths. The fact is that in the death registration protocols transmitted by the regions to the Ministry of Health, it is often indicated that a person died not from a coronavirus, but from a concomitant illness. And such mortality does not fall into the official statistics of deaths from a new virus, the media is sure.

A case in point is Valentina Zubareva, a 79-year-old teacher from Moscow. On March 16, the woman was sent to intensive care; on March 19, she died. Zubareva was sick with coronavirus, but she also suffered from diabetes and heart disease. The cause of death was called a detached blood clot.

Demographer Aleksey Raksha, in turn, believes that the "real" list of deaths from COVID-19 is at least five times higher than the official, since there is practically no posthumous analysis of the bodies of the dead. Raksha says that the full picture of the mortality from the virus will become clear only after a year, when Rosstat will provide updated data on the number of deaths, and it will be possible to analyze the mortality schedule, as was done in Spain and in other countries.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 13 May 2020 13: 31
    +2
    Russia, unlike EU members, no one will pay for the damage from mortality. Of course, in a year or two everything will be clear who died of what. But I must say, our mentality is different. And often people in the West are indecently liberated.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 14 May 2020 09: 01
      0
      Paying for mortality damage in the EU? What is this new myth?) And what:

      .. people in the West are indecently liberated.

      - it's true. Therefore, it is difficult to stop the epidemic.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 May 2020 14: 51
    -5
    Yes. They told friends: you suspect a virus? - do the test at your own expense ...
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 13 May 2020 14: 53
    +4
    Where they treat - mortality is low. Where they find out who will pay for treatment, mortality is high.
    Another point - if compensation is paid for death from a coronavirus (not from insurance companies), all deaths fall into the coronavirus.
    As soon as US hospitals began to subsidize patients with coronavirus (13 thousand for a “normal” patient, 40 thousand - 96 hours of mechanical ventilation, 5 thousand - funeral), the incidence per day became five-digit, and mortality from coronavirus was 80% of all deaths (apparently, only car crashes were screened out).
  4. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 13 May 2020 15: 41
    +4
    Demographer Aleksey Raksha, in turn, believes that the “real” list of deaths from COVID-19 is at least five times higher than the official, since there is practically no posthumous analysis of the bodies of the dead.

    He took an interest in what kind of demographer he was and found on Gazprom Radio Station. yes

    Raksha says that the full picture of mortality from the virus will become clear only after a year, when Rosstat will provide updated data on the number of deaths, and it will be possible to analyze the mortality schedule, as was done in Spain and in other countries.

    Very strange statement. belay In Spain and "other countries", presumably, the epidemic ended a year ago? Or "fair-faced" do not need to refine the data? It should be understood that only in our Mordor records are not kept.
    As for the mortality rate, I would also have suspicions in their place. The difference is huge, but the "recipe" is not known. I here once compared with Belarus, they are even better at it, like a riddle. Apparently, one cannot do without delving into statistics, it is necessary to compare the number of "severe" patients.
  5. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 13 May 2020 18: 09
    +1
    Why record a death from a virus for a person who has died from a heart attack? And also, is it not better to use tests for the living, and not to confirm or not confirm the death from SOVID-19?
  6. Maxim727 Offline Maxim727
    Maxim727 (Maksim) 14 May 2020 03: 36
    +2
    In Spain, for example, as in some other countries, those who have found antibodies from coronavirus are not included in the statistics of the number of people infected with the virus. And in the Russian statistics include everyone. That is, Spanish statistics are crafty. Well, different percentages of mortality are obtained - we have less percent of deaths than they have. But if the Spaniards count everyone and those who have found antibodies, then the% mortality rate may coincide.
  7. riwas Offline riwas
    riwas (riwas) 14 May 2020 04: 42
    +2
    In the United States, there are many who are full, and this is a risk factor: diabetes, cardiovascular.
    In Russia, life expectancy is less, especially for peasants, and accordingly, people at risk are less.
  8. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 14 May 2020 12: 18
    +3
    No need to compare us with flimsy Europeans. We live in completely different climatic conditions, lead a completely different way of life for centuries, and for the most part we eat from which these vaunted Europeans would have died long ago. So we have long developed immunity to all kinds of foot and mouth disease, swine-chicken flu, and other coronaviruses. We are still a strong nation. But now you look at our youth, and you see that our children are turning, in their Euro-image and Euro-like, into some kind of European weakness.
  9. Vladimir Androsov_2 (Vladimir Androsov) 14 May 2020 21: 36
    +1
    Low mortality from the virus in Russia haunts educated Europeans and Americans. Well, then, the countries of the free world, the elite of mankind so liquidly managed. They forgot how to think and think, arguing that we have a real mortality rate 5 times higher, they did not even bother to find mass graves, mobile morgues, or at worst, ice palaces where the corpses of those who died from coronavirus lie. A very alarming symptom, the degradation of the Western expert community and journalism is obvious. This situation reminds the USSR of the late 70s, in the country of euphoria, they were preparing to accept the Olympiad, and the watch had already begun a countdown. How it all ended, we all remember, but our Western partners don’t read books, they don’t study history. You don’t need Wang’s predictions to predict the agony of such a community, learn the latest history, gentlemen, draw the right conclusions, then you will have a chance to avoid the logical outcome.
  10. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) 15 May 2020 09: 18
    0
    The share of Gazprom mongrels is heavy. Yes, even with the names of either the third or the fifth in a row. The echo of Moscow even writes down from old age in those killed by the virus. Lie, so Goebbels.

Европейские СМИ: Что не так с летальностью в России от коронавируса?


Эксперты некоторых европейских СМИ недоумевают, почему при нынешних высоких темпах заболеваемости новым вирусом в России столь низок процент летальных случаев. Испанская El Pais проанализировала ситуацию с COVID-19 в РФ.


По данным Университета Джонса Хопкинса, на 232 243 заболевших в стране приходятся 2116 погибших, то есть уровень смертности составляет около 0,91%. Российские власти заявили, что решающую роль в борьбе с болезнью сыграло быстрое закрытие границ, а также обязательные меры карантина для всех прибывших из-за рубежа в марте. Однако количество ежедневных заболеваний коронавирусом все еще продолжает оставаться высоким – около 11 000.

Глава Минздрава России Михаил Мурашко указал на то, что снизить смертность помогли меры по самоизоляции, а также плановые прививки БЦЖ, которые делают в РФ и в некоторых других странах еще со времен СССР. Специалисты ВОЗ, однако, утверждают, что нет прямых доказательств положительного влияния таких прививок на коронавирус.

Некоторые эксперты тем не менее ставят под сомнение число умерших. Дело в том, что в протоколах регистрации смерти, передаваемых регионами в Минздрав, часто указывается, что человек умер не от коронавируса, а от сопутствующей ему болезни. И подобная летальность не попадает в официальную статистику смертей от нового вируса, уверено СМИ.

Показательным может быть случай с Валентиной Зубаревой – 79-летним преподавателем из Москвы. 16 марта женщину отправили в реанимацию, 19 марта она скончалась. Зубарева была больна коронавирусом, но при этом она страдала от диабета и болезни сердца. Причиной же смерти был назван оторвавшийся тромб.

Демограф Алексей Ракша в свою очередь считает, что «реальный» список погибших от COVID-19 по меньшей мере в пять раз превышает официальный, поскольку практически не проводится посмертный анализ тел погибших. Ракша говорит, что полная картина со смертностью от вируса станет ясна лишь через год, когда Росстат представит уточненные данные о количестве смертей, и можно будет проанализировать график летальности, как это делалось в Испании и в других странах.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 13 мая 2020 13:31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    России, в отличие от участников ЕС, никто не будет оплачивать ущерб от смертности. Конечно, через год-два все будет ясно, кто от чего умер. Но надо сказать, у нас менталитет другой. А часто люди на Западе до неприличия раскрепощены.
    1. Оплачивание ущерба от смертности в ЕС? Это что за новый миф?) А то, что:

      .. люди на Западе до неприличия раскрепощены.

      - это правда. Поэтому и остановить эпидемию сложно.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 мая 2020 14:51
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Да. Знакомым сказали: подозреваете вирус? - делайте тест за свой счет...
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 13 мая 2020 14:53
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Там, где лечат - смертность низка. Там, где выясняют, кто будет платить за лечение - смертность высока.
    Ещё момент - если за смерть от коронавируса выплачивается компенсация (не от страховых компаний), все смерти попадают в коронавирусные.
    Как только больницы США стали дотировать за больных коронавирусом (13 тыс за "обычного" больного, 40 тыс - 96 часов ИВЛ, 5 тыс - похоронные), заболеваемость в сутки стала пятизначной, а смертность от коронавируса составила 80% от всех смертей (видимо, отсеивались только автокатастрофы).
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 13 мая 2020 15:41
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Демограф Алексей Ракша в свою очередь считает, что «реальный» список погибших от COVID-19 по меньшей мере в пять раз превышает официальный, поскольку практически не проводится посмертный анализ тел погибших.

    Поинтересовался, что это за демограф, нашел на Газпромовской радиостанции. yes

    Ракша говорит, что полная картина со смертностью от вируса станет ясна лишь через год, когда Росстат представит уточненные данные о количестве смертей, и можно будет проанализировать график летальности, как это делалось в Испании и в других странах.

    Очень странное заявление. belay В Испании и "других странах", надо полагать, эпидемия год назад закончилась? Или "светлоликие" в уточнении данных не нуждаются? Надо понимать, только в нашем Мордоре учет не ведется.
    Что касается уровня смертности, у меня на их месте тоже были бы подозрения. Разница огромна, а вот "рецепт" не известен. Я тут как-то с Белоруссией сравнивал, у них еще лучше получается, как загадка. Видимо, без углубления в статистику не обойтись, надо сравнивать количество "тяжелых" больных.
  5. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 13 мая 2020 18:09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Для чего записывать умершему от инфаркта смерть от вируса? А также, не лучше ли использовать тесты для живых, а не для подтверждения или неподтверждения смерти от СОВИД-19?
  6. Максим727 Офлайн
    Максим727 (Максим) 14 мая 2020 03:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В Испании, например, как и в некоторых других странах, в статистику числа зараженных вирусом, не включаются те, у кого найдены антитела от коронавируса. А в российскую статистику включают всех. То есть, испанская статистика - лукавая. Ну и проценты смертности разные получаются - у нас процентов смертных случаев меньше, чем у них. Но если испанцы будут считать всех и тех, у кого найдены антитела, то % смертности могут совпасть.
  7. riwas Офлайн
    riwas (riwas) 14 мая 2020 04:42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В США полных много, а это фактор риска: диабет, сердечно сосудистые.
    В России продолжительность жизни меньше, особенно мужиков, а соответственно, людей в группе риска меньше.
  8. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 14 мая 2020 12:18
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Не нужно нас сравнивать с хлипкими европейцами. Мы живём в совсем других климатических условиях, ведём совершенно отличный от них образ жизни на протяжении веков, и питаемся в большинстве своём тем, от чего бы эти хвалёные европейцы давно бы подохли. Так что у нас уже давно выработался иммунитет ко всяким ящурам, свино-куриным гриппам, и прочим коронавирусам. Мы, пока ещё, крепкая нация. Но смотришь сейчас на нашу молодёжь, и видишь, что наши детки превращаются по еврообразу и европодобию в какую-то европейскую немощь.
  9. Владимир Андросов_2 (Владимир Андросов) 14 мая 2020 21:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Низкая смертность от вируса в России не даёт покоя просвещенным европейцам и американцам. Ну как же, страны свободного мира, элита человечества так жидко обделалась. Думать и мыслить они разучились, утверждая, что у нас реальная летальность в 5 раз выше, они даже не потрудились найти братские могилы, мобильные морги или на худой конец, ледовые дворцы, где трупы умерших от коронавируса лежат. Очень тревожный симптом, очевидна деградация западного экспертного сообщества и журналистики. Такая ситуация напоминает СССР конца 70-х годов, в стране эйфория, готовились олимпиаду принять, а часики уже начали обратный отчёт. Чем всё это закончилось, мы все помним, но наши западные партнёры книг не читают, историю не изучают. Не нужно предсказаний Ванги для прогноза агонии такого сообщества, учите новейшую историю, господа, делайте правильные выводы, тогда у вас будет шанс избежать закономерного итога.
  10. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 15 мая 2020 09:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Тяжела доля газпромовских шавок. Да ещё с фамилиями то ли третьими, то ли пятыми по счету. Эхо Москвы даже померших от старости записывает в убиенных от того вируса. Врать, так по-геббельсовски.