Media: Belarus has found a way to get out of Russian influence


By diversifying sources of oil imports, Minsk sharply limits Moscow’s influence, according to Stratfor, an American intelligence and analytical company.


Russia turned the supply of its oil into a weapon to force Belarus to integrate more closely. However, this pressure only increased Minsk’s desire to diversify oil imports.

On January 1, 2020, Russia limited oil supplies to Belarus, as the parties did not agree on the price of raw materials. Oil purchases from other countries made it possible to load the refineries of Belarus in the first quarter of 2020 by only 50%. In April, Moscow resumed oil supplies, but Minsk is not going to give up alternative sources.

Over 2 million barrels of oil from Norway were delivered to Belarus. It was first brought by tankers to Klaipeda (Lithuania), and from there it was transported by rail to the refinery in Belarus. In the same way, the first batch of oil from Saudi Arabia was obtained in May.

Belarus also received 4 million barrels of oil from Azerbaijan and from other sources of SOCAR. They were first delivered to Odessa (Ukraine), and then piped to Belarus. At the same time, a small number of Russian companies with close ties with Minsk continued to supply without an export premium.

According to the new deal, Russia refused the premium for oil supplies and granted Minsk the largest discount in history. As a result, the price of oil was $ 4 per barrel. Moreover, Moscow proposed to compensate Minsk for the loss of income due to changes in the value of the Russian export duty.

Now Belarus is determined to receive at least 60% of oil from other countries, and not from Russia. Minsk plans to buy only 8 million barrels of Russian oil, while in April it acquired 11 million barrels.

But further reduction of Belarus’s dependence on Russia will require significant infrastructure development. The United States has already expressed its support for Belarus and has promised financial support for the construction of pipelines from Lithuania and Poland, as well as start direct oil supplies.

Diversification of supplies allowed Minsk to refrain from accepting Russian conditions for broader integration. Belarus has virtually eliminated the leverage and gained additional room for maneuver in future integration negotiations.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 14 May 2020 09: 59
    +1
    Every action has its advantages, but there are also disadvantages. As if the "medicine" for Lukashenka turned out to be more fatal than the "disease".
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 May 2020 10: 16
    +3
    Ah, Lukoshenko has been spinning with oil for 4 years already and will figure it out.
  3. Sergey Pedenko Offline Sergey Pedenko
    Sergey Pedenko (Sergey Pedenko) 14 May 2020 10: 46
    0
    How they, poor little ones, are worried, but we want preferences for the discount, when they give money, they put forward a bunch of conditions.
  4. 17085 Offline 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 14 May 2020 11: 15
    +3
    Recent years have convincingly shown that "the way out of the influence of Russia" is the way to hell. Comrades Belarusians! Save yourself who can!
  5. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 May 2020 11: 45
    +5
    The opinion of the American intelligence and analytical company Stratfor is wonderful. good They will not advise bad, prosperous Ukraine is a good example. laughing
    Life suggests something like this algorithm of action - listen to the American and do the opposite. smile
  6. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 14 May 2020 12: 32
    +4
    The United States, as expected, will "huddle" But Father to the end, opposing Russia in this, and even the next elections in Belarus in August will not change the situation, since he will go to any extreme and meanness to stay in his chair. And if our authorities calmly contemplate what is happening in Belarus now, as it was before in Ukraine, and not act decisively and even arrogantly, according to the Yankee principle, then we will lose our one more "sister" which has been brainwashed for a long time following the example of the Independent Nenki.
  7. We will select the Vitebsk, Mogilev and Gomel regions and - let it roll wherever it wants!

СМИ: Беларусь нашла способ выйти из-под влияния России


Диверсифицируя источники импорта нефти, Минск резко ограничивает влияние Москвы, считают в американской разведывательно-аналитической компании Stratfor.


Россия превратила поставки своей нефти в оружие, чтобы принудить Беларусь пойти на более тесную интеграцию. Однако это давление только усилило желание Минска диверсифицировать импорт нефти.

1 января 2020 года Россия ограничила поставки нефти в Беларусь, так как стороны не договорились о цене сырья. Закупки нефти у других стран позволили загрузить работой НПЗ Беларуси в первом квартале 2020 года лишь на 50%. В апреле Москва возобновила поставки нефти, однако Минск не собирается отказываться от альтернативных источников.

В Беларусь были доставлены более 2 млн баррелей нефти из Норвегии. Ее сначала привезли танкерами в Клайпеду (Литва), а оттуда по железной дороге переправили на НПЗ в Беларусь. Таким же путем была получена первая партия нефти из Саудовской Аравии в мае.

Беларусь также получила 4 млн баррелей нефти из Азербайджана и из других источников компании SOCAR. Они сначала были доставлены в Одессу (Украина), а затем по трубопроводу перекачены в Беларусь. При этом небольшое количество российских компаний, имеющих тесные связи с Минском, продолжали осуществлять поставки без экспортной премии.

Согласно новой сделке, Россия отказалась от премии на поставки нефти и предоставила Минску самый большой в истории дисконт. В итоге цена нефти оказалась $4 за баррель. Более того, Москва предложила компенсировать Минску потерю доходов из-за изменения величины российской экспортной пошлины.

Сейчас Беларусь решительно настроена на получение не менее 60% нефти из других стран, а не из России. Минск планирует купить лишь 8 млн баррелей российской нефти, тогда как в апреле приобрел 11 млн баррелей.

Но дальнейшее сокращение зависимости Белоруссии от России потребует значительного развития инфраструктуры. США уже заявили о своей поддержке Беларуси и пообещали финансовую поддержку строительству трубопроводов из Литвы и Польши, а также начать прямые поставки нефти.

Диверсификация поставок позволила Минску воздержаться от принятия российских условий о более широкой интеграции. Беларусь фактически устранила рычаг воздействия и получила дополнительное пространство для маневра в ходе будущих переговоров об интеграции.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Serge Tixiy Офлайн Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 14 мая 2020 09:59
    +1
    Во всяком действии есть свои преимущества, но есть и свои неудобства. Как бы "лекарство" для Лукашенко не оказалось более фатальным, чем "болезнь".
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 мая 2020 10:16
    +3
    А-а, Лукошенко уже года 4 крутится с нефтью, разберется.
  3. Сергей Педенко (Сергей Педенко) 14 мая 2020 10:46
    0
    Как же они, бедненькие, переживают, да мы хотим за скидку преференции, сами когда дают деньги, выдвигают кучу условий.
  4. 17085 Офлайн 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 14 мая 2020 11:15
    +3
    Последние годы убедительно показали, что "путь из-под влияния России", это путь в ад. Товарищи белорусы! Спасайтесь, кто может!
  5. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 мая 2020 11:45
    +5
    Мнение американской разведывательно-аналитической компании Stratfor - это замечательно. good Они плохого не посоветуют, процветающая Украина - наглядный пример. laughing
    Жизнь подсказывает примерно такой алгоритм действия - послушай американца и сделай наоборот. smile
  6. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 14 мая 2020 12:32
    +4
    США, как и предполагается, будет "окучивать" Бацьку до конца, противостоя в этом России, и даже очередные выборы в Беларуси в августе, не изменят ситуации, т.к. он пойдёт на любую крайность и подлость, чтобы остаться в своём кресле. И если наши власти спокойно будут созерцать то, что сейчас происходит в Беларуси, как это было раньше на Украине, а не действовать решительно и даже нагло, по принципу янки, вот тогда-то мы и потеряем и ещё одну нашу "сестричку", в которой уже давно идёт промывка мозгов по примеру незалэжной нэньки.
  7. Витебскую, Могилевскую и Гомельскую области отберем и - пусть катится куда хочет!