Why Americans do not need Ukrainian "Antonov"


The famous Antonov airline, after breaking industrial ties with Russia, is in a deep systemic crisis. Turning away from Moscow, Kiev is now counting on Washington’s help. The Ukrainian ambassador to the United States said that the manufacturer of aviation equipment looking for options for cooperation with the American corporation Boeing on the development of modern heavy aircraft, which is famous for "Antonov".


Where can these “mrias” (dreams) lead to Independent?

I hope that we will come to concrete agreements, not just a prospect, but signing documents and, possibly, even creating a joint venture between Antonov and Boeing

- said the Ukrainian ambassador.

In Kiev, they hope if not for the joint production of heavy aircraft, such as the An-124 Ruslan, then at least for investments from the American company. Unfortunately for the former famous Soviet airline, with a high probability all this will remain empty dreams.

On the one hand, the total global demand for such winged giants is relatively small, amounting, according to various estimates, from 40 to 100 cars, which, given modernization, may last for the next half century. On the other hand, it should be noted that the coronavirus pandemic has revealed the need for heavy cargo aircraft, with the help of which medical aid is quickly delivered around the world. Quite unexpectedly, the leaders in this area were Ukraine and Russia, operating an aircraft fleet of products under the Antonov brand, about which we detail told earlier. As it turned out, heavy aircraft are still needed not only in military transport aircraft.

In Kiev, they believe that they have something to offer Boeing in this matter, but this is not entirely true. The An-124, with all due respect to it, is a long-outdated aircraft using equally outdated equipment. In Russia, some time ago, the question was raised about the resumption of production of Ruslan under a new brand, but everything rested on import substitution, primarily in the power plant. Deep modernization of the An-124, which in Russia, and in Ukraine itself, will cost a pretty penny. It is not clear why Kiev decided that Boeing, which has experienced enormous financial difficulties in the last year or two, will be ready to allocate billions of dollars for the Ukrainian project.

In addition, there are questions to Antonov himself and his ability to actually produce something. The Ukrainian "optimizers" in power intend to transfer the plant from the capital, where it occupies expensive land, to the Kiev region. Transferring production to another place is always a very difficult task, and if it is also carried out by unclean characters, then it automatically turns into a long-term and financial “black hole”. If you call a spade a spade, the reference of "Antonov" to the province is its long-term final elimination.

Today, a unique enterprise by and large is a service for servicing already manufactured aircraft and a package of Soviet drawings and patents for them. China has already laid a hand on the intellectual property of Antonov by purchasing documentation for the An-225 Mriya. All that Kiev Boeing can offer is the right to several outdated aircraft that need deep modernization. About any production of heavy transporters in Independent Speech simply can not go.

No one except Russia needs Antonov in working condition. This means that the Ukrainian enterprise will formally exist while the planes made by it earlier fly. After which it will finally cease its activities and will be eliminated.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Astronaut Offline
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 14 May 2020 12: 25
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    After which it is final cease operations and will be eliminated.

    Like Ukraine itself ((
  2. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 14 May 2020 14: 27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Does Boeing need competitors?
  3. fhj opk Offline
    fhj opk (fhj opk) 15 May 2020 10: 44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    There is nothing more to write about. Light converged in Ukraine. Solovievshchina-Kiselevschina is overwhelmed.
  4. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 15 May 2020 13: 26
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The enterprise eke out a miserable existence. First of all, the issue of personnel that determined the face of the company remained miserable crumbs. All the more or less valuable developments have long been sold or exchanged for "lace panties." Everything else is the propaganda "crackle" of "effective" money-knocking managers.

Почему американцам не нужен украинский «Антонов»


Знаменитое авиапредприятие «Антонов» после разрыва промышленных связей с Россией находится в глубоком системном кризисе. Отвернувшись от Москвы, в Киеве теперь рассчитывают на помощь Вашингтона. Украинский посол в США заявил, что производитель авиационной техники ищет варианты сотрудничества с американской корпорацией Boeing в вопросе разработки современных большегрузных самолетов, которыми славится «Антонов».


Куда же могут привести Незалежную эти «мрии» (мечты)?

Я надеюсь, что мы выйдем и на конкретные договоренности, причем не просто перспективу, а на подписание документов и, возможно, даже на создание совместного предприятия между «Антоновым» и Boeing

– заявил украинской посол.

В Киеве надеются если не на совместное производство большегрузных самолетов, вроде Ан-124 «Руслан», то хотя бы на инвестиции со стороны американской компании. К сожалению для бывшего знаменитого советского авиапредприятия, с высокой долей вероятности все это останется пустыми мечтами.

С одной стороны, общий мировой спрос на таких крылатых гигантов относительно невелик, составляя, по разным оценкам, от 40 до 100 машин, которых с учетом модернизации может хватить на ближайшие полвека. С другой стороны, необходимо отметить, что пандемия коронавируса выявила потребность в тяжелых грузовых самолетах, при помощи которых медицинская помощь оперативно доставляется по всему миру. Довольно неожиданно лидерами в этой сфере оказались Украина и Россия, эксплуатирующие авиапарк продукции под брендом «Антонов», о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Как выяснилось, большегрузные самолеты по-прежнему нужны не только в военно-транспортной авиации.

В Киеве считают, что им есть что предложить в данном вопросе Boeing, но это не совсем так. Ан-124 при всем к нему уважении – это давно устаревший самолет, использующий столь же устаревшее оборудование. В России некоторое время назад поднимался вопрос о возобновлении производства «Русланов» под новым брендом, но все уперлось в импортозамещение, прежде всего, в силовую установку. Глубокая модернизация Ан-124, что в России, что в самой Украине, влетит в копеечку. Непонятно, с чего в Киеве решили, что Boeing, испытывающий огромные финансовые трудности в последние год-два, будет готов выделить миллиарды долларов на украинский проект.

Кроме того, есть вопросы к самому «Антонову» и его возможности что-то реально производить. Украинские «оптимизаторы» во власти намерены перенести завод из столицы, где он занимает дорогостоящую землю, в Киевскую область. Перенос производства на другое место – это всегда очень непростая задача, а если ее проводят еще и нечистые на руку персонажи, то он автоматически превращается в долгострой и финансовую «черную дыру». Если называть вещи своими именами, ссылка «Антонова» в провинцию – это его растянутая по времени окончательная ликвидация.

Сегодня уникальное предприятие по большому счету представляет собой сервис по обслуживанию уже произведенных самолетов и пакет советских чертежей и патентов на них. Китай уже наложил руку на интеллектуальную собственность «Антонова», купив документацию на Ан-225 «Мрия». Все, что может предложить Киеву Boeing, это права на несколько устаревших самолетов, которые нуждаются в глубокой модернизации. Ни о каком производстве тяжелых транспортников в Незалежной речи просто не может идти.

Никому, кроме России, «Антонов» в рабочем состоянии не нужен. Это означает, что украинское предприятие формально будет существовать, пока летают произведенные им ранее самолеты. После чего оно окончательно прекратит свою деятельность и будет ликвидировано.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 14 мая 2020 12:25
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    После чего оно окончательно прекратит свою деятельность и будет ликвидировано.

    Как и сама Украина((
  2. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 14 мая 2020 14:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А разве "Боингу" нужны конкуренты?
  3. fhj opk Офлайн
    fhj opk (fhj opk) 15 мая 2020 10:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Писать больше не о чем. Свет клином сошелся на Украине. Соловьевщино-Киселевщиной разит.
  4. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 15 мая 2020 13:26
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Предприятие влачит жалкое существование. Прежде всего вопрос кадров, определявших лицо фирмы, остались жалкие крохи. Все более менее ценные наработки давно проданы или обменяны на "кружевные трусики". Всё остальное пропагандистский "треск" "эффективных" менеджеров, выбивающих деньги.