Personnel from the workshop: Americans assemble a demonstrator of a supersonic airliner


The American startup company Boom Supersonic announced the completion of an important stage of assembly of the demonstrator of the promising supersonic XB-1 airliner. In April, the wing and fuselage were docked. At the same time, the rollout of the aircraft is scheduled for the summer of this year.


Recall that the development of a supersonic passenger aircraft Boom Supersonic took up about 10 years ago. All Technology, which were received by the company as part of this project, is planned to be used to create an ATP called Overture. A promising airliner, depending on the version, will be able to take on board 55-75 people and should go into commercial operation closer to the middle of the current decade.

As for the XB-1 demonstrator, its weight is 6,1 tons, 329 kg of which falls on the wing with a center section, which is a single element made of composite materials. The aircraft is 20,7 meters long and has a wingspan of 5,2 meters. It is assumed that the cruising speed of a promising supersonic airliner will reach Mach 2,2.


The company said that before docking with the fuselage, the wing passed static tests, which were completed at the end of March this year.
Photos used: https://boomsupersonic.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Кадры из цеха: американцы собирают демонстратор сверхзвукового лайнера


Американская стартап-компания Boom Supersonic заявила о завершении важного этапа сборки демонстратора перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера XB-1. В апреле была проведена стыковка крыла и фюзеляжа. При этом, выкатка летательного аппарата запланирована уже на лето текущего года.


Напомним, что разработкой сверхзвукового пассажирского самолета Boom Supersonic занялась около 10 лет назад. Все технологии, которые были получены компанией в рамках данного проекта, планируется использовать для создания СПС под названием Overture. Перспективный лайнер, в зависимости от версии, сможет принимать на борт 55-75 человек и должен поступить в коммерческую эксплуатацию ближе к середине текущего десятилетия.

Что касается демонстратора XB-1, его масса составляет 6,1 тонны, 329 кг из которых приходится на крыло с центропланом, представляющее собой единый элемент и выполненное из композитных материалов. Длина самолета равна 20,7 метра, размах крыла – 5,2 метра. Предполагается, что крейсерская скорость перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера будет достигать 2,2 Маха.


В компании заявили, что перед состыковкой с фюзеляжем крыло прошло статические испытания, которые завершились еще в конце марта текущего года.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://boomsupersonic.com/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти