Balts demanded that the EU intervene in the launch of the Belarusian nuclear power plant


Lithuanian President Gitanas Nauseda, in a telephone conversation with European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen on May 14, expressed concern about the nuclear power plant under construction in Belarus. He emphasized that the EC should intervene in the launch of BelAES in order to ensure its safety.


Nauseda believes that the Belarusian side should ensure that the necessary European stress tests are completed before the station is put into operation. He will attend to the delivery of nuclear fuel to its place of loading until a number of problems with the safety of nuclear power plants are eliminated.

The Belarusian nuclear power plant is a matter of nuclear safety of the continent, responsibility for all Europeans, as well as a test of European solidarity. We must guarantee the safety of the European Union and make sure that the electric energy produced at unsafe facilities in third countries does not enter our markets.

- noted the head of Lithuania

A nuclear station in the Grodno region of Belarus is being built with the participation of the Russian state corporation Rosatom and will consist of two units. The first of them is planned to be launched before the end of this year. On May 6, a nuclear fuel train arrived at the construction site. In this regard, official Vilnius sent a note to the capital of Belarus demanding that attention be paid not to the pace of construction of a nuclear power plant, but to its safety.
Photos used: Arkady Sukhonin / Rosatom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Let them close - then Russia will complete its station in Kaliningrad!

Прибалты потребовали от ЕС вмешаться в запуск Белорусской АЭС


Литовский президент Гитанас Науседа в телефонном разговоре с главой Еврокомиссии Урсулой фон дер Ляйен 14 мая выразил беспокойство по поводу строящейся в Белоруссии атомной станции. Он подчеркнул, что ЕК должна вмешаться в запуск БелАЭС с целью обеспечения ее безопасности.


Науседа полагает, что белорусская сторона должна обеспечить выполнение необходимых европейских стресс-тестов до введения станции в действие. Он озаботится доставкой ядерного топлива в место его загрузки до устранения ряда проблем с безопасностью АЭС.

Белорусская атомная станция – это вопрос ядерной безопасности континента, ответственности за всех жителей Европы, а также испытание солидарности европейцев. Мы должны гарантировать безопасность Евросоюза и сделать так, чтобы электрическая энергия, произведенная на небезопасных объектах в третьих странах, не поступала на наши рынки

– отметил глава Литвы

Атомная станция в Гродненской области Белоруссии строится с участием российской госкорпорации «Росатом» и будет состоять из двух блоков. Первый из них планируют запустить до конца этого года. 6 мая на место возведения объекта прибыл состав с ядерным топливом. Официальный Вильнюс в связи с этим направил в столицу Белоруссии ноту с требованием уделить повышенное внимание не темпам возведения АЭС, а ее безопасности.
  • Использованы фотографии: Аркадий Сухонин/Росатом
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Пусть закрывают - тогда Россия свою станцию в Калининграде достроит!