FN: Turkey could provide Americans with access to S-400 complexes


A year ago, Russia sold Turkey anti-missile systems S-400, which caused US discontent. There is evidence that the United States has gained access to Russian air defense systems. This writes the correspondent of the American edition Freenews.


Donald Trump paid a visit to Ankara to convince Erdogan to abandon the deal with Russia, but in vain. After that, the United States stopped supplying F-35 fighters to Turkey, which was a very painful decision for the republic: the F-35 was supposed to be used on a new aircraft carrier (helicopter carrier), which was to become the flagship of the Turkish fleet.

Although Erdogan did not give up Russian weapons, there is evidence that Turkey provided Americans with access to S-400 elements. This, as FreeNews point out, is not entirely honest with partners from Russia. American experts can study the anti-aircraft missile system in detail, which will allow them to counter Russian systems in the future, if necessary.

However, the Russians will soon have an even more advanced air defense system, which received the name S-500. Now, even if US military experts are researching the Russian S-400, it will not hit Russia’s defense.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dust Offline
    Dust (Sergei) 15 May 2020 20: 30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And what, it was impossible to foresee? Still, Turkey is a member of NATO and is obliged to help its bloc ...
  2. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 15 May 2020 23: 54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    So Turkey and sold the export version.
  3. Artyom76 Offline
    Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 16 May 2020 09: 59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It’s crazy to trade weapons, all the more modern. Weapons should only stand guard over the homeland and period. And to sell only decommissioned junk, not even prior to the generation, but still old. And to trade with countries that are potential enemies, they have been throughout the well-known historical period, countries whose leaders easily change their shoes in the air are not even madness, but stupidly greed, mediocrity, and possibly betrayal.
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 16 May 2020 14: 44
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      I completely agree with this, but I want to note that effective managers, for whom there is nothing sacred, have entrenched in our defense industry complex. For them, the concept of homeland is just an empty phrase, they are ready to sell their mother for money, not to mention our latest weapons and our national interests. It is necessary to drive them to the neck from the defense industry complex before it is too late !!!
  4. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 18 May 2020 20: 10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    FN: Turkey could provide Americans with access to S-400 complexes

    It would be necessary to edit, or rather it would be:

    Turkey could not give Americans access to the complexes ....

FN: Турция могла предоставить американцам доступ к комплексам С-400


Год назад Россия продала Турции противоракетные комплексы С-400, что вызвало недовольство США. Есть данные о том, что Соединенные Штаты получили доступ к российским ЗРК. Об этом пишет корреспондент американского издания FreeNews.


Дональд Трамп совершил визит в Анкару, чтобы убедить Эрдогана отказаться от сделки с РФ, но тщетно. После этого США прекратили поставки в Турцию истребителей F-35, что стало весьма болезненным решением для республики: F-35 предполагалось использовать на новом авианосце (вертолетоносце), который должен был стать флагманом турецкого флота.

Хотя Эрдоган не отказался от российского вооружения, есть свидетельства того, что Турция предоставила американцам доступ к элементам С-400. Это, как указывают FreeNews, не совсем честно по отношению к партнерам из России. Американские специалисты могут детально изучать зенитно-ракетный комплекс, что позволит им в будущем при необходимости противостоять российским системам.

Однако у русских в скором времени появится еще более совершенная система ПВО, которая получила наименование С-500. Теперь, даже если военспецы США исследуют российские С-400, по обороне России это не ударит.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dust Офлайн
    Dust (Сергей) 15 мая 2020 20:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А что, это нельзя было предвидеть? Все-таки Турция член НАТО и обязана помогать своему блоку...
  2. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 15 мая 2020 23:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Так Турции и продали экспортную версию.
  3. Артём76 Офлайн
    Артём76 (Артем Волков) 16 мая 2020 09:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это безумие - торговать оружием, тем более современным. Оружие должно стоять только на страже родины и точка. А продавать только списанное старье, даже не предшествующего поколению, а еще старей. А торговать со странами, которые являются потенциальными врагами, были ими на протяжении всего известного исторического периода, страны, руководители которых легко переобуваются в воздухе - это даже не безумие, а тупо жадность, бездарность, а возможно, и предательство.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей) 16 мая 2020 14:44
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Согласен с этим полностью, но хочется отметить, что и в нашем ОПК окопались эффективные менеджеры, для которых нет ничего святого. Для них понятие Родины - это просто пустой звук, они за деньги мать родную готовы продать, не говоря уже о нашем новейшем оружии и наших национальных интересах. Гнать их в шею надо из ОПК, пока не поздно!!!
  4. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 18 мая 2020 20:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    FN: Турция могла предоставить американцам доступ к комплексам С-400

    Надо бы подредактировать, вернее было бы:

    Турция не могла не предоставить американцам доступ к комплексам....