Poland has refused a transit agreement on Russian gas


The contract for the transportation of gas through the territory of Poland through the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline expires and will not be extended, but the transit itself will continue, Reuters reported, citing explanations from Gazprom representative Sergey Kupriyanov.


The current transit agreement is ending, but deliveries through Poland will continue anyway

- Gazprom spokesman Kupriyanov told the agency.

Reuters clarifies that Gazprom will be able to reserve short-term transit capacities with the Polish operator Gaz-System. At the same time, the Gaz-System explained that the auction for quarterly capacities for the period from July 1 to September 30 was held on May 4, and the auction for short-term rental capacities for May 17-18 will be held on May 17.

It should be noted that this contract was signed in 1996. It provides for the annual pumping of gas from Russia to Europe through Poland in the amount of 33 billion cubic meters. m. This gas went to Germany, but from May 18 this year, the contract will cease to be valid. After all, Poland refused a transit agreement on Russian gas, and even from deliveries from Russia.

We remind you that the Yamal Treaty also provided for the supply of 10 billion cubic meters to Poland. m of gas per year and was supposed to operate until 2022. However, in November 2019, the Polish side announced that it would not renew it and would soon cease to need Russian gas at all. Also recently from Warsaw promisedthat Poland will save Ukraine from "gas blackmail" from Russia.
Photos used: pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Online
    Observer2014 16 May 2020 19: 50
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Poland has refused a transit agreement on Russian gas
    Today, 12: 58

    Hello to Russian elites! hi Next face your people. Suddenly your attempts will be appreciated in the West. Poland, for example, doesn’t put you in a penny. So, whatever one may say, you’ll have to live with the Russian people. But how to live? This is the second question. Enterprises with jobs in Russia are not needed !? Raw materials are our FSE.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 18 May 2020 19: 47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Pans want to lift prices for transit to heaven, that's the whole point of this mouse fuss. It is necessary to finish building up SP-2 as soon as possible so as not to depend on these crooks ..

Польша отказалась от транзитного договора по российскому газу


Контракт на транспортировку газа через территорию Польши по газопроводу «Ямал – Европа» истекает и продлен не будет, но сам транзит продолжится, сообщает агентство Reuters, ссылаясь на разъяснения представителя «Газпрома» Сергея Куприянова.


Действующий транзитный договор заканчивается, но поставки через Польшу так или иначе будут продолжаться

- заявил агентству пресс-секретарь «Газпрома» Куприянов.

Reuters уточняет, что «Газпром» сможет бронировать краткосрочные транзитные мощности у польского оператора Gaz-System. При этом из Gaz-System пояснили, что аукцион по квартальным мощностям на период с 1 июля по 30 сентября прошел еще 4 мая, а аукцион по краткосрочной аренде мощностей на 17-18 мая состоится 17 мая.

Нужно отметить, что указанный контракт был подписан в 1996 году. Он предусматривает ежегодную прокачку газа из России в Европу через Польшу в объеме 33 млрд куб. м. Этот газ шел в Германию, но с 18 мая этого года контракт прекратит действовать. Ведь Польша отказалась от транзитного договора по российскому газу и даже от поставок из России.

Напоминаем, что «Ямальский договор» предусматривал также поставки в Польшу 10 млрд куб. м газа в год и должен был действовать до 2022 года. Однако в ноябре 2019 года польская сторона заявила, что не будет его продлевать и скоро вообще перестанет нуждаться в российском газе. Кроме того, недавно из Варшавы пообещали, что Польша избавит Украину от «газового шантажа» со стороны России.
Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 16 мая 2020 19:50
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Польша отказалась от транзитного договора по российскому газу
    Сегодня, 12:58

    Привет российским элиткам! hi Дальше мордуйте свой народ. Вдруг ваши потуги оценят на Западе. Польша, например, и в грош вас не ставит. Так что, как ни крути, а жить с российским народом придётся. А вот как жить? Это второй вопрос. Предприятия же с рабочими местами в России не нужны!? Сырьё это наше ФсЁ.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 18 мая 2020 19:47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Паны хотят задрать цены за транзит до небес, вот вся суть этой мышиной возни. Нужно скорее достраивать СП-2, чтобы не зависеть от этих жуликов..