Why did the Turks buy the old Soviet S-125 Pechora air defense systems in Ukraine?


When in December 2019, the Ukrainian state-owned company Ukrspetsexport, which exports and imports military and special-purpose products and services, transferred KBAT Ithalat Ihracat Mumessillik Ve Danismanlik Ticaret Ltd. to the Turkish company the first S-125M1 Pechora-M1 anti-aircraft missile system, many were perplexed. Now it became clear why the Turks bought in Ukraine the old Soviet air defense systems, albeit improved ones.


It should be noted that the contract provides for the delivery of two S-125M1 Pechora-M1 air defense systems for $ 30 million. The expert community believes that the purchased air defense systems are intended for subsequent transfer by Ankara to its allies in Libya - the Government of National Accord, which has been entrenched in Tripoli and Misurata, in the west of the country. There are no other explanations for this yet.

SAMs are supplied by Ukraine in its own modernization. They are fully equipped (without ammunition), including the UNV antenna post, cable, UNK-M1 cockpit, spare parts kit, and even several 5V27D UD guided anti-aircraft missiles.

At the same time, Turkey purchased in Ukraine various radars for more than $ 11 million. Ukrspetsexport transferred to the Turkish company SSTEK Savunma Sanayi Teknolojileri AŞ (Defense Industry Technologies Inc) two L-band radars MARS-L (based on Ural and “Ural” vehicles KrAZ ") for $ 7,544 million and the P-180U meter long-range radar (based on two KrAZ vehicles) for $ 3,6 million from NPP Aerotechnika-MLT.

As for the indicated radars, then the opinion of the expert community was divided. Experts suggest that the Turks can use these radars not only in Libya, but also in Syria.

Thus, we can conclude that Ukraine, on the territory of which the civil war has been going on for six years, actively supports similar fratricidal conflicts in other countries, earning money from it. After all, Kiev is well aware of why the Turks need radar and air defense systems, but the transfer of property to a third party was not prohibited.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 May 2020 12: 16
    0
    Yes, not a day without Ukraine. It’s possible for everyone, but for them.
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 17 May 2020 12: 39
    -1
    I wonder who else in Libya

    ... actively supports such fratricidal conflicts ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 18 May 2020 15: 40
      0
      ... I wonder who else in Libya ... ... actively supports such fratricidal conflicts ...

      And who unleashed them there is not interesting to you?

Зачем турки закупили на Украине старые советские ЗРК С-125 «Печора»


Когда в декабре 2019 года украинская госкомпания «Укрспецэкспорт», занимающаяся экспортом и импортом продукции и услуг военного и специального назначения, передала турецкой фирме K.B.A.T. Ithalat Ihracat Mumessillik Ve Danismanlik Ticaret Ltd. первый зенитно-ракетный комплекс С-125М1 «Печора-M1», многие недоумевали. Теперь стало понятно, зачем турки закупили на Украине старые советские ЗРК, пусть и усовершенствованные.


Нужно отметить, что контракт предусматривает поставку двух ЗРК С-125М1 «Печора-M1» за $30 млн. Экспертное сообщество считает, что купленные ЗРК предназначаются для последующей их передачи Анкарой своим союзникам в Ливии – Правительству национального согласия, окопавшемуся в районе Триполи и Мисураты, на западе страны. Других объяснений этому пока нет.

ЗРК поставляются Украиной в собственной модернизации. Они имеют полную комплектацию (без боеприпасов), включая антенный пост УНВ, кабеля, кабину УНК-М1, комплект ЗИП и даже несколько учебных зенитных управляемых ракет 5В27Д УД.

Одновременно с этим, Турция закупила на Украине различных РЛС на более чем $11 млн. «Укрспецэкспорт» передал турецкой фирме SSTEK Savunma Sanayi Teknolojileri AŞ (Defense Industry Technologies Inc) две РЛС L-диапазона MARS-L (на базе автомобилей «Урал» и «КрАЗ») за $7,544 млн и РЛС дальнего обнаружения метрового диапазона П-180У (на базе двух автомобилей «КрАЗ») за $3,6 млн от НПП «Аэротехника-МЛТ».

Что касается указанных РЛС, то тут мнение экспертного сообщества разделилось. Эксперты предполагают, что эти РЛС турки могут использовать не только в Ливии, но и в Сирии.

Таким образом, можно сделать вывод, что Украина, на территории которой уже шестой год идет гражданская война, активно поддерживает подобные братоубийственные конфликты в других странах, зарабатывая на этом деньги. Ведь в Киеве прекрасно понимают, зачем туркам РЛС и ЗРК, но передачу имущества третьей стороне не запретили.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 мая 2020 12:16
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Да, ни дня без Украины. Всем можно, а им низзззя.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 17 мая 2020 12:39
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Интересно, а кто еще в Ливии

    ...активно поддерживает подобные братоубийственные конфликты...
    1. ...Интересно, а кто еще в Ливии... ...активно поддерживает подобные братоубийственные конфликты...

      А кто их там развязал вам не интересно?