Media reports on the destruction of the Pantsir-S air defense missile system in Libya


On May 16, 2020, in Libya, a PNS strike UAV destroyed a Russian-made Pantsir-S ZRPK, which was armed with the self-proclaimed LNA of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, the Turkish pro-government newspaper Daily Sabah writes.


This became known from Muhammed Kununu, the military representative of the PNS, the Libyan government, supported by the UN. He specified that the “air elements” of the PNS destroyed the indicated Russian air defense system, which had recently been delivered from the United Arab Emirates to the main air base of the Al-Vatiya LNA.

Kununu added that recently PNS troops, as part of Operation Vulcan of Rage, liberated many Libyan cities from the LNA. After that, an operation began to liberate Al-Vatiya airbase, located about 140 km (86,9 miles) southeast of Tripoli, from the LNA.

Since April 2019, the PNS has been subjected to regular LNA attacks, which is based in eastern Libya. But over the past few weeks, the PNS has made significant strides in the fight against IDA, which is supported by France, Russia, the UAE and Egypt. At the same time, some provinces of Libya, after several months of bombing and shelling by the LNA, have already announced their support for the PNS.

It should be added that the Turkish newspaper forgot to clarify that the Bayraktar drones are supplied by Turkey's PNS. Moreover, the company producing these drones belongs to the relative of the President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan. Also recently turkey has acquired Ukraine has upgraded S-125M1 Pechora-M1 air defense systems, the L-band MARS-L radar and the P-180U long-range meter radar, which may also be in the hands of the PNS in Libya.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. They don’t know how to shoot, one word - loshars!
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 18 May 2020 00: 00
    0
    As the popular wisdom says - a glass "ball" for a short time, breaks a fool, and cuts his hands. yes
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 May 2020 03: 59
    -6
    ZRPK "Pantsir-S" has long ago screwed up to the fullest ... - this is a worthless tool (sorry only for a live crew) ... - even a programmed and not very advanced drone can destroy it ... - And all these versions are about the allegedly unprepared " stupid Arabs "who cannot" master "this our" Pantsir-S "air defense missile system in any way - no longer" dance "at all ...
    - But so far (albeit with some efforts already) it is still possible to maintain the legend about ... about the alleged "efficiency" of our S-300 and S-400, which have long since turned into an elementary monument; which are still "silent" and "do not shoot" so as not to expose their own inconsistency (although they could have already been applied many times) ...
    1. Why are there some kind of Armor, but scrap S-400! Tell yours in Mossad to fly freely to bomb Putin’s base in Syria! Forward! Massive plaque!
  4. The comment was deleted.

СМИ сообщают об уничтожении ЗРПК «Панцирь-С» в Ливии


16 мая 2020 года в Ливии ударный беспилотник ПНС уничтожил ЗРПК «Панцирь-С» российского производства, находившийся на вооружении ЛНА самопровозглашенного фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, пишет турецкая проправительственная газета Daily Sabah.


Об этом стало известно от Мухаммеда Кунуну (Muhammed Kununu), военного представителя ПНС, правительства Ливии, поддерживаемого ООН. Он уточнил, что «воздушные элементы» ПНС уничтожили указанную российскую систему ПВО, недавно доставленную из Объединенных арабских эмиратов на основную авиабазу ЛНА «Аль-Ватия».

Кунуну добавил, что недавно войска ПНС, в рамках операции «Вулкан ярости», освободили от ЛНА много городов Ливии. После этого началась операция по освобождению от ЛНА авиабазы «Аль-Ватия», находящейся примерно в 140 км (86,9 мили) к юго-востоку от Триполи.

С апреля 2019 года ПНС подвергается регулярным атакам ЛНА, которая базируется на востоке Ливии. Но за последние несколько недель ПНС добилось значительных успехов в борьбе с ЛНА, которую поддерживают Франция, Россия, ОАЭ и Египет. При этом некоторые провинции Ливии, после нескольких месяцев бомбардировок и обстрелов со стороны ЛНА, уже объявили о своей поддержке ПНС.

Нужно добавить, что турецкая газета забыла уточнить, что беспилотники Bayraktar поставляет ПНС Турция. Причем фирма, производящая эти беспилотники, принадлежит родственнику президента Турции Реджепу Тайипу Эрдогану. Кроме того, недавно Турция приобрела у Украины модернизированные ЗРК С-125М1 «Печора-M1», РЛС L-диапазона MARS-L и РЛС дальнего обнаружения метрового диапазона П-180У, которые также могут оказаться в руках ПНС в Ливии.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Стрелять не умеют, одно слово - лошары!
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 18 мая 2020 00:00
    0
    Как гласит народная мудрость - дураку стеклянный "шар" ненадолго, разобьет, еще и руки порежет. yes
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 мая 2020 03:59
    -6
    ЗРПК «Панцирь-С» уже давно облажался по полной... - никчёмное это средство (жалко только живой экипаж) ...- его даже запрограммированный и не очень продвинутый дрон может уничтожить... - И все эти версии о якобы неподготовленных "тупых арабах", которые не могут никак "освоить" этот наш ЗРПК «Панцирь-С» - уже совсем "не пляшет"...
    - Но пока (правда, с уже некоторыми усилиями) удаётся ещё поддерживать легенду о...о якобы "эффективности" наших С-300 и С-400, давно уже превратившихся в элементарный монумент; которые так и "молчат" до сих пор и "не стреляют", чтобы не разоблачить собственную несостоятельность (хотя могли быть уже применены много раз)......
    1. Да чего там какие-то Панцири, да металлолом С-400! Скажи своим в Моссаде, чтобы свободно летели бомбить базу Путинскую в Сирии! Вперед! Массированный налет!
  4. Комментарий был удален.