Czech Republic intends to prevent Russia from building a new nuclear power plant


The Czech government adopted a secret document, according to which Prague intends to prevent Moscow and Beijing from building a new power unit at the Dukovany NPP. This is reported by the independent Czech online publication Denik N, citing its source.


The publication notes that the document was approved on April 27, 2020, when Karel Gavlichek, deputy prime minister, head of the Czech Ministry of Industry and Transport, spoke with reporters about the issue of expanding the Dukovany NPP, considered by the government, but kept silent about “some details”. The official then explained that the issue of developing the country's nuclear energy was considered closed. He emphasized that the choice of a future performer is associated with "enormous geopolitical and economic importance."

As the source of the publication specified, it was then that the decision was made to prevent companies representing a “strategic threat to national security” from entering the future tender. This ornate wording conceals a ban for Russian and Chinese companies that want to participate in the competition.

In connection with the largest order, Prime Minister Andrei Babish’s cabinet additionally approved another document that no one spoke about. And there is no mention of him in the public domain. <...> The government approved a secret document that Russia and China may exclude from the completion of the Dukovany NPP

- writes the edition.

It should be added that in November 2019, Prime Minister Babish announced that the Czech government in 2029 wants to begin construction of a new power unit at the Dukovany NPP. It should replace one of the old units of this nuclear power plant and its construction should be completed by 2036. He promised that the selection of the contractor will occur before the end of 2022 on a competitive basis. The construction cost was estimated at 140-160 billion kroons ($ 6-7 billion). The Czech authorities also promised over the next five years to decide on the expansion of the Tamelin NPP.

Six companies announced their desire to participate in the tender, even at the beginning of 2018: Russian Rosatom, French EDF, South Korean KHNP, Chinese China General Nuclear Power, American Westinghouse, Atmea - a joint venture of French Areva and Japanese Mitsubishi.
Photos used: Petr Adamek / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. This is called fair competition, how come!
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 17 May 2020 23: 55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    As the source of the publication specified, it was then that the decision was made to prevent companies representing a “strategic threat to national security” from entering the future tender. This ornate wording conceals a ban for Russian and Chinese companies that want to participate in the competition

    It would be prudent to apply similar measures with respect to the Czech Republic. yes
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 18 May 2020 09: 21
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      And do not get tired in the future on every occasion in the media for the Czechs to remind you: you overpayed powerfully, although this is not your fault, you were simply deprived of a choice ...
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 18 May 2020 11: 04
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        And do not get tired in the future on every occasion in the media for the Czechs to remind you: you overpayed powerfully, although this is not your fault, you were simply deprived of a choice ...

        And no one considers this their "merit." The United States is trying to "import substitution" in the field of nuclear energy, it is very likely that the situation with the monument is rooted in the American embassy.
        As for the Czechs themselves, this is their problem, we only need to reduce the level of influence on our economy, the lackeys in which case will do everything that is required of them, we must be prepared for this.
  3. 1536 Offline
    1536 (Eugene) 18 May 2020 09: 23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Czech Republic is becoming the ugliest showcase of capitalism in Europe.
    1. sasha197220 Offline
      sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 May 2020 17: 32
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      And you thought that you would betray and lose territory for forty years and there would be nothing for you? You betrayed everyone who helped you survive for centuries. Nobody wants to become under the banners of cowards, so they throw you out from everywhere!
  4. kartalovkolya Offline
    kartalovkolya 18 May 2020 09: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It would be correct to answer this disgrace from the Czech Republic by refusing to dispose of spent fuel elements from NPPs still Soviet-built!
  5. sasha197220 Offline
    sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 May 2020 16: 46
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Russia is thrown out from everywhere where it can earn money!
    But Russia, of course, is pouting and worried! And what did you want, forty years of betrayal of the allies and the loss of so many territories makes itself felt! The loss of Ukraine alone is worth it! NATO in Kharkov and Odessa! But Russia must continue to worry!
    1. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 18 May 2020 19: 37
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Come on you carry the blizzard, not Russia betrayed, it was betrayed by her own leaders and "allies".
      1. sasha197220 Offline
        sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 May 2020 20: 12
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        And you, like, people on what? Eat vodka and go to parades? Puu betrayed Ukraine and essentially profiled it, and you are glad! Do you have your own brains? Or a herd, it is a herd in Africa too! Yanukovych asked for help, but Puu, as it were softer, did not help! Just left the people to be torn to pieces! There Odessa rose and what, they were burned and killed, and Puu, and you people? Take care!
    2. radiootdel4 Offline
      radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 11: 27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Bandera provocateur you, sasha.
  6. Egor 7b7 Offline
    Egor 7b7 18 May 2020 19: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And to hell with them, with these stubborn ones. Let them overseas owners build them at exorbitant prices.
  7. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 09: 44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ours wanted to build there at the expense of our own money. Thank God that they did not want to. The Czech Republic is not the subject to invest in. She is an enemy today, and almost the same as Poland. And the country is only on paper: it has nothing of its own, everything is in the property of the Germans and Austrians.
  8. radiootdel4 Offline
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 11: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Only the Rosatom fits into the indicated parameters of prices and terms. The French, Amers and Japanese (the same Westinghouse) have terms and price twice as high. Maybe the Chinese could, but they have the technology of the previous generation.
    So, the Czechs primarily punish themselves for money.
    France AREVA - in 2003 they won the tender for the construction of Finam EPR-1600 in Olkiluoto by 2009. for 3,2bn.
    The result - the commissioning of the 2020th year instead of 2009 and 9 billion euros instead of the initial 3,2.
    USA WestinghouseSince 2009, four AP-1000 reactors have been built by China. The total amount is $ 5,3 billion, the execution period is 5 years (2104). In 2010, the price increased 3 times, the terms shifted 2 years to the right. After that, the Chinese reduced their security requirements and classified the value of the contract. Next, a bunch of alterations.
    The result - commissioning in 2019, the price is unknown, one unit immediately broke down - repair for several years.
    Something like this ...

Чехия намерена не допустить Россию до строительства новой АЭС


Чешское правительство приняло секретный документ, согласно которому Прага намерена не допустить Москву и Пекин к строительству нового энергоблока на АЭС «Дукованы». Об этом сообщает независимое чешское сетевое издание Denik N, ссылающееся на свой источник.


Издание отмечает, что упомянутый документ был одобрен 27 апреля 2020 года, когда вице-премьер, глава Минпромторга и Минтранса Чехии Карел Гавличек общался с журналистами по поводу рассмотренного правительством страны вопроса о расширении АЭС «Дукованы», но умолчал «некоторые детали». Чиновник пояснил тогда, что вопрос развития атомной энергетики страны рассматривался в закрытом режиме. Он подчеркнул, что выбор будущего исполнителя связан с «огромным геополитическим и экономическим значением».

Как уточнил источник издания, именно тогда было принято решение о недопущении к будущему тендеру фирм, представляющих «стратегическую угрозу для национальной безопасности». Под этой витиеватой формулировкой скрывается запрет для российских и китайских компаний, которые захотят участвовать в конкурсе.

Кабинет премьера Андрея Бабиша в связи с крупнейшим заказом дополнительно одобрил еще один документ, о котором никто не говорил. И в открытом доступе о нем нет никаких упоминаний. <...> Правительство одобрило тайный документ, который из достройки АЭС «Дукованы» может исключить Россию и Китай

- пишет издание.

Нужно добавить, что в ноябре 2019 года премьер-министр Бабиш объявил, что правительство Чехии в 2029 году хочет начать строительство нового энергоблока на АЭС «Дукованы». Он должен заменить один из старых энергоблоков этой АЭС и его строительство должно быть завершено к 2036 году. Он пообещал, что выбор исполнителя произойдет до конца 2022 года на конкурсной основе. Стоимость строительства была оценена в 140-160 млрд крон ($6-7 млрд). Власти Чехии также пообещали в течение ближайшей пятилетки определиться с расширением АЭС «Тамелин».

О своем желании участвовать в тендере, причем еще в начале 2018 года, заявили шесть компаний: российский «Росатом», французская EDF, южнокорейская KHNP, китайская China General Nuclear Power, американская Westinghouse, Atmea - совместное предприятие французской Arevа и японской Mitsubishi.
  • Использованы фотографии: Petr Adamek/wikimedia.org
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Это у них называется честной конкуренцией, как же!
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 17 мая 2020 23:55
    +3
    Как уточнил источник издания, именно тогда было принято решение о недопущении к будущему тендеру фирм, представляющих «стратегическую угрозу для национальной безопасности». Под этой витиеватой формулировкой скрывается запрет для российских и китайских компаний, которые захотят участвовать в конкурсе

    Вполне разумно было бы применить аналогичные меры в отношении Чехии. yes
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 18 мая 2020 09:21
      +3
      И не уставать в дальнейшем при каждом случае в СМИ для чехов напоминать: вы мощно переплатили, хотя это не ваша вина, вы были просто лишены выбора...
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 18 мая 2020 11:04
        +3
        И не уставать в дальнейшем при каждом случае в СМИ для чехов напоминать: вы мощно переплатили, хотя это не ваша вина, вы были просто лишены выбора...

        А никто и не считает это их "заслугой". США пытаются в области атомной энергетики "импортозаместиться", очень даже вероятно, что ситуация с памятником корнями в американское посольство уходит.
        Что касается самих чехов, это их проблема, нам надо только снижать уровень влияния на нашу экономику, холопы в случае чего сделают все, что от них потребуют, надо быть к этому готовыми.
  3. 1536 Офлайн 1536
    1536 (Евгений) 18 мая 2020 09:23
    +1
    Чехия становится наиболее уродливой витриной капитализма в Европе.
    1. sasha197220 Офлайн sasha197220
      sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 мая 2020 17:32
      -3
      А вы думали, что будете сорок лет предавать и терять территории и вам за это ничего не будет? Вы же предали всех, кто вам веками помогал выжить. Под знамена трусов никто становиться не хочет, вот вас и вышвыривают отовсюду!
  4. kartalovkolya Офлайн kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 18 мая 2020 09:35
    +2
    Правильно было бы ответить на это безобразие со стороны Чехии отказом на утилизацию отработанных топливных элементов с АЭС ещё советской постройки!
  5. sasha197220 Офлайн sasha197220
    sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 мая 2020 16:46
    -4
    Россию вышвыривают отовсюду, где она может заработать денег!
    Но Россия, конечно, надувает щеки и озабочивается! А что вы хотели, сорок лет предательств союзников и потеря стольких территорий дает о себе знать! Потеря одной Украины чего стоит! НАТО в Харькове и Одессе! Но Россия должна и дальше озабочиваться!
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 18 мая 2020 19:37
      -1
      Да ладно Вам пургу нести, не Россия предавала, это ее предавали и свои рукамиводители, и "союзники".
      1. sasha197220 Офлайн sasha197220
        sasha197220 (sasha shevtchenko) 18 мая 2020 20:12
        0
        А вы, типа, народ на что? Водочку кушать и на парады ходить? Вот Пуу предал Украину и ее по сути профукал, а вы и рады! У вас своих мозгов, что ли, нет? Или стадо, оно и в Африке стадо! Янукович просил помочь, но Пуу, как бы это помягче, не помог! Просто оставил народ на растерзание! Вон Одесса поднялась и что, их сожгли и убили, а Пуу, и вы народ? Озаботились!
    2. radiootdel4 Офлайн radiootdel4
      radiootdel4 (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 11:27
      0
      Бандеровский провокатор ты, sasha.
  6. Егор 7b7 Офлайн Егор 7b7
    Егор 7b7 18 мая 2020 19:28
    +1
    Да и черт с ними, с этими упоротыми. Пускай им их заокеанские хозяева втридорога строят.
  7. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 09:44
    +1
    Наши хотели строить там за счет наших же денег. Слава богу, что не захотели. Чехия не тот субъект, куда надо вкладываться. Она сегодня враг, причем почти такой же, как и Польша. Да и страна-то только на бумаге: у нее ничего своего нет, все в собственности немцев и австрийцев.
  8. radiootdel4 Офлайн radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 11:25
    +1
    В указанные параметры цены и сроков укладывается только Росатом. У французов, амеров и японцев (тот же Вестингхауз) сроки и цена выше вдвое. Может, смогли бы китайцы, но у них технология предыдущего поколения.
    Так что, чехи наказывают в первую очередь себя на деньги.
    Франция AREVA - в 2003 году выиграли тендер на строительство Финам EPR-1600 в Олкилуото к 2009г. за 3,2млрд.
    Итог - ввод в эксплуатацию 2020-й год вместо 2009-го и 9 млрд евро вместо начальных 3,2.
    США Westinghouse, с 2009 года строят Китаю четыре реактора АР-1000. Общая сумма - 5,3 млрд долларов, срок исполнения - 5 лет (2104 год). В 2010 году цена выросла в 3 раза, сроки сместились на 2 года вправо. После этого китайцы снизили требования к безопасности и засекретили стоимость контракта. Далее куча переделок.
    Итог - ввод в 2019 г., цена неизвестна, один энергоблок сразу сломался - ремонт на несколько лет.
    Как-то так...