On the verge of crisis: Saudis buy spoiled Russian wheat


Saudi Arabia received the first batch of Russian wheat. A bulk carrier with 60 thousand tons of cereals left the port of Taman in April, and three weeks later unloaded at the Dammam terminal in the Persian Gulf. Another vessel with the same cargo has already landed on a course to Saudi Arabia and will soon deliver the second batch of the crop grown in Russia. The industry publication Agroexport writes about this landmark event.


The nuances of the export of Russian cereals


According to agricultural experts, Russian farmers received a theoretical opportunity to export local wheat to Saudi Arabia last summer. Then, in August, the Rosselkhoznadzor received an official permit from the state procurement and food agency KSA (SAGO).

However, it was only now that domestic farmers could actually export Russian products to the market of the Middle East monarchy, not deprived of the attention of other suppliers. The thing is that SAGO has reduced the requirements for the control of imported cereals. In particular, the standards used to verify the delivered products were significantly relaxed.

So, the mandatory condition of zero content of grain damaged by the bug was canceled. Now the Saudis agree to 0,5% of the spoiled cereal per ton of cargo. According to experts, this is a significant relief. It was after such a decision of Riyadh that domestic companies were able to take part in supply tenders held by SAGO.

Saudis awaiting crisis


The oil war greatly undermined the Saudi the economy. For the first time officially announced about the crisis, taxes are rising, the monarchy also takes loans from international financial organizations.

Against the background of negative processes, Russia could not do without assistance in the field of agriculture. Despite the fact that this year the quota for grain export has been exhausted, domestic companies still continue to fulfill their obligations under international contracts.

Our country can achieve significant success in this direction. The large market, which is Saudi Arabia, is a serious challenge for our manufacturers. Having a chance - they will cope

- Sure Eduard Zernin, head of the Union of Exporters of Russia.

The official’s words are confirmed by statistics. Last year, agricultural exchange between our country and the Saudis amounted to more than half a billion dollars. The main share was barley (70%), sunflower oil, poultry and chocolate.
  • Used photos: http://government.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 May 2020 09: 52
    -2
    And then they wrote that we have an embargo and deliveries are carried out only according to previous agreements?
    Either it was ordered earlier on the cheap, or they simply lie about the embargo.
    Money does not smell.

    By the way, now it’s clear why Chocolate is so expensive. From the Saudis comes ...
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 May 2020 09: 59
    -6
    The official’s words are confirmed by statistics. Last year, agricultural exchange between our country and the Saudis amounted to more than half a billion dollars. The main share was barley (70%), sunflower oil, poultry and chocolate.

    It must be assumed that "barley (70%), sunflower oil, poultry meat" are from Russia; and ... then ... chocolate ... - to Russia, or what ... - But Russia itself has long been an exporter of chocolate ...
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 May 2020 20: 49
    +2
    Well, one mentally mournful "tough man" beat show-offs for several weeks, like, "I will punish everyone severely," and now the whole country will eat shit. I wonder how grain with an admixture of insects relates to halal? Allah permits?
    1. Gennady ratin Offline Gennady ratin
      Gennady ratin (Gennady Ratin) 18 May 2020 22: 35
      0
      You are naive, comrade! However, it’s written especially for ordinary people like you.
  4. Gennady ratin Offline Gennady ratin
    Gennady ratin (Gennady Ratin) 18 May 2020 22: 33
    +1
    Lies! Substandard wheat cannot be produced in our country!
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Wladimir molendor (Wladimir Molendor) 19 May 2020 00: 06
    +4
    If it is possible to sell something to the Saudis, or to someone else, grain or mineral fertilizers, and other suitable goods for sale, it is necessary to sell. Only on condition that the country has income from this.
  7. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 19 May 2020 02: 51
    +5
    Spoiled - sell. Good quality - only for yourself!
  8. Petrovich_2 Offline Petrovich_2
    Petrovich_2 (Petrovich.) 19 May 2020 07: 47
    +1
    Let the snickering Saudis eat shit

На грани кризиса: саудиты закупают подпорченную российскую пшеницу


Саудовская Аравия получила первую партию российской пшеницы. Сухогруз с 60 тысячами тонн злаковых вышел из порта Тамань в апреле, а через три недели разгрузился в терминале Даммам, что в Персидском заливе. Очередное судно с аналогичным грузом уже легло на курс в Саудовскую Аравию и вскоре доставит вторую партию выращенного в России урожая. Об этом знаковом событии пишет отраслевое издание «Агроэкспорт».


Нюансы экспорта российских злаков


Как отмечают эксперты по сельскому хозяйству, теоретическую возможность экспортировать местную пшеницу в Саудовскую Аравию российские аграрии получили еще летом прошлого года. Тогда в августе Россельхознадзору было выдано официальное разрешение от государственного агентства по закупкам и продовольствию КСА (SAGO).

Однако реально экспортировать российскую продукцию на рынок ближневосточной монархии, не обделенный вниманием других поставщиков, отечественные аграрии смогли только сейчас. Все дело в том, что SAGO снизила требования по контролю за ввозимыми злаковыми. В частности, были значительно смягчены нормативы, применяемые при проверке поставляемой продукции.

Так, было отменено обязательное условие нулевого содержания поврежденного клопом зерна. Теперь саудиты согласны на 0,5% подпорченного злака на тонну груза. Как отмечают специалисты, это существенное послабление. Именно после такого решения Эр-Рияда отечественные компании смогли принять участие в тендерах на поставку, проводимых SAGO.

Саудитов поджидает кризис


Нефтяная война сильно подкосила саудовскую экономику. Впервые официально заявлено о кризисных явлениях, повышаются налоги, монархия также берет взаймы у международных финансовых организаций.

На фоне негативных процессов, не обошлось без помощи России в сфере сельского хозяйства. Несмотря на то, что в этом году квота на вывоз зерна уже исчерпана, отечественные компании все равно продолжают выполнять взятые на себя обязательства по международным контрактам.

Наша страна может добиться значительных успехов в этом направлении. Большой рынок сбыта, которым является Саудовская Аравия, является серьезным вызовом для наших производителей. Получив шанс – они справятся

– уверен Эдуард Зернин, руководитель Союза экспортеров России.

Слова чиновника подтверждает статистика. В прошлом году аграрный товарообмен между нашей страной и саудитами составил более полумиллиарда долларов. Основная доля пришлась на ячмень (70%), подсолнечное масло, мясо птицы и шоколад.
Использованы фотографии: http://government.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 мая 2020 09:52
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    А что ж тогда писали, что у нас эмбарго и выполняются поставки только по прежним договоренностям?
    Либо ее заказали ранее по дешевке, либо просто врут об эмбарго.
    Деньги не пахнут.

    Кстати, теперь понятно, почему Шоколад так дорожает. От Саудитов идет...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 мая 2020 09:59
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    Слова чиновника подтверждает статистика. В прошлом году аграрный товарообмен между нашей страной и саудитами составил более полумиллиарда долларов. Основная доля пришлась на ячмень (70%), подсолнечное масло, мясо птицы и шоколад.

    Надо полагать, что "ячмень (70%), подсолнечное масло, мясо птицы" - это из России; а ...тогда... шоколад ...- в Россию, что ли... - Но Россия и сама давно уже стала экспортёром шоколада...
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 18 мая 2020 20:49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну вот, один скорбный умом "крутой мужчина" несколько недель колотил понты, типа, "всех сильно накажу", а теперь вся страна будет дерьмо жрать. Интересно, а как зерно с примесью насекомых соотносится с халялем? Аллах дозволяет?
    1. Gennady Ratin Офлайн
      Gennady Ratin (Gennady Ratin) 18 мая 2020 22:35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Наивный Вы, товарищ! Впрочем, такое специально для подобных Вам простых людей пишут.
  4. Gennady Ratin Офлайн
    Gennady Ratin (Gennady Ratin) 18 мая 2020 22:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вранье! Не может в нашей стране производиться некондиционная пшеница!
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Wladimir Molendor Офлайн
    Wladimir Molendor (Wladimir Molendor) 19 мая 2020 00:06
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Если есть возможность продать что-то саудитам, или ещё кому-то зерно или минеральные удобрения, и прочие пригодные товары для продажи, надо продавать. Только при условии, что страна от этого имеет доходы.
  7. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 19 мая 2020 02:51
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Подпорченную - продавайте. Хорошего качества - только для себя!
  8. Петрович_2 Офлайн
    Петрович_2 (Петрович .) 19 мая 2020 07:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пусть зажравшиеся Саудиты жрут дерьмо