Guardian: Putin undermined the image of a fearless leader by his actions


Just a few months ago, Russian President Vladimir Putin looked like an unwavering politician. Gardian experts believe that recent events with the rampant coronavirus epidemic in Russia have undermined his image of a fearless leader.


At the beginning of the development of the disease, all the talk in Russia was about constitutional “reforms” that would actually make Putin the life-long head of state. These plans are now delayed, perhaps forever. The decision of the President of the Russian Federation to protect himself, isolating himself from the problems of the residents of Moscow, greatly undermined his image of a leader without fear and reproach.

After several weeks of complacency, Russia was in second place in terms of the spread of the epidemic. Even Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin and presidential spokesman Dmitry Peskov have become infected with the new virus. At video conferences discussing the crisis, Putin looks more bored than interested. Empathy has never been his forte, the British are sure.

This behavior of the president can have far-reaching political effects. Trying to avoid personal guilt for the health of Russians and for their financial problems, Putin, according to the Guardian, shifted responsibility for combating the crisis to regions that were virtually left to their own devices. The image of a determined leader of the country is weakening and melting before our eyes.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Misterfin Offline Misterfin
    Misterfin 18 May 2020 11: 58
    -5
    Not only Putin’s image was undermined, but also of Russia as a whole. Refusing to celebrate May 9th and dull sitting in cells in muzzles is the lot of Russians. Which of the neighbors needs such a helpless center of the allegedly Russian world?
  2. vera21061996 Offline vera21061996
    vera21061996 (faith faith) 18 May 2020 16: 39
    +2
    Yes, in terms of infection, but in terms of mortality? After all, this indicator is the most important!
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 18 May 2020 23: 46
      -1
      The fact is that Russia, the United States consider the dead differently.
      In the United States, it is believed that if a person is infected with a crown and dies of pneumonia, heart, kidney / liver, then the virus is to blame for the disease of all these parts of the body. He provoked, and they write off him. In Russia, they think differently. If you have the virus and die from the heart, lungs, kidney / liver, then the heart / lungs / kidneys / liver is to blame. If you look at Russian mortality statistics in general, you can see a leap. But whether they will let me see is a question.
      1. isofat Offline isofat
        isofat (isofat) 18 May 2020 23: 58
        +3
        Quote: cmonman
        The fact is that Russia, the United States consider the dead differently.

        Garik, the fact is that in the USA medicine is not for everyone, but for those who have money.
        Do you have statistics who died? I would not be surprised if the percentage of dead "blacks" is much higher.
        cmonmanis it difficult to advertise spoiled goods?
      2. isofat Offline isofat
        isofat (isofat) 19 May 2020 00: 49
        0
        https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/07/health/us-coronavirus-tuesday/index.html

        ... In Chicago, 72% of people who die from coronavirus are black, 30% of the population. In Louisiana, where nearly 33% of the population are African-Americans, these residents account for 70% of coronavirus deaths ...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 19 May 2020 06: 27
    +1
    Somehow the elephant is lit one-sidedly. Apparently, fearless experts are grouped unprofessionally, "beckoning, beckoning, beckoning carousel." By the way, flies too ...
    Let's finish the topic: fearless leaders, with their governments - these are only those who rule even in exile, however, from London ...
  5. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 19 May 2020 08: 28
    +1
    Maybe he is fearless (which, for a statesman, for example, is not a brilliant characterization, not the most suitable one), but Putin is certainly not a stupid person.
  6. radiootdel4 Offline radiootdel4
    radiootdel4 (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 16: 34
    0
    An all-propaganda article, but only at the end for some reason I did not see the phrase "Well, that's ALL."
    But before these visionaries from the Guardians pleased me with their indomitable imagination and breathtaking conclusions about Petrov and Bashirov. Joan Rowling is resting. And now somehow without a spark, without enthusiasm ...
  7. Avtaev Dmitry Evgenievich (Dmitry Evgenievich) 20 May 2020 10: 22
    +1
    Vladimir Vladimirovich did not undermine anything. Rave. He, as an experienced fighter on the tatami, took a step back and grouped, forcing the enemy to step forward and lose balance. Our President is not afraid of anything, but as a healthy person, he is afraid. Whatever the experts say, we do not care about their "authoritative" opinion. Yes, it was possible to hold a parade on May 9 and in the long term get a sharp and large jump in the incidence of disease. For me personally, Victory Day is a holiday, but "with tears in my eyes," so I was not upset and proud of the action of Our President. By his decision, he saved a large number of people from illness, and perhaps from death. Thank you, Vladimir Vladimirovich. And we will definitely hold the Victory Parade when the situation allows.

Guardian: Путин своими действиями подорвал имидж бесстрашного лидера


Всего несколько месяцев назад российский президент Владимир Путин выглядел непоколебимым политиком. Эксперты Gardian полагают, что последние события с разгулом эпидемии коронавируса в России подорвали его имидж бесстрашного лидера.


В начале развития болезни все разговоры в России были о конституционных «реформах», которые фактически сделали бы Путина пожизненным главой государства. Эти планы сейчас отложены, возможно, навсегда. Решение президента РФ защитить себя, изолируясь от проблем жителей Москвы, сильно подорвало его имидж лидера без страха и упрека.

После нескольких недель самоуспокоения Россия оказалась на втором месте по темпам распространения эпидемии. Новым вирусом заразились даже премьер-министр Михаил Мишустин и пресс-секретарь президента Дмитрий Песков. На видео-конференциях, посвященных обсуждению кризиса, Путин выглядит скорее скучающим, чем заинтересованным. Эмпатия никогда не была его сильной стороной, уверены британцы.

Такое поведение президента может иметь далеко идущие политические последствия. Стремясь избежать личной вины за здоровье россиян и за их финансовые проблемы, Путин, по мнению Guardian, переложил ответственность за борьбу с кризисом на регионы, которые фактически оставлены на произвол судьбы. Образ решительного лидера страны слабеет и тает на глазах.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Misterfin Офлайн
    Misterfin 18 мая 2020 11:58
    -5
    • 3
    • 8
    Подорван не только имидж Путина, но и России в целом. Отказ от празднования 9 мая и унылое сидение по клеткам в намордниках - удел россиян. Кому из соседей нужен такой беспомощный центр якобы русского мира?
  2. vera21061996 Офлайн
    vera21061996 (вера вера) 18 мая 2020 16:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Да, по темпам заражения, а по темпам смертности? Ведь этот показатель самый важный!
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 18 мая 2020 23:46
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Дело в том, что Россия, США считают умерших по-разному.
      В США считают, что если заражён короной, и умер от воспаления лёгких, сердца, почки/печени, то виноват в заболевании всех этих частей тела вирус. Он спровоцировал, и на него и списывают. В России считают по-другому. Если имеешь вирус и умер от сердца, лёгких, почки/печени, то виновато(ы) сердце/лёгкие/почки/печень. Если посмотреть на российскую статистику смертности вообще, то можно увидеть скачок. Но дадут ли посмотреть - это вопрос.
      1. isofat Офлайн
        isofat (Сергей) 18 мая 2020 23:58
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Цитата: cmonman
        Дело в том, что Россия, США считают умерших по-разному

        Гарик, дело в том, что в США медицина не для всех, а для тех, у кого есть деньги.
        У вас есть статистика, кто умер? Не удивлюсь, если процент умерших "негров" гораздо выше.
        cmonman, трудно рекламировать испорченный товар?
      2. isofat Офлайн
        isofat (Сергей) 19 мая 2020 00:49
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/07/health/us-coronavirus-tuesday/index.html

        ... В Чикаго 72% людей, умерших от коронавируса, являются чёрными, это 30% населения. В Луизиане, где почти 33% населения - афроамериканцы, на этих жителей приходится 70% смертей от коронавируса ...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 19 мая 2020 06:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Как-то однобоко освещается слон. Видать, непрофессионально кучкуются бесстрашные эксперты, "манит, манит, манит карусель". Кстати, мух тоже...
    Дораскроем тему: бесстрашные лидеры, со своими правительствами - это только те, которые рулят даже в изгнании, правда, из Лондона...
  5. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 19 мая 2020 08:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Может, он и бесстрашный (что для государственного деятеля, скажем, не блестящая характеристика, не самая подходящая), но Путин уж точно неглупый человек.
  6. radiootdel4 Офлайн
    radiootdel4 (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 16:34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Всепропальщецкая статья, вот только в конце почему-то не увидел фразу "Ну вот и ВСЕ".
    А ведь раньше эти фантазеры из гардиан меня радовали своей неукротимой фантазией и умопомрачительными заключениями по поводу Петрова и Баширова. Джоан Роулинг отдыхает. А сейчас как-то без огонька, без задора...
  7. Автаев Дмитрий Евгеньевич (Дмитрий Евгеньевич) 20 мая 2020 10:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ничего Владимир Владимирович не подорвал. Бред. Он как опытный боец на татами, сделал шаг назад и сгруппировался, заставив противника шагнуть вперёд и потерять равновесие. Наш Президент ничего не боится, но как здравый человек, опасается. Что бы там ни говорили эксперты, нам плевать на их "авторитетное" мнение. Да, можно было провести 9 мая парад и в перспективе получить резкий и крупный скачок заболеваемости. Для меня лично, День Победы - праздник, но "со слезами на глазах", поэтому я не расстроился и горжусь поступком Нашего Президента. Он своим решением спас от болезни, а может быть и от смерти большое количество людей. Спасибо Вам, Владимир Владимирович. А Парад Победы мы обязательно проведем, когда позволит ситуация.