In the West, “Putin's plutocracy” was called a threat to Europe


The protection problems in Europe that existed before the collapse of the Soviet Union differed significantly from the current situation, where Russia uses new methods of influence, working together with China, Defense.info writes.


The new article claims that during the presidency of Vladimir Putin, the Russians significantly reorganized their armed forces, which created a new geopolitical reality in which the Old World again needs to think about their defense.

It is noted that the "annexation of Crimea" cast doubt on the further aspiration of the European Union to the east, towards Ukraine. Also, acting from Syria, the Russians returned to the Mediterranean Sea, which is critical to NATO’s southern flank.

It is pointed out that the "Putin plutocracy" together with the "other authoritarian powers" uses information media of technologies in addition to more familiar means of influencing public opinion in different countries. In particular, moods against emigration are being whipped up.

But the use of “soft power” is preparation for the use of “hard” power. Or acts with her.

The illiberal powers are clearly using their own new military capabilities to support their global diplomacy in order to try to obtain results and advantages that will improve their situation.

- says the study.

We are talking about brute force, a hybrid war, for which all other means only set the stage. And also, perhaps, about a more traditional conflict, although it is unlikely.

The Russians are using the significant capabilities of their armed forces from the Kola Peninsula to support operations in the Middle East, as well as to work out the possibilities of what the West now calls the new battle for the Atlantic

- noted in the article.

The central front of the Cold War moved east to Poland, from which a more explicit cooperation of this European country with the United States would follow.

The article also mentions “illiberal” China, naturally, as an adversary of “democratic” countries.

China has a global strategy for strategic advantage. Giant economy China gives Beijing such strategic positioning options that Moscow cannot afford

- the authors note.

The study states that the alignment of forces in Europe and the world has become much more complicated, and ways to achieve goals are becoming more complex and multifaceted, although traditional tools also remain in the cage of many powers.
Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 09: 40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The strength of Europe went away with its armies, which replaced the army of homosexuals and other rubbish. But today there is an economy, and tomorrow it may not be the efforts of the same owner .....
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Dear sofa expert. 19 May 2020 10: 09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ... China has a global strategy for strategic advantage. The giant economy of China gives Beijing such strategic positioning options that Moscow cannot afford.

    All this, not supported by a sufficient resource base, will quickly lose its original meaning in case-by-case situations. And the strategies of the “blitzkriegs” against Russia somehow didn’t work very well. Russia has its own strategy. Thanks to its vast territory and inexhaustible natural resources, like a swamp, it draws the enemy deep into itself, “digests” it in its womb, and then spits out the “lifeless little body” into the ditch.
    The most interesting phenomenon is that with each such “meal”, Russia is growing in its territories.
  4. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 19 May 2020 10: 11
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    What Western politicians will do without Putin, their sense of life will disappear.
  5. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 19 May 2020 10: 49
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... Russians during the presidency of Vladimir Putin significantly rebuilt their armed forces.

    In my opinion, they simply put things in order after the defeat and sale of their own army from the beginning of the 90s, modernized and to some extent finalized and released some copies of military equipment laid down during the councils. But Russia is not capable of projecting a force comparable to the outgoing Soviet Union, but it is trying and, perhaps, will be able to convince its partners to reckon with it.

    The central front of the Cold War moved east to Poland, from which a more explicit cooperation of this European country with the United States would follow.

    This is a long-standing fact.

    ... ways to achieve goals are becoming more complex and multifaceted, although traditional instruments also remain in the cage of many powers.

    Today, Russia is trying to apply judo techniques in a chess tournament, so there is no way to do without American cowboys. laughing
  6. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 22: 11
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    It is noted that the "annexation of Crimea" cast doubt on the further aspiration of the European Union to the east, towards Ukraine

    There would be no annexation of the GDR and Kosovo, maybe there would be no Russian Crimea. Everything happened after the coup in Kiev, organized by the Americans for a barrel of jam and a bag of cookies ...
  7. 69 Offline
    69 21 May 2020 06: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the beginning was the annexation of Kosovo, everything else from the evil one. It is still unknown what is worse - Western kleptomania, ruining countries that are obviously weaker militarily, or the Zionist plutocracy, imposed on Russia during the Yeltsin period.

На Западе «плутократию Путина» назвали угрозой для Европы


Проблемы защиты в Европе, существовавшие до распада Советского Союза, существенно отличаются от сегодняшней обстановки, где Россия применяет новые способы воздействия, работая заодно с Китаем, пишет портал Defense.info.


В новой статье утверждается, что россияне в период президентства Владимира Путина значительно перестроили свои вооруженные силы, что создало новую геополитическую реальность, в которой Старому Свету снова нужно думать о своей защите.

Отмечается, что «аннексия Крыма» поставила под сомнение дальнейшее стремление Европейского Союза на восток, в сторону Украины. Также, действуя из Сирии, русские вернулись в Средиземное море, которое имеет критическое значение для южного фланга НАТО.

Указывается на тот факт, что «плутократия Путина» вместе с «другими авторитарными державами» использует средства информационных технологий в дополнение к более знакомым средствам для влияния на общественное мнение в разных странах. В частности, нагнетаются настроения против эмиграции.

Но применение «мягкой силы» является подготовкой к использованию силы «жесткой». Или действует вместе с ней.

Нелиберальные державы явно используют и собственные новые военные возможности для поддержки своей глобальной дипломатии, чтобы попытаться получить результаты и преимущества, которые улучшат их положение

- говорится в исследовании.

Речь тут идет о жесткой силе, гибридной войне, для которой все иные средства лишь подготавливают почву. А также, возможно, о более традиционном конфликте, хотя он и маловероятен.

Русские используют значительные возможности своих вооруженных сил с Кольского полуострова для поддержки операций на Ближнем Востоке, а также, чтобы отработать возможности того, что на Западе теперь называют новой битвой за Атлантику

- отмечается в статье.

Центральный фронт холодной войны переместился на восток, в Польшу, из чего будет следовать более явное сотрудничество этой европейской страны с США.

Упомянут в статье и «нелиберальный» Китай, естественно, в качестве противника «демократических» стран.

КНР имеет глобальную стратегию для получения стратегического преимущества. Гигантская экономика Китая дает Пекину такие варианты стратегического позиционирования, которые Москва не может себе позволить

- отмечают авторы.

В исследовании констатируется тот факт, что расклад сил в Европе и мире сильно усложнился, а способы достижения целей становятся более сложными и многоплановыми, хотя традиционные инструменты также остаются в обойме у многих держав.
Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 09:40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Сила Европы ушла вместе с ее армиями, которые заменили армии гомосеков и прочей дряни. А экономика сегодня есть, а завтра ее может не быть стараниями того же хозяина.....
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. ...КНР имеет глобальную стратегию для получения стратегического преимущества. Гигантская экономика Китая дает Пекину такие варианты стратегического позиционирования, которые Москва не может себе позволить..

    Всё это, не подкреплённое достаточной ресурсной базой, в случае-случаев быстро потеряет своё первоначальное значение. А стратегии «блицкригов» против России как-то не очень себя зарекомендовали. У России своя стратегия. Она, благодаря своей огромной территории и неисчерпаемым природным ресурсам, как болото, затягивает в глубь себя врага, «переваривает» его в своей утробе, а потом выплёвывает «безжизненное тельце» в канаву.
    Самый интересный феномен - с каждым таким «приёмом пищи», Россия прирастает своими территориями.
  4. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 19 мая 2020 10:11
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Что западные политики без Путина делать будут, у них же смысл жизни пропадёт.
  5. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 19 мая 2020 10:49
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ...россияне в период президентства Владимира Путина значительно перестроили свои вооруженные силы.

    На мой взгляд, просто немного навели порядок после разгрома и распродажи своей же армии с начала 90-х, модернизировали и в некоторой степени доработали и выпустили некоторые экземпляры военной техники, заложенные ещё при советах. Проецировать же силу, сопоставимую с ушедшим в лету Советским Союзом, Россия не в силах, но пытается и, может, сумеет убедить партнёров с ней считаться.

    Центральный фронт холодной войны переместился на восток, в Польшу, из чего будет следовать более явное сотрудничество этой европейской страны с США.

    Это давно случившийся факт.

    ...способы достижения целей становятся более сложными и многоплановыми, хотя традиционные инструменты также остаются в обойме у многих держав.

    Сегодня Россия пытается применять приёмы дзюдо на шахматном турнире, так что тут без американских ковбоев никак не обойтись. laughing
  6. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 22:11
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Отмечается, что «аннексия Крыма» поставила под сомнение дальнейшее стремление Европейского Союза на восток, в сторону Украины

    Не было бы аннексии ГДР и Косово, может, не было бы и российского Крыма. Всё случилось после переворота в Киеве, организованного американцами за бочку варенья и кулек печенья...
  7. 69П Офлайн
    69П 21 мая 2020 06:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В начале была аннексия Косово, все остальное от лукавого. Еще неизвестно, что хуже - западная клептомания, разоряющая страны, которые заведомо слабее в военном плане, или плутократия сионистов, навязанная России при ельцинском периоде.